We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”

Restaurante Casa Indiano's
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The day of "Los Indianos" is one of the most important festivals of the island of La Palma. It is celebrated annually on Shrove Monday, simulating the return of those who sought wealth in American soil. They incorporated to the gastronomy of La Palma new products and recipes that we have wanted to combine to offer you a varied menu of international cuisine in our restaurant.
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Don't be put off by the location or the appearance .Lovely inside; very helpful staff considering language barrier. Food chosen was excellent. We were the first customers inside but even so the atmosphere was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanjones-wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianos, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Indiano's, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much, really it us takes pleasure that his visit to our house has been agreeable. We wait for them with the opened doors.

Mario Suárez
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
herefordshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Just come back from a week in La Palma, and this was the best restaurant we visited by a long way. Dont be put off by the outside, as inside it is linen tablecloths, and interesting decor.
The food was reasonably priced, and lots of it, and good quality. The wine list had a good range of reasonably priced wines, service was good, and their English was a lot better than my Spanish!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandstone1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianos, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Indiano's, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias, realmente nos complace que su visita a nuestra Casa haya sido agradable. Los esperamos con las puertas abiertas.

Mario Suárez
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best food and Service we had”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This resteraunt is just by the bus stops in Santa Cruz and looks nothing on the outside - you think its where the drivers go!!. But inside is amazing, proper table cloths and napkins lovely staff, amazing decor. And the food - Such big portions!! We had garlic prawns to start then The fish special of the day (grandma Fish!!) and BBQ Pork (2 huge pieces of melt in the mouth belly pork in tasty sauce. Canarian wine good and reasonable

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillyMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianos, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Indiano's, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much, really it us takes pleasure that his visit to our house has been agreeable. We wait for them with the opened doors.

Mario Suárez
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Indiano's also viewed

Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Indiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing