We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“destination restaurant”
Review of Mister Green - CLOSED

Mister Green
Price range: US$25 - US$38
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: .
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved it! Our dinner here was by a distance the best meal we had in two weeks on the island - and we tried several highly rated restaurants. The tasting menu (really a set 6-7 course menu) was superb, and tremendous value at 30 euros; and our 12 year old daughter had just what she wanted - meatballs and pasta and ice cream for a modest 5 euros! [Tip: if you call to reserve and have children, chef Lee will - within reason - make whatever you ask him to for the little angels!]. The set lunch (menu del dia) also offers fabulous food at a great price. Lee is a seriously good cook, and deserves a bigger following. Sa Pobla may not be easy to love or to get in and out of, but this restaurant makes it very much worth the visit. Go, do!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank nnf128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

I'm glad you little angel enjoyed her meatballs, must be honest never made them before, but also for your support and kind words, look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was looking for somewhere away from the main tourist areas to celebrate my husband's birthday and by chance found the reviews for Mister Green on TripAdvisor. Having eaten there tonight I can only echo the previous comments about the excellent food and hard working staff.
We will certainly be returning.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Glad you enjoyed your birthday, and hope you to see you in the near future

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This restaurant really is worth finding ,the chefs attention to detail with the food is second to none, the 3 course set menu is the the dogs bollocks.
Er indoors is what can only be described as a serious foodie , this place makes it into her top 3 for the whole of Majorca which really means something.
Lovely staff, quality nosh at a fair price ,do yourself a favor ,get in there.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcswegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for your colourful review, We like to try new things, but dogs bollox will not be one of them, lol, so glad you had a nice night.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If ever there is a reason to visit Majorca this is it !
Prior to going on holiday we researched somewhere special for our anniversary meal.Following the trip advisor reviews I emailed Lee the chef prior to our visit as I am vegetarian and find it difficult to find a good restaurant that cooks something other than mushroom dishes. He emailed back to ascertain our likes and dislikes. The outcome was exquisite. Lee had prepared a "taster menu" that evening for the guests consisting of beautiful homemade bread, Thai soup, 2 other starters and sorbet followed by a main dish, dessert and coffee. My husband had the meat / fish versions on the menu while I had the specially prepared veggie version . We even had the personal touch of a beautiful red rosé presented across our bread basket with a lovely card attached!
While cooking our meal Lee came out of his kitchen and picked his freshly grown herbs from his garden which surrounds the elegant dining area. The flavours, presentation and quality excelled any meal we have ever had. The bill did not reflect the experience ..modestly underpriced!
Lee works very hard just to ensure his quests have a good experience, you are made extremely welcome and he even finds time to chat to his customers ..the mans a genius !!!!!
My only regret is that we hadn't allowed enough time for a return visit during our holiday but we will definitely go back next time we visit we visit Majorca.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MMccolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

I'm so happy your special day was enjoyed by you both, It was lovely meeting you and it was our pleasure to ensure you had a mushroom free menu. We look forward to meeting you again in the future,.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just returned from an incredible meal at Mister Greens in Sa Pobla - too full of beautiful food to say too much, however................

We have stayed at a gorgeous villa near Campanet for the last 4 years, and have never been tempted to go out in the evening as our surroundings are so lovely, but having seen the reviews for this restaurant we decided to make an exception. We are now planning to return later in the week as this was such a fabulous meal, with lovely service in a beautiful old town house in Sa Pobla.

We ate the most gorgeous tasting menu (asian fusion) and when we asked when the menu was changing, Lee ( the extremely talented chef) said not for the night we hoped to return, but that he would prepare a different menu for us.

Love this place!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jncrwfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your meal, remember to let me know when you return so I can change the menu for you.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Green also viewed

Sa Pobla, Majorca
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 
Sa Pobla, Majorca
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing