We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinoca
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catalina(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$194
US$141
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cantur City Hotel(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Imperial Playa(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$98
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Parque(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Gran Canaria(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$79
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos Colon Playa(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bed&Chic Las Palmas(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bull Reina Isabel & Spa(Las Palmas de Gran Canaria)
US$301
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
21
37
28
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
37
28
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basic but cleanno natural lightcanteras beachtwo single bedscouple of nightscleaned every daylas palmaslobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here in September 2010 - was a great place for the few nights I stayed there. Room was overlooking the street, no balcony but nice and big windows. The kitchen was good, was able to cook all my meals there. The only downside of the kitchen was no kettle for boiling water - only a coffee machine. The bathroom was good. Everything was very clean and housekeeping came every day to clean the room and bathroom - they even washed the dishes I left in the sink (was not expecting that!). Wifi signal was non-existent in the room, but I just used it downstairs near reception. Location is very good, metres from the beach and close to loads of restaurants, shops and a good supermarket. Gentlemen in reception were lovely. Overall a good budget stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RubySlipper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Opinions on the Tinoca apartments will vary as to which sort of room people are staying in. First of all let me say that the gentlemen on the reception were polite, friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a great location just minutes from the beautiful Canteras beach. They are kept very clean and there is plenty of hot water. The beds are comfy. However, do not book an interior room. These rooms do not have outside windows but frosted glass which looks into the shaft of facing apartments. Apartment 444 was probably the worse apartment we have ever had in many years of travelling abroad. It was very noisy first thing in the mornings and in the evenings when everything everyone else was doing could be heard. Unfortunately, as they were fully booked, we could not change apartments until a cancellation occurred. Finally we were moved to apartment 227 which was much better with a balcony overlooking the street outside. Less noisy but noises from other apartments were still clearly audible. All the apartments are adequately equipped but a kettle would have been useful instead of a coffee maker. All in all we had a great couple of weeks in Las Palmas but I would only recommend the Tinoca apartments for short stays. It's worth pointing out that November - April is high season in Las Palmas.

Room Tip: Do not book an interior room on any floor. Pay the extra for an exterior one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice place! Comfortable and clean room with big balcony, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everything is near - big and cheap supermarket "Hiper Dino", Las Canteras beach, bus stop. No any noise at night. If you are going to Las Palmas - you shall stay here.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and view on the street is much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have to say that despite some of the reviews that this place received I for one was really impressed with the hotel. From the time that we checked in we were treated with the upmost courtesy.The accomodation consists of 48 rooms and we were given 448 which looks out onto the street and is on the fourth floor. The lift is prompt but is very small only three people can fit at a time. The bathroom was recently renovated and overall the place was spotless. A small kitchenette with everything that you would need to make a simple meal. There is a small flat screen on the wall. I got a deal for €32 per night so I felt that it was a good price. There are small safe boxes at reception which meant that I felt they were more secure than if they were in your room as they needed the reception key as well to open them. We were not charged for this safe either. Would definately recomend this hotel and its location is 300 meters from the main end of canteras beach

Room Tip: Outside rooms have a view to the street
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Nice rooms, even them without a veranda, convenient beds, tv-set, kitchen and bathrooms ok. Professional staff. The best is the beautiful terrace on the roof, -you,ll love it! The Canteras Beach is around the corner, two minutes walk. Bars, restaurants, shops and supermarket close by.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the backyard has no natural light, no garden, only a shaft.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews