We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good localization”
Review of Tinoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinoca
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very basic accomodation, but everything that you need for a short stay. Nice solarium on the roof. Room was clean and receptionist was friendly. Localization was wery good - close to the beach, shops and bars.
For the minus is that the second receptionist was not speaking in english (but was helpful, we communicate on other ways), wifi was not free at the room (but available as a free at the lobby, so it was ok) adn was very, very noisy at nights (tiny walls, I heard everything from another rooms).
In summary it was OK! I

Room Tip: if you looking for apartment for long stay, choose something else. If you try to get there by publ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Tinoca has very good and nice location. It was easy to walk or go by bus around. Room was big and clean, a little bit gloomy and cold but it was okay. Quality-price ratio was excellent. The service was good. I would like to visit there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

we stayed here in december 2013 for a week.Hotel is very close from the Canteras beach.Our room was clean,big and comfortable.The kitchen has enough equipment.Next year,we want to stay there for a long time.We ignore all bad reviews. If you have much money you can stay in a better hotel.This hotel is well suitable for limited budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ozlememre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here in September 2010 - was a great place for the few nights I stayed there. Room was overlooking the street, no balcony but nice and big windows. The kitchen was good, was able to cook all my meals there. The only downside of the kitchen was no kettle for boiling water - only a coffee machine. The bathroom was good. Everything was very clean and housekeeping came every day to clean the room and bathroom - they even washed the dishes I left in the sink (was not expecting that!). Wifi signal was non-existent in the room, but I just used it downstairs near reception. Location is very good, metres from the beach and close to loads of restaurants, shops and a good supermarket. Gentlemen in reception were lovely. Overall a good budget stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RubySlipper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Opinions on the Tinoca apartments will vary as to which sort of room people are staying in. First of all let me say that the gentlemen on the reception were polite, friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a great location just minutes from the beautiful Canteras beach. They are kept very clean and there is plenty of hot water. The beds are comfy. However, do not book an interior room. These rooms do not have outside windows but frosted glass which looks into the shaft of facing apartments. Apartment 444 was probably the worse apartment we have ever had in many years of travelling abroad. It was very noisy first thing in the mornings and in the evenings when everything everyone else was doing could be heard. Unfortunately, as they were fully booked, we could not change apartments until a cancellation occurred. Finally we were moved to apartment 227 which was much better with a balcony overlooking the street outside. Less noisy but noises from other apartments were still clearly audible. All the apartments are adequately equipped but a kettle would have been useful instead of a coffee maker. All in all we had a great couple of weeks in Las Palmas but I would only recommend the Tinoca apartments for short stays. It's worth pointing out that November - April is high season in Las Palmas.

Room Tip: Do not book an interior room on any floor. Pay the extra for an exterior one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice place! Comfortable and clean room with big balcony, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everything is near - big and cheap supermarket "Hiper Dino", Las Canteras beach, bus stop. No any noise at night. If you are going to Las Palmas - you shall stay here.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and view on the street is much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have to say that despite some of the reviews that this place received I for one was really impressed with the hotel. From the time that we checked in we were treated with the upmost courtesy.The accomodation consists of 48 rooms and we were given 448 which looks out onto the street and is on the fourth floor. The lift is prompt but is very small only three people can fit at a time. The bathroom was recently renovated and overall the place was spotless. A small kitchenette with everything that you would need to make a simple meal. There is a small flat screen on the wall. I got a deal for €32 per night so I felt that it was a good price. There are small safe boxes at reception which meant that I felt they were more secure than if they were in your room as they needed the reception key as well to open them. We were not charged for this safe either. Would definately recomend this hotel and its location is 300 meters from the main end of canteras beach

Room Tip: Outside rooms have a view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#37 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#17 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#21 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
#14 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#23 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#20 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinoca

Address: Calle Naval 10, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinoca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tinoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinoca Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing