We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great walks”

Blackstone Treks & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.44*
and up
Lanzarote Volcano Hiking Route
More Info
US$47.83*
and up
Vineyards of Geria Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blackstone Treks & Tours Lanzarote offers you guided walks and private tours. Our desire is to show you the island in a different light, without rushing or shorcuts, away from the “big group scene”, so that one may experience a calm and deep view of this beautiful and unique corner of the Atlantic.Welcome to Lanzarote.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We did 3 walks with José (Vucano tour, The North/Haria and La Geria) - and we enjoyed each one of it! José is a great guide! He is friendly and relaxed with good humor. During the walks he gave very interesting information about geology and vegetation which helped a lot to understand the island and it´s almost unique landscape and how people managed to live during the "old days". The routes were easy to walk but with stunning views! Very recommandable!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susa267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis R, Gerente at Blackstone Treks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Sussana,

thanks for your comment and I hope to see you again in Lanzarote.

All the best,

Jose Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We joined two others for Jose's "Fire Trek" tour which took us to a remote area just outside the national park. Some people are so knowledgable and enthusiastic about their area of expertise that when they share it with you in an entertaining and informative way, it is truly inspirational. Yes, the Timanfaya bus trip is amazing, but without the understanding of how and why it all got to be like that, it's simply yet another sight seeing tour. Jose took us on a 3 hour walk which covered old and new volcanoes, a fabulous caldera, the different types of lava flows, lava tunnels, bombs and much more. The trip gave us a great insight into how Lanzarote came to be as beautiful as it is and the awesome, scary force that is a volcano. Thank you.

Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis R, Propietario at Blackstone Treks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Robin,

thank you very much for your comment, it´s great.

Maybe we have another opportunity to hike together again,

All the best,

Jose Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have just returned from Lanzarote, and I was part of a group of four women who hired Jose Luis to take us on two treks which we had decided on before we arrived in Lanzarote - one of which Jose had not done before (Los Ajaches) and one which was on his itinerary - from Haria up over the mountains. Jose is relaxed, fun, knowledgeable, expert and very very good at his job. He was punctual and went out of his way to make our treks memorable. He comes highly recommended to you - he will do his utmost to make sure you get what you want from your trip - he took us through TImanfaya to show us the volcanoes, as we didnt have time to 'do' that part of the island - so we knew what we had missed! Excellent service. Thanks .

Thank GerryJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis R, Propietario at Blackstone Treks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Gerry,

thanks for your kind words.

I have also had a great time in your company.

Please say hello to the rest of the "gang".

All the best,

Jose Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great trip with Jose through the Volcanoes. A very friendly guy, having booked the tour with him a few days in advance, we then bumped into him whilst he was with a cruise group before our tour. He took the time to come over and talk to us to find out what we were up to. Jose has great knowlege of the Island, its people, plants and culture. We look forward to seeing him on another trip on our next visit.

Thank issued_xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis R, Propietario at Blackstone Treks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear friend,

thank you very much for your kind words.

Kind regards,

Jose Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We did a 6km walk between the Volcanos, plus a visit to Timanfaya national park.
It was a fun walk, Jose is a great guide that has so much knowledge and love for the place.
He makes you like the place immedietly with his enthusiasm!

The tour, and espcially the walk, is very recommended for all nature and volcano lovers.
One of the best days of our trip!

Thank ShakedBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis R, Propietario at Blackstone Treks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Shaked,

thanks for taking time to write the review. It was apleasure to meet you both.

All the best,

Jose Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackstone Treks & Tours also viewed

Las Brenas, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Arrecife, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Blackstone Treks & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing