We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 15:45
Guided tour: Timanfaya National Park and La Geria with pick-up
94

Book in advance
from
£41.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Timanfaya National Park
from £41.22
More Info
from £38.64
More Info
from £81.58
More Info
from £68.27
More Info
Reviews (19,575)
Filter reviews
19,575 results
Traveller rating
12,966
4,887
1,122
307
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,966
4,887
1,122
307
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride the bus coach tour national park pouring water volcanic heat lava fields wine tasting chicken food cooked grand tour well worth a visit right hand side volcanic area volcanic activity active volcano amazing landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,900 - 6,905 of 19,575 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Great excursion with Last Minute Travel. We took the short south trip which took in the lava fields and craters from the eruptions in the eighteenth century. White knuckle ride round hairpin bends on single track in a big bus! Drivers have to do a special test to qualify for this. The guide, Michael was very informative and humorous, so it was quite entertaining.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

If you have never visited, then it is well worth doing so, a very interesting day out, and the fact that you can see the volcano is still active via the various demonstrations, entrances children.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Dikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Spectacular views, a real eye-opener to how the earth has been formed. Its more like the moon or another planet, so much so that Neil Armstrong visited before his trip. It is always busy as Lanzarote itself is, having no winter as we know it anyway; maybe the high summer and boiling temperatures would be the time to avoid. You will be on an air-conditioned bus for the trip round the most exciting part of the Park at Timanfaya partly because you might not be trusted to transverse the one track and some times hundreds of feet high (with no fences) route. It is also keeping the park itself intact with so many visitors and the natural dangers that are also present.
The restaurant only open from about 12.00 to 2.45 (while I was there) is nothing particularly special food wise although 'cooked by the volcano' has one of the worlds best views and I could imagine watching a sunset from there. You won't though because the people have all left before darkness descends in the park. A must visit, a tour for the information you get is worthwhile although a cycle in this landscape would be amazing, just pretty steep in places.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank 12RichardF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Having just come from the Island of Teneriffe the day before, we were assuming that Lanzarote would have a similar landscape and environment. How wrong we were!

The national park of Timanfaya, or the fire mountains as they are locally known, is simply breathtaking! The miles of jagged rocks from lava flows and the absence of almost all visible life is simply surreal!

A visit to the visitors centre is also fascinating as although they will tell you that the volcanoes are all dormant, the ground is still some 58 degrees centigrade a mere 30cm below the surface in some parts and some 200 degrees at a depth of 2 or 3 meters!

If you visit Lanzarote, you simply HAVE to visit this national park and take in the truly unbelievable landscape!

Thank F694TAmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

You would probably only visit this national park once as there isn't much flora or fauna, however, the volcanic rock and the fiery pits are very much an eye opener on how volcanic this island is. Good gift shop and refreshments. Children would probably love watching the food being cooked over the fissures in the volcano. Downside is that the walk to the top where the entrance is and the shop is quite steep.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Lindamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews