We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Hotel Concorde was my first night before I started my beach holidays in the another part of the island of Gran Canaria. I was coming from Madrid and I must say the the locals are very relaxed people. Very friendly, but life here is not like in Madrid. This hotel was a correct choice, not expensive and very good, you get a good return for what you pay. We will come back, it was the selection of my wife.

Thanks Amigos

Michael Finley
New York
USA

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeNewYork80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 10 weeks, due to my son ,who had a tragic accident ,the reception staff were fantastic very helpful ,the room was cleaned daily, good selection of food at breakfast,the hotel is ideal for familys,near to very clean beach and tavernas also fab shopping center nearby,and a sunday market near to harbour.Beware of taxi drivers at airport it costs between 25 to 30euros to hotel some charged 50euros ask before geting in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COCO51StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Rooms overlook narrow side street with building site opposite (that's if you're lucky some rooms built around a window-well). The location is however just a few yards from the beach/promonade. Our room was in dire need of renovation - water stains on the ceiling and not very clean. The bathroom was also very shabby and not well cleaned.
The staff at reception and in the dining room very friendly and helpful. Only tried the bar twice - once for a gin and tonic when they had no tonic and once for a coffee when they brought a cup of hot milk and a sachet of instant coffee!
This was our 3rd hotel on the island during our holiday and we thought breakfast and dinner defininitely the worst. Dinner buffet had nothing labelled , very limited choice and overcooked vegetables. Certainly nothing was very appetising.
If you a a non-smoker make sure you request a non smoking room as some of the floors absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Couldn't get any english speaking channel on the TV

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntieseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

This was our 4th visit to this hotel - it suits us. Very warm greeting at reception. When there was a problem with the room, on the mixed smoking/non smoking corridor - we got immediately moved to another room with many apologies and complimentary basked of fruit - a thoughtful touch.

The rooms are spotless, air conditioning efficient, breakfast sees a wide choice to meet all needs and the dining room overlooks the beach.

Staff are superb these really know how to look after you.

2 mins from the beach. Recommended for those like us who want good clean accomodation, friendly staff. excellent breakfasts and a beach that is clean and well served by bars.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jlccWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Service superb. Rooms very good. Breakfast had everything you could ask for, a huge selection of hot and cold food. The view from the breakfast room can not be better in Las Palmas. From a window table you can see most of Canteras beach.
We arrived at midnight and the temperature was 28C . Our room hot and sticky. A light bulb failed within 5 minutes and the air conditioning was not working too well. A phone call to the desk to explain and within 10 minutes a man arrived to fix everything. He even brought us extra pillows when we said we usually use more than was provided. We expected service inthe morning but within 10 minutes at 2.00am is unheard of in other places we have stayed.
Throughout our stay ,the staff were excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ManchesterWorkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights when I signed off an oil rig. The location wasn't brilliant - straight opposite a building site that started at 7am!

However, it is literally 45 seconds walk to the beach, lots of shops and bars nearby. The room was a twin, it was small but adequate. The hotel itself was not your normal modern place, one of the lifts wasn't working, the corridors were a bit dark.

There is a pool and sunbathing beds up on teh roof, it was a bit too windy to sunbathe there when I was there.

Didn't have any main meals there, but I wasn't that impressed with breakfast. Breakfast is 0700-1100 but you only get hot food between 0800-1000 which consisted of fatty bacon, strange little sausages and rubber fried eggs. The bread was nice and fresh, and a selection of meats and cheese.

It was a good price, its close to the beach, its fine for a few days but I wouldn't want to spend a whole holiday there.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARealHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Stayed for one week, requested a family room as we took a five year old.

The put up bed was wedged in so you could not open the fridge door, so either family rooms all booked or they just add a bed when you request one.

Hotel was a little dated some of the rooms needing refurbishment.

Breakfast was good offering a good selection of foods.

Staff all polite and helpful.

As it was basically a beach holiday and we were out of the room all day the hotel was fine, if however you like a little luxury and to spend time in a hotel room, I would potentially look at pricier alternatives.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PRSLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.2 mi away
Cantur City Hotel
Cantur City Hotel
#11 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Las Canteras
Hotel Exe Las Canteras
#32 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#35 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#20 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Fataga & Business Centre
Hotel THe Fataga & Business Cent...
#12 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria

Address: Calle Tomas Miller 85, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing