We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 8-hour shore excursion to El Teide + Cable Car with guide and driver
1

Book in advance
from
£571.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Volcan El Teide
from £571.02
More Info
from £130.37
More Info
from £56.49
More Info
from £104.30
More Info
Reviews (13,667)
Filter reviews
13,667 results
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car national park warm clothes highest point views are spectacular half day tour rock formations worth the trip out of this world visiting tenerife costa adeje summit permit clouds volcano landscape teide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,315 - 2,320 of 13,667 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Wow is all I can say for this place, if you want to see epic views in a place which is truly amazing then a visit to the volcano is a must.

Catch the cable car to the top and the views are even better. Just be aware of the air at 11350ft is very thin and one of my party found it slightly difficult to breathe.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The view is stunning, the rocks over all the mountain are volcanic and the air is so pure that you can get dizzy up.
Next to Pico Viejo can be seen three island near by Tenerife.
I recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank minion19b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Truly spectacular!!!! Got a coach from Puerto de la Cruz to the cable car then hiked to the very top... I repeat - Truly Spectacular... on a clear day (it was) you can clearly see 3 of the other islands as well as the entirety of Tenerife. The only possible downside is the thin air (30% less oxygen) but definately worth the puffing and blowing!!! The surrounding plateau is also well worth a look but beware.. Very popular destination so gets a busy on the cable car... Book in advance!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank colinj203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great view, maybe a bit to expensive for 1h , 27euros, but a nice experience. The caffeteria doesn't have the greatest food but is eatable.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Viorica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Climbing on the winding road TF21 to reach the Telerifico cable car was an interesting but challenging at times drive. Some drivers appear to ignore the white lines. Best to book online as waiting time can be long but there is an air conditioned waiting area where we had our picnic lunch and met others who came from all over Europe. Tremendous views - great walk on no 12. If you want to do the top remember to reserve free online to do that - maybe weeks in advance.
A really good day out. We didn't move on this time to the Finger of god but we know it is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Huppim2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews