We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Palma hotel/B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel El Galeon
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La Palma hotel/B&B”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are staying in La Palma and want an excellent apartment providing self catering, with choice of great value excellent breakfast this is a must. Great value, lovely new apartments and central in the capital city. Parking provided and easy to find. Lifts to all floors. Great base for your holiday, for walking or exploring the island. Also only a short distance from the main bus stops which provide great services around the island.

Staff very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Various sizes are available so select for you needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Director General at Aparthotel El Galeon, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thak you for your comment. We hope see your again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
67
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked here for a 3 night stay for my husbands birthday. When we arrived, on a Sunday, the reception was closed with a telephone number for you to call, within 5 mins someone arrived to show us to our room. We were in 403, it was huge, an enormous balcony, views of the port and mountains, a large sitting room and bedroom. It was spotlessly clean. For me the only downside was I personally found the bed very uncomfortable, perhaps a new mattress required? The free underground parking is a bonus, as parking is at a premium here. A bit far to walk into town, but do-able, but maybe a taxi back as it is uphill. Would definately come here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MEB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I just saw the review from JennyP and can just confirm her views. We also stayed here during the storm and I must say, Yessica, you are a gem and an asset to the hotel. Management, are you listening? When she told us that all the restaurants were closed because of the rain and the storm, our question was: where do we eat? She just said: "I can fix you some sandwiches, if that´s ok" and within minutes she knocked on our door with a tray with sandwiches, juice, cheese and yogurt. We were actually supposed to go to Fuerteventura that day to catch a flight to Norway but being stranded in Sta Cruz de la Palma we couldn´t have found a better place. Rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast great and then there´s Yessica! When (not if) we come back to La Palma we know where to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H190483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely apartment and so enjoyed it. An excellent place and so very clean; our apartment was cleaned every day and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Yessica. We actually arrived during a terrible storm on 3 March and were unable to leave the building due to the rain, high winds etc. however Yessica kindly prepared for those wanting it a lovely cold buffet supper which was way beyond her call of duty. She is a credit to the establishment and we highly recommend El Galeon as a lovely place to stay in La Palma. Our thanks to Yessica for making us so very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 831JennyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This apartment was huge. Very large lounge/dining room, great kitchen, beautiful bathroom and large bedroom with huge bed. We didn't find the second bedroom for several hours. This was just for two of us! We also had a large balcony with views of the port. The breakfast costing 5 euros was excellent. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyJ186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great apartments to stay in Santa Cruz, especially if you have a car, as the underground parking is very convenient.
Spacious rooms, good quality furniture, clean, friendly staff and very quiet.
We'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room in the top floor had a huge patio with loungers -we'd ask for this room if we went agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Duitsland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Huge modern appartment with an even bigger sunny terrace. Bathroom is good, kitchen is well equipped. The couch is extremely uncomfortable but with good weather you can sit outside.

The city centre of Santa Cruz is within walking distance, and it is not that far from the airport and seaport.

We arrived with the last boat from Tenerife and we checked when we made our reservation, if it was possible to arrive after 22:00. This was no problem. When we arrived it was 22:30 (last boat arrived at 22:10 or sth) and the person at the reception was incredibly rude. When I tried to explain what happened she said that she didn't speak English. Hmm.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iKirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz de la Palma
2.1 mi away
H10 Taburiente Playa
H10 Taburiente Playa
#2 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
934 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 13 in Brena Baja
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Telmo
Hotel San Telmo
#1 of 4 in Santa Cruz de la Palma
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
El Cerrito Apartamentos
El Cerrito Apartamentos
#3 of 13 in Brena Baja
130 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oasis San Antonio
Oasis San Antonio
#2 of 13 in Brena Baja
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel El Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel El Galeon

Property: Aparthotel El Galeon
Address: Carretera Galion 10, 38700 Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Santa Cruz de la Palma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Santa Cruz de la Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel El Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel El Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Galeon La Palma/Santa Cruz De La Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing