We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Meal”
Review of Mister Green - CLOSED

Mister Green
Price range: US$25 - US$37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: .
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a terrific evening at Mistergreens on New Year's Eve. We needed to stray from the set menu for dietary reasons, but this was no problem for the chef who took it in his stride - even on such a busy night - and we were even presented with individually typed menus, which was a very nice touch. The food was superb, tables laid beautifully and there was a lovely atmosphere. A lot of effort went into making it a very special evening by all the staff and I'm looking forward to a return visit.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Number37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

so glad you enjoyed NewYears Eve, it was a great night, look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards
Lee Kerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We had the tasting menu for 29€ with a ramen spicy soup, a risotto, an apple sorbet with limoncello, sea bass fish rolled in bacon, lamb with celery purée and a great panacotta. Each platter was very tasty, the service is great, the wine was good and affordable and their homemade foccacia with aïoli is also very good. We recommend this restaurant !

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laroy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister-Greensapobla, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi there,
Sorry for the late reply and thank you for your kind words, look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We ate here the second day of our stay. This is a real gastronomic treat for foodies and the price for the taster menu of 7 courses. The head chef even came out to check that everything was to our liking. 29 euro!! Must visit

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khartuggvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your visit, we take pride in our work so to check if everything was ok, is a must, when possible, hope to see you again in the future
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Fancied something of a change during our recent trip to Mallorca so opted for Mister Greens as it was recommended by a previous visitor to our villa in Campanet. It was also our wedding anniversary so we decided to have a drive out of our local area.
So glad we went!
It's reservation only but my email was replied to within the hour so nice and easy.
Lee the chef presented us with a fantastic 7 course tasting menu for the ridiculously low price of 30 euros per head.
The food was beautifully presented and made from delicious produce. The sea bass was dreamy!
Lee also gave me 2 red roses from his garden as a 2nd anniversary gift!
Sa Pobla isn't a particularly pretty town but the building housing the restaurant is beautiful inside. Lee told us the restaurant will be moving to new premises next year so keep a look out on facebook for information.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank noodun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your review and glad your second year together was celebrated with us, hopefully many more yrs celebrating this together, lol. Thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you in the future.

regards Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a surprise, we didn't really know what to expect from this restaurant. What we received was honestly one of the best meals we have ever had, the 6 course tasting menu consisted of a Asian style Singapore soup followed by a salmon and beet root salad with a sour apple and ginger hints. We had a rich white plum and limoncello sorbet to clean the palet. Our main courses were a sea bass in a teryaki style sauce with clams and asparagus, followed by a pork Wellington, a pork steak on a bed of what I think was sour swede with an incredible tangy flavour topped with puff pastry, just outstanding. The dessert, always my favourite part of a meal, was a sour apple panacotta which was incredible and very creamy. We did feel full after 6 courses, they are small portions though so don't worry, you will leave feeling that every part of your tongues taste buds have been used and personally I felt my culinary experience had been greatly widened.

To find such a gem in Sa Pobla was surprising, if you are staying in ca'n picafort, buger or even pollenca making the journey to Mister Green is one of the best decisions you will make in your holiday. The cost was really very reasonable at €30 each. The staff were very attentive and also rather amusing with the British chef making a number of jokes and being so enthusiastic about food it was refreshing and wonderful. You will love this place, give it a try you will not regret it. 10 out of 10

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greenpanther30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at Mister Green, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your support and kind words, the sour swede was Red apple with mustard and oregano, the mustard gave it the colour of swede. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and hopefully will see you again in the future.

Regards Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Green also viewed

Sa Pobla, Majorca
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 
Sa Pobla, Majorca
Sa Pobla, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing