We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 8-hour shore excursion to El Teide + Cable Car with guide and driver
1

Book in advance
from
£571.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Volcan El Teide
from £571.02
More Info
from £130.37
More Info
from £56.49
More Info
from £104.30
More Info
Reviews (13,667)
Filter reviews
13,667 results
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car national park warm clothes highest point views are spectacular half day tour rock formations worth the trip out of this world visiting tenerife costa adeje summit permit clouds volcano landscape teide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 13,667 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We arrived on time for our booking at 9 am to go up in cable car and walk to the top. Waited for an hour as the cable car wasn't running due to windy weather at the top. Staff told us we could come back later if it opened. Came back at 2pm and were told we couldn't go up as we missed the tour at 9. Staff blamed each other and not very helpful so we nearly left extremely disappointed and upset before realising we could use the cable car tickets at least. An apology would have gone a long way.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Nice trip and saw a nice sunset and very nice nature and rock formations. Also the history is nice to hear

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank atg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Took an organised tour with a local tour company while on our holiday in Tenerife to take us up to the volcano and a trip on the cable car taking you higher. £27 and 30minutes once up there to return back down. The place is beautiful and very busy, on checking the time 25 minutes in we went to get the cable car back down only to queue for 20 minutes then to find our coach had left without us.
When visiting mount Teide do your homework before going. DO NOT use the local tour companies. A local bus can take you there but the last one leaves at 4pm. You can book your tickets on line and I advise on doing has you may find once there they have sold out but check if your money will be refunded or tickets can be used on another day if the weather means the cable car doesn’t run. You will need at least a couple of hours once up there to explore and take in the beauty of the place. You can walk to the summit but be aware the air does get a little thin.
Although we got left behind the staff were absolutely wonderful in helping us arrange transport back to our hotel. Yes it cost us but we had a wonderful day and the views are breath taking

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Alikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Fab trip arranged by TUI! Highly recommend. Beautiful sunset, stunning lava formations, and stars like you could touch them!!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank designfiftyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Stunning sights and location, even the trip here has some amazing terrain and gorgeous winding roads. Hire a car, if you take the bus tour it doesn't stop off enough to make the most of the surroundings. Get there early or book online otherwise queues for tickets can take hours! Make sure you stop off at some of the parking places on the way, some of the canyons and roads are beautifully contrasted.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank phillj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews