We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in Las Palmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Otras fotos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Las Palmas”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have already reviewed this apartment after my stay in December 2015. I hope that the TripAdvisor database is working fine now.
The whole experience was just great and I found the manager of the above apartment Sra Isobel Leon a very efficient person. The apartment was very nice, large and well-equipped. The advice and frequent contact by text was also very efficient. I enjoyed my stay in Las Palmas and would visit again where appropriate.
However, with the fall in Pound Sterling such holidays are now very much more expensive, shame! Andrew Sinclair

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: The adjacent traffic noise, but one could sleep in the back bedroom
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We will be very pleased to accomodate you if you come back to Las Palmas
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The apartment was modern, simply furnished, well equipped and excellent location .”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious, with plenty of room for four people
The furnishings were simple but comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with the bonus of a utility/laundry room. The owner was prompt and responsive to any requests or queries and was keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
We were barely 100m from the beach and there were many shops, bars, restaurants within a few minutes walk.
This was our first visit to Gran Canaria and we had a most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fine, no special likes or dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninniwn
Havdhem
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for a long stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have spent 17 days in a big, well-furnished, beautiful apartment in a city-quarter but very close to the sea. The owner is a woman and she helped us at any request we had.
We would like to come back for a longer period.
We can strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Läget
Liked least: Hårda sängar
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantastiq...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience at Apartamento Playa Canteras”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a 5-Star wonderful experience at the apartment on the 4th Floor. I would rate it:
Location 5/5, Furniture & Equipment 5/5, Size of flat 5/5,Cleanliness 5/5, Ease of booking 5/5, Comfort 4.5/5, Co-operation & Friendliness of Manager Isabel 5/5, Cost 5/5.
So there you have it: your own apartment at high-end hotel quality at a good price 90 EUR/night. There were a few problems ( caused by my late arrival ) but the management handled it very well. Communication, mainly by email and text was very efficient, and the apartment had more than I needed for a great stay. I was originally coming with another person but she had to cancel. The existence of FREE WiFi internet connection was an essential feature, which I used to get out of problems with many travel booking issues ( not the apartment ) around the Canary islands. The central location was brilliant for beach, shops, restaurants and bus stations, and easy walking to main streets; Jose Mesa y Lopez for example. I would love to stay at such an apartment on a much longer basis but at attractive lower commercial rental in the future on my next visit to Las Palmas. reviewer Fantastique54

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury bathroom and kitchen facilities were great
Liked least: There was a little noise around 12 midnight from rubbish collection trucks in the street
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz F
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Estimad@ huésped
Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión sobre el apartamento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranveigir...
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Estimada huésped, gracias por compartir su opinión
Reciba un saludo cordial
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Gracias por tomarse su tiempo para compartir su opinión
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing