We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Time !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day stay here booked thru Secret Escapes. All in all a very highly enjoyable all round experience. Car hire ( Auto Reisen ) and parking below hotel a great deal and easily organised. Suites with the most glorious views and very pleasant staff who will go out of their way to enquire each day if everything is satisfactory or if there is anything they can do to help. A special meal in the amazing Alta Mar restaurant was unfortunately not too the standard expected with a poor quality starter of lobster salad and an undercooked and cold grilled turbot main. At a 50% discount this was still poor value however it must be said that it was by comparison to what is referred to as a buffet half board deal. This is anything but a "buffet" as it was the most fantastic offer of fresh and cooked meats, salads, vegetables, fruits and pastries. The show cooking of omelettes for breakfast and meats and fish in the evening was wonderful. The staff very friendly under the watchful eye of the General Manager who appears and helps at the buffet to ensure smooth running and the incomparable Sr. Juan Carlos - a wonderful host and Maitre D. Nice pool and pool bar area and a great spa. Very hard to fault and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the bay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank johnthefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful seaview, nice staff and beautiful suite. The hotel is in a skycraper and I suggest you to book a room with sea view in the highest floor available. It is easy to find this Hotel in Arrecife, it is the only skycraper in the area! There is also a wonderful restaurant with a romantic view (and with nice staff), a comfortable Spa and a relaxing pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AresQuant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nothing spectacular.But very good. Expected a bit more, as this is actually the best hotel in the city. The view is nice. The room was good, clean and very big, the windows are large and we had a cityview wich anyway was very beautiful(we've been there for 4 days).Spa is good. Well, nothing bad, but everything looks a bit old-style even if you can see it was built not very long ago. The price is very ok, so I think it's fair deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kushnarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked to go to Lanzarote as we wanted a change from a 4 star hotel in Ibiza and had never been to this island before, we are very glad we made the change to the 5 star in Arrecife.
The views from our room were amazing and we cannot fault the friendliness of all the staff including the lovely woman on reception who showed me up to the "fuego" suite on the 16th floor so I could see how the other half live!! (Quite frankly for two people that size room is obscene unless you don't like the person you travelled with!)
Alejandro on the pool bar is possibly the most well informed barman on the island and thanks to him we have now got to search for a bottle of "mombasa" for our cabinet at home (expensive over here and some gin goblets to drink it from!!)
All the food we tried at breakfast and evening buffet was great, there are themed nights through the week which offer a good variety and we also had lunch at the pool bar during the day which offers a specials menu which changes everyday and you can see the chef working right next to the bar.
The last night was our wedding anniversary so we chose to eat at the a la carte restaurant on the 17th floor which was superb and of a quality that would rival one of the very expensive restaurants in London.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to really relax on holiday as it is away from the "touristy" areas and offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Book a room higher up as the views are great to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank discocandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our third time at the hotel so obviously we like it there but had not been in Summer time before but as always we had a warm welcome and the staff were always helpful and polite despite the language barrier. Jose on reception was particularly delightful. We had been offered an upgrade prior to our visit but when we arrived they had no record of it but within a couple of minutes it was sorted and complimentary champagne and fruit was sent to our suite.
Breakfast had so much choice that we could have eaten different meals every day and everything was restocked and the staff were super efficient.
The linen and towels were super clean and the maids were so unobtrusive that even if we were still in the room they would always offer to come back.
The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and the shower was great to wash away the sand from the beach only a few steps away.
On the first weekend there was a music festival, perhaps some guests might not have enjoyed it but it was a great night and even though we are well past rave stage we stayed up till 3.30am enjoying the atmosphere.
The hotel is making improvements to some areas at the moment and its clear that investment is made into all areas as each time little things change such as new chairs and more 4 poster poolside beds to name just a couple of things we noticed.
We would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a luxury hotel with a relaxed feel and we definitely hope to go back later this year before Winter sets in here in the UK.
Some people have little niggles but I think the hotel deserves every one of its 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room if possible but all the rooms are so nice that even a view over the street an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtripper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel in itself is billed as 5 star which is definitely not the case. It's 4 star at best. Very old fashioned and no 4-5 star services such as concierge, true lounge area, pay per view TV (only 2 UK channels) and the rooms aren't properly cleaned each day (only the beds made). The breakfast buffet was good and the staff friendly however the food in all other areas really isn't great. It is quite well located however worth noting that Arrecife is very very quiet and you need to travel to a decent beach - the one next to the hotel is next to the main road and has no sun loungers etc. That said, the bus station is only down the road so it's easy enough to travel to the better beaches. The spa never had enough staff so whilst it looks nice it's really difficult to get an appointment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CiaraF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely, definitely worth it's 5 star rating. The food was amazing couldn't fault a single thing that I ordered. The lady on reception had wonderful English and tried her best to help us find things to do whilst we were there. A little hard in arrecife itself, as it is all locals. Not really a tourist area. We wish that this hotel was in an area with more things to do as we would visit this over and over again. The beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Our sea view room was just amazing. Breathtaking views when the beautiful sun is booming down onto the beautiful turquoise waters glistening up at our window. At first we were placed on 10th floor. I went down to enquire how much an upgrade to a suite would be. And she very nicely upgraded us for free and we then stayed in room 601 :) wonderful views. The Heineken bar straight opposite is fab! Spent most of our night time in there drinks were great and fairly priced. If I want a relaxing quiet holiday this is where I will return too!! very impressed!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kateandant2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
9.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,027 reviews
17.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
5.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lancelot Hotel
Lancelot Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arrecife
749 reviews
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,599 reviews
4.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA

Address: Parque Islas Canarias | Arrecife de Lanzarote, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price Range: £78 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa situated in the centre of the island with its magnificent El Reducto Beach at its feet, combines luxury with comfort and good service. Its excellent location next to the historical town and the gastronomic and commercial zone of Arrecife, only 5 minutes away from the airport and the port, makes this hotel one of the best of Lanzarote. The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa has also got an exclusive Spa, ideal for relaxing in the water circuit or for enjoying one of the fantastic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing