We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i could not believe it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Hervideros

Los Hervideros
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.51*
and up
South Lanzarote Day Trip from Fuerteventura
Ranked #12 of 179 things to do in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“i could not believe it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

i went to lanzarote with all the memories from the almodovar's movie in my head
just perfect , just unique

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monquiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    551
    162
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Free to watch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great place to go and watch the power of the sea and waves. You can clamber along the various paths and get different view points and get soaked if you are not careful. Good for an hour or so to just watch and try and capture the waves from different view points. Well worth a visit. Up the road is El Golfo where there are a lot of outdoor restaurants on the front.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“A photographer's Must but try to beat the tour busses in high season.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nature's wonders at their best. Best seen on windy days, when the blow holes spit ocean water through lava rock caverns. Spectacular site, even on calmer days. The massive waves, the incredible color of the water with the surreal backdrop of new formed land, made solely from weathered lava... a Photographer's dream. Try to go early or late afternoon, basically that is your chance to enjoy it with a lot less people (no tour busses). Don't just stop at the parking lot, take a walk along the path and through the lava tubes. Amazing place. If you head from here towards Golfo, you can't miss the jagged cliff with it 's razor sharp endings on the way.. They were filming a movie when we came by. I could have spent hours in Los Hervideros, just watching giant waves crashing onto the rocks. Spectacular site. Note: no bathrooms around til Golfo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stunning scenery spent a while just watching the waves crash, unusually the water was higher and rougher than normal, but after reading a story about volcanic activity in the area last week it makes sense now.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank studley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mesmerising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I should start by saying if you're driving yourself, this place is hard to find, because there isn't a sign (that I saw anyway). Just look for the only tarmac car park on the road from Playa Blanca to El Golfo. There are quite often tour buses parked there as well.

Now anyway, to describing the place.

Well, it's a whole load of naturally formed caves, caverns and cliffs, formed in such a way that they catch waves in several directions and make them crash into each other. We went on a particularly windy day, which meant the sea was quite rough, meaning that there were some enormous waves coming in. You really could sit there and watch for hours. I think the pictures will probably explain better than I can, but this is really worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank omearatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Hervideros also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote
 

Been to Los Hervideros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing