We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“har x 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Colon Playa
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“har x 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

super value, £42 a night via ulookubook. clean, friendly staff,fantastic view over las canteras beach to el teide in tenerife;IF YOU PAY FOR A FRONT STUDIO. try and avoid spanish neighbours above!!! will surely return to a front studio, cant comment on the interior rooms.

Room Tip: front studio with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
39
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed in this Aparthotel for a week in Oct 2012, the location is right on the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, a cash machine almost outside the door, a small supermarket nearby and a bus stop and taxi rank very close by.

The staff were very helpful and spoken good English, the Apartments are above shops and bars on 5 floors, the room was very large and overlooked the Beach, but unfortunately didn't have a terrace but many do so make sure you book what you want, we did have access to a roof terrace but this didn't get any sun until the afternoon. Also be aware that some of the rooms don't overlook the beach and there's quite a variety in the size of rooms. The room was in good condition and the cleaners did a good job. The free Wifi worked well in the room and the lobby with both a laptop or a mobile phone.

The only negatives were only one key available for the room and some noise from the nightly beach cleaning machine and the local council nightly cleaning of the seafront, neither of which is the responsibility of the Aparthotel and is a credit to the local council.

Bearing in the very reasonable price and the fact that this isn't a hotel and as such does not have a restaurant or other hotel facilities it offers good accommodation in a great location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms suffer less from the night time beach cleaning noise and rooms with terraces are smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumdrop-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

I booked an apartment in Colon Playa with TravelRepublic. I would have preferred a sea-view one but none was available. I trusted the 'blurb' & was directed to Apartment # 42. No way was it an 'apartment'. It was a white tiled floored single room with what appeared to be two ex-army metal beds, a 4ft wide (!) bathroom, five off-white wooden scruffy dining chairs with two very small 'matching' occasional tables and a built-in wardrobe. An original small analogue TV with a 9 channel set top box sat on an equally scruffy side table.. Within the room was the "kitchen" This consisted of an alcove with a sink, a small refrigerator and an appallingly ancient two ring hob. There were three cups, some 5/6 assorted plates; a motley collection of well-used cutlery, some pans and a bottle opener. There were no cooking implements.
The room had two windows which opened into two inner sanitation areas & were overlooked by the upper inside 'apartments'.
On the good side; the accommodation has four things going for it :
1. Excellent location on the promenade,
2. Constant hot water,
3. New bathroom suite with 2 loo rolls (and 4 very hard towels).
4. A cheery hall porter.

Don't be fooled - this is not an 'hotel'; nor is it a building of acceptable furnished apartments.

I turned round & left.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank tonyeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels

belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

I was booked as disabled they agreed they put me four floor in middle of yard walls with curtins hiding them they did have a lift the room was dirty plus black hair laying bath room , I asked to be moved but they sayed no. the night reception said to me he would move next morning if i give him fifty euro.I left i hoped for a nice break this place was a night mere.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank homespungeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

Great sea and promenade view. Room ok

Helpful?
2 Thank Marco Polo Trondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#23 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reina Isabel Hotel
Reina Isabel Hotel
#1 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#18 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Verol
Hotel Verol
#12 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Colon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Colon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Colon Playa
Address: Calle Alfredo L Jones 45, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Colon Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Las Canteras promenade, in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Apartamentos Colon Playa is 300 metres from Puerto de la Luz and the Santa Catalina park. It features a rooftop sun terrace with sea views and well-equipped apartments. Each apartment in Colon Playa comes with a kitchen, a private bathroom and a lounge with sleeping area. There is a satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and a safe. Most apartments have a private terrace. Set on a commercial and central area, this complex is just a short ride by public transport from the centre of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, where you can sample top cuisine in the city's restaurants and trendy bars. Colon Playa also has a 24-hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Colon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Colon Playa Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing