We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A grateful surprise”
Review of La Lonja

La Lonja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: see lonely planet and http://www.trivago.es/santa-cruz-de-la-palma-31875/restaurante/la-lonja-545261
Corbera de Llobregat, Spain
Level Contributor
334 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A grateful surprise”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In the limits of ols city of Santa Cruz de La Palma this beautiful restaurant offers greatly cooked fish and local specialties accompanied of a very good service at a very reasonable price. Worth repeating!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    90
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fun night in La Lonja”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited La Lonja on a wet night in early March! As a group of 8 we were well looked after by an attentive host. We were in the upstairs room which suited us as the weather was a little chilly at that time of the year. The downstairs, virtually open air rooms would be lovely in the summer. The menu is comprehensive although most of us went for the fish choices for the main course. Everyone was pleased with their meals which arrived promptly and efficiently. A good choice of wines also. The house wines, both red and white, proving more than adequate.

The waiting staff were cheerful and fun and the manager was very helpful in arranging a couple of taxis to take us back to our hotel. All in all an excellent evening at La Lonja.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerinMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a local La Palmian restaurant serving a wide choice of locall food in atmospheric surroundings. Very friendly and helpful service. Try the rabbit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skynet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Not to my taste”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place is actually beautiful to sit in. Ambience is beautiful with so much typical Canarian architecture,the restaurant being set round an open air square. But thats as good as it gets.
Again we paid for bread which was served with the nicest part of the meal, a sort of creamy buttery shrimpy spread.
He had fish soup (hes a creature of habit) Ok. I had chiparones, which were disappointing.
The main course was paella. See my review of Casa Brigitta Lanzarote for a comparison. This was like something I could have got from Tesco shelves, and less tasty. We each got two mussels and about 5, not particilary nice prawns. I had a clam shell so I suppose I must have had one, and there were little chunks of some sort of meat......
With 2 fizzy water the bill was E43.73.
This was our first meal out on the island and since it was in Santa Cruz, we expected more.
That said we should have been warned by the fact there was no-one in at 12.30, and by the time we left an hour later only one more couple dined.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in Santa Cruz de La Palma”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A good quality restaurant in Santa Cruz de La Palma. Good ambiance with nice vegetation background. The food was freshly cooked and good. We ate here twice during our stay in Santa Cruz de La Palma, and would have no hesitation in going again.Prices were moderate, and perhaps service could have been a little more prompt

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lonja also viewed

Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 

Been to La Lonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing