We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Verol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Verol
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

excellent business hotel near the beach.staff is great,location is perfect,good price,free wifi and nice breakfast.i really recommend this hotel and i am looking forward to coming back soon.i felt like at home.thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel is good for its price. Very centrally located and walking distance to the Las Canteras beach.

Our room was on located on the 3rd floor facing the street so we get a lot of commotion and it was nice. We kept our windows opens at night at it was breezy. Room is clean and comfortable, big spacious beds. Breakfast was served not in the hotel but at an adjacent building. Very basic bread rolls, toast, fruit and a juice or hot drink not served buffet style as I would have liked. The hotel could have given a buffet style breakfast for the price.

The hotel is very near the beach hence a lot of beach front restaurants and groceries stalls and activities.

For its price, I wouldn't complain. Would recommend it to single and group travellers and couples too but I do not see it as a child friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street as you get to look out down at the streets and get a feel of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ailee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel offers excellent value so convenient for the beach and seaside promenade. My room on the fourth floor was well furnished to include a desk and arm-chair with ample storage space. The room was thoroughly cleaned daily. The bathroom was of a good standard to include a bidet. The staff were particularly polite, helpful and patient. Although in a central location downtown there were no noise inconveniences save for an occasional late night reveller. There is a pleasant unpretentious café/restaurant adjacent to the hotel. There is a wide range of fare on offer at reasonable prices. For more upmarket restaurants one only has to check out the TA website to make ones' choices. We found it is worth coming off the sea-front boulevard to sample the local back street restaurants. The bus station offering services all over the island to include an hourly service to the airport is a 6 minutes walk away. The tourist office and sight seeing buses are located on the square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed there 3 nights, 10/05-12/05 it was a shopping weekend, so needed smthing cheap and well located. The hotel itself is very simple, as expected for the money paid. Very clean, which is very important. Excellent location, next to Las Canteras beach and close to all the shopping streets. Downside was that the room (608) smelled really bad of food..bad food. very annoying and I even woke up couple of times during the night because of the smell. Also breakfast included, is not what you expect in a hotel of any category, it is not a buffet (which we knew before booking) but you can only have 1 toast or 1 croissant, which for us personally was not enough... Have to mention ,you also get a coffee, orange juice and a tiny piece of fruit, but still we left hungry and had to get a breakfast somewhere else, so dont bother whith the breakfast I would say. So at the end, it is cheap, and you get what you pay for. Would not stay there again, worth paying extra and getting better room and proper breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skudriniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The fifth winter in a row my son and me stayed in Las Palmas most of the heavy winter back in Norway. And for the fifth time we chose hotel Verol. Simply because the hotel satisfied all our needs. And all the extra assistance I received for my son who has a brain damage . The hotel has a distinctly familiar atmosphere with employees with an extreme attitude og helpfulness.
The hotel has rooms with good standard that every day is perfectly cleaned. My son and me needed separate room because of the longterm stay, and we achieved a very good price. The solon next to the reception area is comfortable with pleasant sofas and a huge flatscreen TV for watching soccer, or others. Two computers attached to internet and for free. The salon is suited for relaxation or some work. The restaurants next door has a convenient entrance from the reception area, and serves excellent typical spanish food.
We will definitely come back to Verol, and friends for whom we have recommended Verol has already been there with the same positive impression.

Room Tip: Most room has double glasses for protection against street noise. Rooms further up in the building t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed for the second time in this nice 3 star hotel. I found it again a perfect place to stay, if you are interested to combine a town and beach holiday. The hotel is clean and has friendly service. The best was, which I still cant really believe, that when I forgot my computer in the airport, the hoter personal actually picked it up and sent it to me to Germany. Incredible honesty and service. This hotel is just a good value for your money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erkki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Because of price I was very hesitant when my husband booked this hotel for two nights pre- cruise
How wrong could I be!
Position wise it was perfect - two blocks from the long beach promenade with all it's cafes and restaurants.
The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Room was spacious with all one needed and more spacious than expected and definitely clean.
Breakfast ( included ) was in the small bar - again better than expected - but do go in the evening when all the locals come in for drinks / whatever.
In our case it was a crucial football match - great atmosphere - and although we did not eat there the food served to locals was very tempting and although under great pressure again the staff were so patient with us gringos!
Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Had no problem with noise being on top floor but it is in a quiet area -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEROLIAN, Gerente at Hotel Verol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest:

We want to thank you sincerely for your nice comments about us. We hope to see you again very soon!

The Hotel Verol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#20 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#6 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#25 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#18 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#21 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aloe Canteras
Hotel Aloe Canteras
#17 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verol

Address: Calle Sagasta 25 | Puerto- Canteras, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verol 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Verol is located in the city centre of Las Palmas, at only 20 metres from Las Canteras Beach and 5 minutes walking distance from Santa Catalina Park and the harbour of Las Palmas.Hotel Verol Offers Free Wi-Fi connection in all rooms and common areas.Restaurant-Café-Bar in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Verol Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing