We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Great location, clean and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amadores Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amadores Beach
Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Amadores Beach
Main Bedroom
Front Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louise B
1 review
“Fantastic! Great location, clean and well maintained apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do I start. A lovely apartment in an ideal location. We usually go to Puerto Rico 4 times a year, always staying in a hotel. This was our first time in a rental property and it won't be the last.

The booking process was simple and commucation from Tara was great. Kept us update on property, check in details, and contacts.

We were greeted on arrival, shown around the property and where everything was kept - fans, washing machine etc.

The apartment had everything needed, plenty of cutlery and crockery. Towels, tea towels. Even down to a Peter Kay dvd.

It's in an ideal location - bang opposite to a cheap and well stocked supermarket in the Eden Hotel

5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants in the Europa Centre.

The pool area was cleaned each morning and there was only ever us in the pool, so we were very spoilt!

Overall, no complaints, and we will certainly be back!

Thank you again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
It was a real pleasure having you all stay. Would gladly welcome you all back anytime. From day 1 of your booking you have been a real pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. Perfect house guests. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen J
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely , relaxing time , excellent value for money .”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all we had excellent and really helpful communication from Tara before we arrived - thank you so much . The apartment was spotless with really good kitchen amenities - we cooked a few times , use of a washing machine was a great bonus .
Our only small negative was that the apartment was very hot even at night , and so we found it difficult to sleep - but the Island was on Amber alert during our week so it was even hotter than usual for the time of year .
We loved the pool - always plenty of sun loungers , always clean and never busy .
One tip -we found The Spar cheaper to shop in than Hyper Dino .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay. We would be more than happy to welcome you all back again no problem. You are spot on I always find Spar the cheaper of the shops myself. Thanks again for deciding to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botpaev M
1 review
“The apartment is compact, convenient and well equipped.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent our wonderful school holidays (01.04. to 15.04.17) in apartment of Mrs. Tara in La Concha. The apartment is compact, convenient and well equipped. The kitchen has everything we need, starting from cooking facilities to beer glasses. Our children had a fun with board game at some evening, and I even found a book of my favourite writer Aitmatov in preferable for me language “German”. Thick mattresses on convenient beds made our sleeping very “deep”. The most useful item for us was a beach umbrella, as we spent almost all days on the beach. Our conclusion – we felt us at home.
Concerning location, we found it also great - at the top of the hill. Two minutes from apartment is Europa center, with supermarkets and restaurant. The steaks in Toro Negro or Chinese Buffet WOW “eat as much as you can” were delicious and they had extra menu for children. Amadores beach is 15-20 min down hill to walk, for the return way we used a taxi for 3,50 Euro. Almost every day we bought a fresh bred and freshly squeezed orange juice (1 liter for 3,99 Euro) in Spar supermarket in Europa center send floor, we could even order a wonderful birthday cake for our son.
Regarding our communication with apartment owners, we found them also very responsible who take care on the guests and react to your requests. We faced one inconvenience at the beginning, but Mrs.Tara solved the problem almost immediately.
Our family agreed that some “features” can make the apartment even better, despite that we felt us at home:
1) Wi-Fi Internet.
2) International channels can be extended… For instance Champions league “Bayern – Real Madrid” was available in Europa center only via bed Internet connection.
We would highly recommend this great apartment und would/will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have such a lovely family stay with us. We hopfully look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

our stay at la concha apartments was excellent very under rated, the apartment was spotless you had everything in there that you needed for a self catering holiday and more including games,books,DVD player with DVD'S. The apartment was bright and airy an the recently refurbished (double) shower was excellent. In the complex there is also a pool terrace which again very well looked after and clean and plenty of sunbeds.The location of the apartment was excellent too if you know Puerto Rico you will know how hilly it is and you may find yourself walking up and down steep hills to get anywhere but not here, But not here you walk out of the apartment and within 1 minute there is a supermarket which is as cheap as any of them so you can stock up on your basics a further 2 minute walk and you are at the Europa where there is an array of shops, bars, restaraunts and supermarkets and more importantly the Taxi rank where a taxi to Puerto Rico or Amadorres beach (which is beutiful) will cost you 4 Euros so no walking up and down the hills. This is a great place to be based and is very peaceful you can sit on your private terrace on a night with a sagria and over look the sea. (perfect). I would 100% recommend this apartment and we are looking to book this again later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review it was a pleasure to have you all stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aden20172...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely week in this apartment. The apartment is in a quiet complex and the pool was empty most of the time that we had it practically had it to ourselves. The apartment is a good size with 2 bedrooms. The beds are really comfortable and the apartment was very clean. The apartment is close to the Europa shopping centre where there a 3 supermarkets and many restaurants and bars. We found Barbacoa good for breakfast, There is a lovely walk down to Amadores beach which takes about 20 minutes all downhill. Taxis are very cheap. We found the Blarney Stone great for entertainment. The owner of the apartment was very pleasent to deal with at all times. The lady that met us with the keys was also very nice and we had her contact number if we needed anything. I would stay in this apartment again no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna v
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely filthy”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment had not been cleaned thoroughly for a long time. Being a self catering apartment you would expect it to be fit to prepare meals, the cooker was really dirty and did not work properly and had remnants of food in side, the fridge was dirty. The kitchen was was sticky, the cupboards were dirty inside and out and contained cups that were very stained and looked unwashed. The under sink cupboard was very smelly and dirty and the bin had not been emptied.
The bathroom contained a very old corner shower that you could hardly move in and the shower floor was unstable, making it difficult to use. The cleanliness was appalling, it got to be the most disgusting i have ever seen, black mould/dirt all around it. I wish I could show you the pictures, just how bad it was.
The double bedroom, contained a double bed that was in a bad state of repair, plastics of the underneath, kept falling off, the springs were so noisy, you couldn't sit on it, turn over or generally move with out it waking you up. The mattress cover had stains, the pillows were badly stained and dirty.
The second bedroom dusty and flaking paint and damp patches.
The property need some investment to make it liveable. We paid nearly £800 for two week over the Christmas of 2017, when we complained on the day of arrival, we were told that if we weren't happy we could find other accommodation, which was completely unacceptable considering it was 3 days from Christmas. There was no offer of a cleaner to come and put it right. I decided that I would have to clean the areas of the apartment that we would use. I sterilised two forks, knifes, spoons, cups and plates. Cleaned worktops, fridge and wiped out the oven. I washed all the bedding, mattress cover and only used the least disgusting pillows, and covered them with two pillow cases. The owner has, as a good will gesture given us 50 euro back, that's £45 as a good will gesture and is what she would pay the cleaner. I am so appalled! Think twice before booking or try Eden apartments opposite.
Forgot to mention the neighbour had dogs and they kept barking during the night.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing