We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great deal for a good price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A great deal for a good price”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Huge and lovely apartment, 30 minutes walk from the center of the city and from Las Canteras beach. and 5 minutes walk from a lavanderia and an internet shop. There's also a grocery store in front of the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind opinion Gabriel. You was also a great guest, very kind and good connoseur! Have a great life back in Halifax!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiTr7
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and quite appartment, lots of shops around”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is an ample appartment, and with all the cooking, washing machine, tv, wifi, s etc at your disposal.
There is a commercial centre in the nearby, and also some restaurants.
It is really quiet, we slept well.
We did not need it, but perhaps in the middle of the summer air conditioned could be necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Gracias
Han sido ustedes unos excelentes huéspedes y así les he valorado en la estadística. Espero que por estas fechas ya habrán recibido ustedes la devolución de la fianza. Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulrosa
raulrosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment located in an Elderly Facility”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, clean and has all the basics expected in a vacation rental.

It is on the bottom floor of a huge apartment complex, with view to the central yard facing the neighboring apartments. It gets very cold in the apartment during the winter months, and there is no heat. The lack of a veranda and being on the bottom floor, makes for a litle gloomy place, especially being that you are on an island.

It is situated 15 minutes (walk) from Playa Canteras, and the center of Las Palmas, and has all the stores, shops, etc . that one might need. It is a good location

The issue I had with the apartment is, that it is located in an elderly facility, which severely impacts the use of the space.

Any movement made in the apartment (i.e. simply talking on the phone) is reported by neighbors and shouts and fighting.

I had a horrible experience there, in which the neighbors would make accusations of noise and apparently even called the police to report that I was fighting and talking loud in the apartment. Mind you that I was traveling solo.

The owner Alberto needs to be clear and let its customers know that this apartment is located in an elderly facility and that guests looking to stay at the flat, need to walk on air and not breath, as if so, it will be viewed as loud noise, and expect to have the cops called on you.

I was scheduled to be in the facility from January 15 to March 28 on an important work assignment, but had to cut my stay short as, I was not able to stay at a place with such environment restrictions.

I ended up leaving the flat on March 12 in route to Maderia, Portugal.

Gran Canaria is a a great island, and the people are lovely. My experience at this apartment is not a representation of the island of Gran Canaria and its people.

A worthy note: The owner does not accept PayPal or credit card payments, so in order to book the flat, I had to wire 50 Euros to the owner's bank account beforehand, which was not only a hassle, but an extra cost of 20 Euros to me, just to do so.

Also, expect to have the full balance amount in cash on hand upon your arrival, as payments are to be made in Euros in hand to owner upon arrival and contract signing.

Initially, I was not going to write a review, but I felt compelled and obligated to share my experiences, so that others will know what environment they will be going into if they so choose to book a stay in this flat.

I love Gran Canaria and the people, and will return soon to this great island. The experience at this flat is the only thing I would have wished I did not have to go through.

Raúl Rosa
NH, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Customer service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
I am very sorry you were the only passenger complaining about our apartment and the only one causing a real alarm after midnight several times scaring the neighbours of the condominium. It is pity you did not understand this was a quiet and peaceful flat for holidaymakers. You told me you were a businessman with customers in America, at different working time than Spain. You should have rented an office and not a vacational apartment. There are not any hotel, apartment or other property where it is allowed shouting and phoning aloud with music at high volume by midnight and even later. For other readers, allow me to clarify the flat is fully refurbished and very well cared and our economical terms were clearly understood and agreed before your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - great value for money”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious ground floor apartment, spotlessly clean and well-equipped. OK, so it's not on the beach front, and there is no private outdoor space, but with the superb Las Canteras beach about 20 minutes walk away that really didn't bother us. It is in a very quiet area, and that means visitors need to be quiet at night too, but again after a hard day's sight-seeing and lying on the beach that wasn't a problem. There are two supermarkets across the road, so easy to self-cater. As an added bonus, salt, pepper, washing-up liquid etc were already in the flat - appreciated that! We used the public buses and Shank's pony to get around and had a really great low-budget holiday - thank you Alberto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and comfy beds
Liked least: Lack of private outdoor space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks Mary, you have been another satisfied passenger and apprciate very much your kind words. Also thanking your empathy to respect the quietness if the community of neighbours. Indeed a good place for quiet people looking for a a deserved rest in vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Escaleritas”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The flat is nice and clean. Kitchen equipment is modern and laundry can be hung on the house top. Internet is fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the court yard where the childreen could play
Liked least: Hot water in the shower is restricted, as in most parts of the Islands. If you know that it's ok.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you very much. You have been also excellent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT, CLEAN, QUIET, WELL LOCATED AND WELL EQUIPPED”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious . Very good value... Very clean.. Quiet , supermarket handy , bus into town around the corner.
It suited my brother and I perfectly for exploring the city and the island. Thanks Alberto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value
Liked least: No views
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
You are welcome whenever you wish!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZSouto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Near the center with good access to airport an to all the exits from Las Palmas .
Very clean , quiet and well equipped.
Easy parking.
We enjoyed very much our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Wonderful people! Quiet and an excellent guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing