We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 15:45
Guided tour: Timanfaya National Park and La Geria with pick-up
94

Book in advance
from
£41.23
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Timanfaya National Park
from £41.23
More Info
from £38.66
More Info
from £81.61
More Info
from £68.29
More Info
Reviews (19,575)
Filter reviews
19,575 results
Traveller rating
12,966
4,887
1,122
307
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,966
4,887
1,122
307
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride the bus coach tour national park pouring water volcanic heat lava fields wine tasting chicken food cooked grand tour well worth a visit right hand side volcanic area volcanic activity active volcano amazing landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19,575 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entrance price includes a bus trip round the park with a audio guide with lots of info. Lots of staff about that are very helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit to understand a little more about the islkand.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank kphillipsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Excellent trip with amazing scenery the bus ride is a little scary in places !! The audio guide was informative and in several languages.
We ate at the restaurant the food was very good with stunning views all around us. A bit pricey but worth it for the experience

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

The eruption(s) of Timanfaya had such a major impact on the geography of Lanzarote that it was a must see for us on our trip. The entry fee included a couple of demonstrations of the heat just below the surface and a 35 minute bus tour through the stunning volcanic landscape. We also stopped for lunch in the restaurant where many dishes are cooked over natural heat. A really enjoyable and different trip.

We had a hire car so could be flexible on time. We arrived at 1pm on Saturday. No queues at all and the car park was only half full. The tour buses arrived mid-afternoon in a steady flow.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank JaspersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

This is a must do for anyone in Lanzarote. Along with a coach trip of most of the island this will help you make sense of everytrhing you see. I often try and do stuff under my own steam but this is a good time to book into a commercial trip with a good guide. The sites are impressive along with demonstrations of just how hot it still is at the top of the volcano

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

First things first,I arrived in the restaurant of this premises and i was a tad bit confused.You just walked in and sat down.I was a bit confused at this but all was well.I had the chicken and chips and it was very delectable.I then got on the bus to go on a tour and i think it was a horrible experience being on the bus.Outside the bus its 600 degrees in the craters and there was no air con in the bus.I was feeling very hot.It was a very long bus ride.The bus ride ended and i went over to the steps on this premises and this man working there but scolding hot rocks on my hands and they’re now burnt and in pain.I think the fire burning in the ground is a massive hazard to the tourists around it.It is a bit of a safety hazard.Then the man poured water into the ground and caused the water to erupt and so people got wet.The bathrooms were very strange.I felt like i was in a jail cell opening the door.Overall it wasn’t a horrible experience but for the sake of it i’d say it’s pretty good.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Bluegrottofan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews