We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a bloody good revamp” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquapark Costa Teguise

Aquapark Costa Teguise
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.70*
and up
Aquapark Costa Teguise Entrance Ticket
Ranked #87 of 177 things to do in Lanzarote
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Needs a bloody good revamp”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Went here early April.

Whilst staff are friendly enough the whole place needs multiple licks of paint and quite frankly a lot of love.

A number of the slides were out of use whilst others you had to pull yourself down due to insufficient water supplies.

No heated pool so bloody freezing.

Been to far better water parks in my life. Disappointed!

Helpful?
2 Thank NJHUD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    218
    200
    109
    190
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Very interesting if you're interested. Takes one hour at a push. So it's pricey but still very interesting. Amazed the kids.

Helpful?
Thank TheMongrel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“unheated water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Pretty poor in terms of water parks but I've probably spoiled myself with visiting water parks in Florida as a kid. I still had a decent day out with my girlfriend but she didn't as the water was freezing. I'm not sure if other water parks in the world heat their water slightly but at Aqua Park they definitely don't. I think with the natural wind of Lanzarote that makes it seem even colder.

I think families would enjoy this place if their kids didn't mind the cool water and on my visit I thought the park was pretty clean and well maintained but it was a little pricey for what we got. There was a mix up with our return bus leading to several taxis being called. Worst taxi driver ever but ill not go in to that...

Overall - Average at best and would probably try the other water park in Lanzarote

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank danielallan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Could have been alot better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The park was very expensive to get in and not the best, certain rides were out of action and several slides were closed for repairs. The park was a good 15 minute walk from our hotel and a taxi back. Been to many aqua parks over the years and this one wasn't worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TomTom140513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go back!!xx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The holiday its self was brilliant the rep's were very entertaining for both adults and children we got on well and had a laugh with them all. The food in the hotel (el trebol) was lovely. We went the water park, there was a few good slides their but wasn't really as many as you would expect was a nice place to top your tan up though!!xx

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelmc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquapark Costa Teguise also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Aquapark Costa Teguise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing