We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, ugly cheap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I decided to come here only because of price and location, at Las Canteras Beach in the city. The place is like a time travel to the worse of the 80s. My apt. was interior (I knew since I booked, no surprise) dark, old and depressing, I´m glad I only was there for a night sleep.
Just at your doorstep is the beach, and 5 minutes walking the best part of the beach (Actually a great urban beach)
Places for good breakfast at walking distance.
I guess beachfront rooms are worthy, but mine (4B) was a dark ugly depressing hole.
To be avoided.
Very small beds and bad quality shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noctiluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisamarCanteras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear sir.
We are very sorry that you got such a bad experience in your only one night with us. I am sure that if you have stayed longer and communicated us your issues we would have been able to help you to improve your stay.
Regarding your complaints I have to say that the room you booked, as you say it yourself, was the one in the ground floor, which is our cheapest one precisely for being in the ground floor, but it is far from being as poorly illuminated as you say it was mainly because it oversights our back yard (with its little garden) which gets plenty of sunlight all day long. Maybe the only day you stay was a cloudy one so you got that feeling. Considering beds, its size is the standard size (0.90x1.90 m) you will get in almost every apartment/hotel in Spain in our category (and also in most upper rated establishments).
We are here to help our guesses and make their stay as pleasant as we could. Any suggestion or complaint should be addressed to us during the stay so we can fix it.
Yours sincerely,
Brisamar Canteras Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We went there for a week, first time in Gran Canaria. Firstly our impression wasn't that good, because the apartments looked a bit old but once we settled down we really love our stay there. Staff was real nice, helpful and available. The location almost perfect, just in the middle of the boardwalk of the beach. Most recomendable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JordiBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Ritz Carlton this is not but, then again, you don't pay around £40 per night there! This place is friendly, in a great location and has absolutely everything you need.

It's clean, only a hop and step away from the beach and I would definitely stay there again. Try and get a room on a higher floor and don't miss the roof terrace. Very private, great views and the weather is better up there!

Room Tip: Try for floor 6 or 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with my stay!!
Excellent location facing the city beach, Las Canteras, as well as a very courteous staff!! Great value as well!! Recommended for all who seek accommodation in Las Palmas! Also near bus stops as well as the Santa Catalina bus terminal, where you could easily get a bus for day trips to other parts of Gran Canaria!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YUL_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very clean apartment,amazing service,unforgettable view.!In few words,everything was perfect.
I shall definitely go back again with my girlfriend.I recommend this place to everyone ,who wants to spend his holidays in Las Palmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 555Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The hotel is well below standard. Even though some of the staff have been very helpful, many points were noted that show hotel lets Travel Republic down (who have been very helpful) - cleanliness is bad, large water leak stains on the bathroom ceiling, water tank only has enough hot water for 5 minutes at a time within the shower before the water needs time to reheat, balcony door goes not lock properly (security risk), noise insulation between rooms is poor meaning you can hear everything between rooms above / below / side, constantly getting woken up by neighbours noise between 6/7am every day, bedding has cigarette burn marks / rips, linen and towels before only changed 3 times a week. boiler leaked water (took 7 days of our holiday to get resolved and constantly reporting to reception), Sat' TV provided but all channels in Spanish, large hole in bathroom wall behind mirror, microwave when first used look like it had not been cleaned for over a month, details show safe in room and nothing about a charge (hotel said upon arrival it cost 7 Euros a week). Niosy early in the morning from the rooms aboth / to the side and the cleaners. More negative comments about the hotel but too many to mention. Avoid this hotel at all costs. Does not serve a 2 star.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in Oct 2012. EUR 40/night for a room for 2 with no sea view. Location is in the middle of Las Canteras beach promenade, 10 meters or so to the beach from the hotel door. No meals in the hotel, it doesnt have a restaurant at all, but plenty of restaurants close by of course. Room standard is basic, slightly dated, but clean. A small kitchen with basic equipment including microwave and kettle on our room. Also TV (free) and a rather slow but free WiFi internet in the rooms. All in all a decent place to stay for little money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Colon Playa
Apartamentos Colon Playa
#22 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
#14 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tinoca
Tinoca
#29 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Verol
Hotel Verol
#16 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#18 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aloe Canteras
Hotel Aloe Canteras
#17 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras

Address: Paseo Las Canteras 49, 35010 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Canteras is one of the most beautiful urban beaches of Spain and it is, undoubtedly, the charm of the city. This four kilometres long beach, obtains the Blue Flag awarded by European Union every year as an official recognition of its water quality and its remarkable sanitary conditions. Located close to restaurant, shopping centres and entertainment options, Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras is the perfect place to stay and enjoy the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras Hotel Las Palmas De Gran Canaria
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing