We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!”
Review of Reina Isabel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reina Isabel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The Hotel interior has it's 90's look and feel and would need an upgrade in some few years, but anyways it's a top hotel - It's Location alone is perfect. Nice rooms, great breakfast and the staff is very service minded. Have lived in a family room and a sea view suite, both worth the money.

................................................

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ThoWib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    357
    89
    24
    8
See reviews for
161
527
73
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've just come back from a week in Las Palmas. Absolutely brilliant stay at Reina Isabel. Good spacious room with balcony. Unfortunately no se view, I guess you would need to pay more for that but no complaints. Everyone is really helpful and friendly. 8th floor is a dream... gym with a wonderful ocean view, great spa that you can access everyday, if you chose the times wisely, you'll find yourself using it on your own. Rooftop pool. The hotel is very well located, right on the sea front, with an allocated section in the beach, right in front of the hotel, free sun beds. Lots of good restaurants around. Breakfast absolutely brilliant, so much to chose from. Breakfast goes on until 10.30am which is great if you want to use the gym first, like we did. We were looking for a relaxing week and we really did relax and chill. A massive thank you/gracias to all the staff. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We will come back, next time, sea view room :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MariaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stated here only for a short stay but were impressed with the welcome and courtesy of all of the staff. The accommodation was very clean and tidy and had adequate facilities (except teamaking)
The view was fantastic over Las Canteras Beach .The hotel is in a fantastic position.
Prices of drinks and snacks were reasonable and we didn't feel overcharged for anything.
The music night was a bit of fun for all ages and nationalities (drunk and sober!)
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The welcome was good, after double checking the room and changing up to the 6. Floor everything was ok, the information about the Hotel as well.
The rooms are small but ok, the view great over the (AO) Atlantic Ocean, and the Beach of Canteras.
The high lights, on the roof top, Gym not so big but the equipment is very good, workout with AO view, SPA small clean, nice just missing the towel service for the Sauna and Steam bath.
Summum the a la cart Restaurant on the top of the Hotel, the Kitchen has done a great Job, with some selection of Starters, just check the Menu you can't do any mistake, a very attentive service with the necessary smile. Thanks to the Team.
The neighbourhood is ok by daylight by night is not so friendly take a (TAXI), Ladies don't go out alone.
As i said by day there is everything under control and very beauty full to the shopping street is just a walk of 15 min.
Vacation in Las Palmas including Beach, Ocean, shopping is possible, if no Beach needed go to Parque Santa Catalina. good luck

Room Tip: high floor, and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BLeisure365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in the Reina Isabel for one night. It is an impressive looking hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. Sound proofing windows to block out street noise, which was really great. Breakfast is also an impressive spread. Fantastic location right on the promenade and beach. Accommodating and helpful staff. Two main problems: spa and restaurant. I arrived around 8pm, after a day on another island hiking. Showered up and headed to the restaurant at 9 for dinner. Was told there was no more seating available. I thought it was due to overly booked reservations. Went to the bar next door to get a sandwich, and an hour later, realized the restaurant had closed. Awfully early on a Friday night, on any night, really. Closed by 10pm. The spa is available for all guests. But not services. You can sit in the sauna, but if you want to book a massage, facial, etc., apparently the staff for those services are only available from about 4pm-7 or 8pm. So, if you're only there for one day, and it's raining, like I was, that won't be an option. I was just surprised, for the size of the place, the efforts put in to make it good for business travelers and luxury travelers, of these two issues. Other than that, it's a lovely hotel to stay and definitely a good location in Las Palmas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CLS918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have to travel a lot because my job. One of the most important things when you arrive in a hotel is the people in the reception, are they friendly? are they nice to you? and as soon as you get in your room, the environment. Small things like a good minibar, tea option, the coffee... Few things to relax after a long journey in you private time in your room. This hotel is far away of this. They are just looking for tourists where everything must to be pay it. Lucky that you dont have to pay for the paper toilet. Or call the reception to bring it.

Room has a fridge.... but anything there. You must to make a call to the reception and then you have to speak with the restaurant. At the end, ... It is just a room service with a extra payment because they have to bring it. (More expensive that the normal minibar)

The outside is beautiful but the reason is the location close to the beach. Inside is old fashion. They don't spend any money in make it modern. Its not a 4 starts hotel!!! No way!!!!

This is not a business hotel. Its a holiday-tourist hotel where they make you feel a number. The mentality in the receptionist... To old. I arrive alone with all my bags, only for a night,... They didn't treat me as important person. It was more ¨Only one night girl???¨

I like to go to hotel where the receptionist treat all people the same way. As I say, old mentality.
Let see the breakfast tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mariwini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My opinion about Reina Isabel Hotel in Las Palmas is: pros : - hotel's position and breakfast were superb, - staff in reception, lobby, at breakfast and in bars were skilled,professional and kind cons: - hotel as a whole is certainly not a 4 *, possibly a 3 *, - rooms are small and furnitures looks like from the 70-ties, - quality of cleaning, particularly in regard of floor, was very poor; floors in room and hallway have never been vacuum cleaned gathering dust and hair during our entire 7 days stay. The only thing they did was bed-making (without changing linens) and a little fixing in the bathroom In a 4 * hotel expected to be a kettle and a bottle of water / person / day, but not here. The pool area on Saturday and Sunday was overcrowded by outsiders not belonging to the guest of hotel - it reduced satisfaction and status of this hotel even more.

Room Tip: Pokoje na 1-pietrze sa do kitu bo nie widac promenady, dopiero od 4-pietra sa o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecylia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Catalina Hotel
Santa Catalina Hotel
#6 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed&Chic Las Palmas
Bed&Chic Las Palmas
#1 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
#10 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Cristina Las Palmas
Sercotel Cristina Las Palmas
#17 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reina Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Isabel Hotel

Property: Reina Isabel Hotel
Address: Calle Alfredo L Jones 40, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Reina Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Hotel Reina Isabel has a privileged location in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Located on the seafront of Las Canteras beach, considered the jewel of the city, it is one of the capital's most desirable hotels to enjoy a beach vacation. On the other side and because of its emplacement in the central shopping and business area of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, the Hotel Reina Isabel is the perfect place to stay for business and for events of all kinds. Welcome to the Hotel Reina Isabel. The best facilities and most experienced professionals Haute cuisine in a friendly atmosphere with breathtaking views Discover the spectacular beach of Las Canteras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Reina Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Isabel Hotel Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing