We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great curry house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maliks Indian

Maliks Indian
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Chesterton
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a takeaway based in Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme. We are a curry house with a excellent reputation and we were voted best takeaway in West Midlands Region for 2011 via hungry house curry awards. We also were in the final for 2012. We provide high quality food at a great value for delivery or you can come collect it. We have some specific items on our menu which are not available in Staffordshire.
Newcastle under lyme
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great curry house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Best curry house in n-ul always first class food and service send to know .. try it you will like it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asad A, Manager at Maliks Indian, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks Simon for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A+++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Fast Delivery & Piping Hot Fresh Food.
Huge Portions!!!
Will definitely order from these again in the future!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Terrible, took two hours to come, rude staff, food disgusting!!!
Please save your money and eat something out of your cupboard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_J539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asad A, Manager at Maliks Indian, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Matt,
At the time we were experiencing difficulties as we bought the business few months earlier and had a lot of problems with previous owners. Our service is now top class with excellent food hence us being awarded the best takeaway in West Midlands on 2nd September 2013. If you want to try us again I can assure you won't be disappointed and can also compensate you as well. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food the best in stoke area easily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We have tried quite a lot of curry houses in the area and we rate this the best one. The food is always excellent, care is taken in each dish you can tell by the tast and texture it's never greasy and fresh ingredients is normal from Maliks. We get our food delivered and it always come within 30mins whatever time we order. We have not had a bad meal from here, highly reccomended!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrGLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“From good to awful in 3 weeks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I've tried this place 3 times now for takeaway so no comment on atmosphere
1st time veggie meal for mate very good, mine good, other mate's lamb poor quality
2nd time mine poor although same order as 1st time, other mate's good
3rd and what will be final time both meals awful also told 40 mins allowed 45 as Saturday but still kept waiting just over 20 mins

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asad A, Manager at Maliks Indian, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi,
Sorry to hear about your meal a while ago. At that time we newly overtook the business and had lot of problems wit previous owners hence the quality wasn't checked. We have now overcome all these problems and recently been voted best takeaway in west midlands region. We do hope you try us again and can assure you wont be disappointed. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maliks Indian also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Been to Maliks Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing