We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX AND QUALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is the only 5 star in Lanzarote Island and the quality showed is really close to a luxury hotel. The personnel is qualified, friendly and available to solve any of your problems/questions. Half board solution is offered and the variety of the meals provided is huge and really good. During a week stay you can have for dinner three specific themes (Canaries, Chinese/Japanese and Italian) to alternate the menus.
Sweets are very well presented and of course, the views correspond to the taste.
Pool is an add-on having close a wide seaside, but considering the high tides rate in that specific area and the wind, you can choose whether to spend your day in the pool and on the terrace of the hotel.
Some little things can be fixed, like a better wifi connection in the room or the bar fridge in the room with water offered, at least, and not only for the first day, but these can be solved by your own.
I for sure can reccomend this structure for your visit in this wonderful island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian0Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked it as a secret hotel on last minute .com , was really pleased with the result .
Hotel beautiful , reception was very helpful and spoke good English.
Was upgraded to a suite on check in. Very happy
Room 905 was fabulous , twin room with a seating area, that looked over the beach and the road.
Room cleaned every day and housekeeping was great
The road side could be loud at times, but didn't seem overly busy in the bars
The air con does work great , just enough to take the edge off , but when the heat beats down on the floor to ceiling windows gets roasting
Breakfast was always busy, but always plenty of food , which ever time you decided to come down, big variety of food , cooked, cold meats , pancakes , and a glass of bubbly if you choose. Coffee a bit watery
We ate in the buffet once for dinner was really nice and loads of choice , but remember its €18 per person and drinks extra.
The indoor pool seamed a strange place when it's so hot outside......under the glass was hot! And the doors at either end were kept as closed as possible!
Be warned locals come off the street and take over the pool and get changed behind the storage area at the end, they are rude and loud and have no respect for the guests who paid over £400 to be there, management need to remove them.
The sun deck can be very windy , hold on to your towels, so you can get some sun laying on a bed , with a very cooling wind.
The beach next the hotel doesn't have beds of any kind available , which I found very strange , so you will need a towel every day which you can get from the spa.
Both my friend and I had a massage in the spa and even though we both had the same 'offer' the Mojito they were completely different , my therapist was good , hers the very young boy only did her back , not even her arms, head or neck , but I got the full body as advertised. We complained and was dismissed by the manager as it was down to the therapist what they do in that hour. If you look at the poster for the offer, if it's Spanish you will get 60 mins...if in English and German you only get 50 mins .
On our last night we went up to the 17th floor restaurant , was amazing food amazing view and the service out of this world . Worth every penny
The ice cream shop across the road was yummy
There are a few members of staff who have an attitude problem , esp the blondes who work in pool bar, they don't want to serve you and rather than coming out to serve you on the beds outside, they expect you to come in, they are losing out on the money that they could make by serving the guests without asking
Noemi in the breakfast room was amazing every day, she made breakfast a cheerful place to be.
Would I go back , oh yes , would feel safe going there for a week on my own too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank LouiseAhmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in the sea view suite. The view was absolutely stunning the room immaculate, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The entertainment was great throughout our stay. We choose to go half board so breakfast and dinner were included, breakfast was fantastic great selection of food and fresh fruits. Dinner Buffett was equally good with a different theme every night and a selection of meats/fish that were cooked to your desire. Ate way too much food lol but it was that good you went back for more. The Spa was amazing. Beautiful hotel all in all it was the perfect relaxing break we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went for a long weekend break alone here, the hotel was in the perfect location, 10 euros in a taxi from the airport, and the views were stunning! The room was lovely with all the little toiletries you could ever need, but the floor wasn't very clean, it was all laminate and there was clear boot prints, then the next day I spent out on the lovely beach and when I arrived back around 7pm my room hadn't been cleaned, I phoned down to reception and they sent someone, I just assumed as a 5* hotel that would have been done, and when they did clean not much was done. Love that they give you bath robes and slippers! The pool area was unbelievable, gorgeous! The bar staff weren't the friendliest apart from one lovely woman, everyone was a bit grumpy. The buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing, not a lot of options and it's all a bit naff.
It's 15 euros to spend a few hours in the spa, and I would recommend! The staff there were lovely! It was so relaxing, I was the only one in there for most of the time, I could have stayed forever!

To be honest the cleaning standards let them down a lot, the pool area and spa definitely 5* but the buffet and room I wouldn't agree.
I had a great time and would definitely recommend for a nice chill out

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Sian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a 7 night stay at this hotel. We had a sea view room on the 15th floor. The view was amazing. The room was of a high standard, with beautiful en suite bathroom. The standard of cleanliness was high, & the room was serviced daily. We opted for the buffet breakfast, which had a wide & varied choice of fresh & cooked foods. The hotel location is right next to the beach. It is 17 floors high & can be seen for miles around as its the only one of its kind in Arrecife. There is a local bus service which is very reasonably priced to various other holiday resorts on th island. We also took a tour bus to the south to the Timanfaya national park, where we had the option of a camel ride, which was scary but enjoyable, the bus then toured the park which is a vast volcanic region, & finally we then visited a winery , where we had wine tasting. The cost was 20 Euro, & it was well worth it. We also were able to hire bicycles in Arrecife, from which there is a beautiful coastal cycle route to Puerto del Carmen.

Room Tip: We recommend a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Chose to stay a night here as arriving late afternoon to Lanzarote and did not want the hassle of getting hire car etc and driving in the evening - plus bonus of seeing Arrecife.

Hotel is a quick taxi ride from airport - was €13 in and €11 back, and stricking to arrive to.

Reception was a little dull and dark, check in surly, but once in room the view is fantastic and the reason to stay here - we were only on 5th floor! but still great.

The room is spotless and well presented. Aircon did take a while to cool the room down, but was fine by late evening. Complimentary water is provided but no tea/coffee facilities. Only one british TV channel.

Ate out so cannot comment on evening meals, but breakfast was of a very high standard with great choice and good quality.

Overall, would be happy to recommend for a night or to, to get a different vibe to the tourist side of the island, and very easy to and from airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ManxQueenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Arrecife Gran Hotel between the 4th and 11th June. On booking the half-board holiday we had no idea what the Gran Hotel, Arrecife or even Lanzarote was going to be like, but we were absolutely blown away with the hotel, especially our room with its fantastic views. All of the hotel staff were just so friendly and welcoming. The buffet food was very good, but on two occasions we 'upgraded' to the Main Restaurant for dinner, where the food was truly excellent. Spa facilities were good and the under-cover swimming pool and surrounding area was very comfortable. There were a few sun beds outside of the swimming pool area. The main town beach, adjoining the hotel, was very clean and well maintained. Swimming in the bay was easy. The only down side was that there were no sun beds or shades on the beach. The location of the hotel was excellent, easy walking distance to the main shopping streets, where most items were very reasonably priced. Absolutely loved it and would go again tomorrow.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms have a nightclub operating on the ground floor, Friday and Saturday (until 4:00am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floodplainsr4water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
9.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,136 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
17.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lancelot Hotel
Lancelot Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arrecife
772 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,868 reviews
4.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA

Address: Parque Islas Canarias | Arrecife de Lanzarote, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price Range: £88 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa situated in the centre of the island with its magnificent El Reducto Beach at its feet, combines luxury with comfort and good service. Its excellent location next to the historical town and the gastronomic and commercial zone of Arrecife, only 5 minutes away from the airport and the port, makes this hotel one of the best of Lanzarote. The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa has also got an exclusive Spa, ideal for relaxing in the water circuit or for enjoying one of the fantastic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing