We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Hotel Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parque
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel in good position overlooking san telmo park. Convenient for bus station. . We had room with balcony overlooking park. Staff very pleasant. Food good. Rooms look recently upgraded. Couldn't fault the place.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking park.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NorfolkAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a fab time here i was with two friends on a shopping trip,have stay in the parque many times and im sure i will back back again later in the year.room was clean and good size,breakfast we enjoyed and good views over the park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381,381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night only. Its around 20 minutes drive from GC airport and located just in front of exit from GC-1 motorway. Hotel have a private parking (cant make a reservation) but it was full when we arrived. So we were offered public underground parking just in other side of San Telmo park but we found a good parking spot just around the corner (its free 8pm-8am and 65 cents for every hour 8am-8pm). Traffic is busy there and parking can be a nightmare.
We checked in at 7pm, reception guy was very helpful and provided us with a city map. Safe costed something between 2 and 3 eiro. We had superior room overlooking street at the back of hotel. It was supercleen, comfortable, with fridge, good sized.
Hotel is located perfectly - very close to Triana, Vegueta and bus station. Very good breakfast. Free wifi. Lots of bars and restaurants around.
Perfect hotel for city break. Good value - we paid 77 eiro for b&b superior room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is just by the San Telmo main bus station and overlooks San Telmo Parque - more a pleasant lively square with interesting trees than a free-standing park. So the hotel is handy for travel and for the historic core of Triana and Vegueta.

Efficient friendly reception. Free use of internet machines in the business centre.

It is essentially a standard international business hotel. The room decor has been modernised since the Lonely Planet guidebook. I had single occupancy of a double room: large, bright, well lit, lots of storage space, clean; safe, empty fridge. Large, bright bathroom. I had asked for and been given a room on a high (6th) floor overlooking the Parque. From that height you look down on the tops of the trees and out to sea. With the window closed there was no traffic noise; with the window open the noise was a continuous hum and not disturbing. No internal noise either.

Breakfast was served in the small light restaurant on the 6th floor, with views out to sea. Wide if uninspired choice, generally adequate quality (only the quality of fruit juices let the side down).

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Parque gives good views without noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night for 1 night. It is good enough for the price (would not pay more) Staff seemed ok and the room was a decent size and clean. Comfortable beds. Good location and a 2 min walk from the main bus station.
Only one complaint was that I found the cleaning staff a bit noisy on Sunday morning and I was up a bit early as a result.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Surprisingly this is a 3 star hotel and it is more like 4 stars for Spanish hotel.
Its a City hotel, not ideal for children as it does not have a pool, good food but not a huge choice if you are half board, having said that, it was good food and good value. the hotel has a secure car park 1 street away and they charge 10 euro per day, paring is a nightmare in the city so be warned!, directly opposite hotel is a nice well maintained park and bus station. you need to go to the south of the island for the better weather but that's part of the fun exploring the island by car.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony overlooking the park, we did at no extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We wanted an hotel in Las Palmas for a few days to have a look around the city before going down to Mogan in the south for a week in the sun and this hotel met our requirements perfectly. We arrived at the airport and took the public bus to the San Telmo bus station. The hotel has a huge sign outside and is only about 100 metres from the bus station. We found the staff very helpful and our room, on the 6th floor faced the park, but unless we opened the window we had no noise from the street below. Also the restaurant was on the 6th floor so very convenient for breakfast. Breakfast was a good buffet and the restaurant has an excellent view from the windows. There are many restaurants locally so we never tried the restaurant for an evening meal, although we did have a few small rolls from the cafeteria, which is part of the hotel and stays open until 9.00pm. We walked into the old town for a look around and a drink in the evening and we used the buses (Guaguas) from outside the bus station to go to the Botanical gardens and the beach resort. Yes, it is not a five star hotel, the shower leaked, we had to ask for a plug for the sink, which was supplied within an hour and the web site was in Spanish and I do not speak the language, but I would still recommend this hotel for a city break . The lady at the reception was very helpful, with excellent English and managed to explain or guide us through all our visit.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the restaurant floor so very convenient for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDK707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
2.9 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#6 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
473 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#3 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
#12 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Reina Isabel Hotel
Reina Isabel Hotel
#1 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
1,072 reviews
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
#9 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Catalina Hotel
Santa Catalina Hotel
#5 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parque

Address: Lugar Muelle de Palmas 2, 35003 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#3 Business Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, in front of the sea and San Telmo Park, just a few meters away from Triana shopping street and from the historical Vegueta District, this hotel is surrounded by the city's most interesting cultural, leisure and shopping areas, thus becoming an ideal place for your stays in the capital of Gran Canaria. With a careful decoration, Hotel Parque is a practical and lively establishment that pays attention to every detail, combining the charm of a warm hotel with high quality services and facilities. Discover Hotel Parque, your hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parque Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing