We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE ARCHES

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LeslieW27
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This Villa has all you will need for a perfect self catering holiday. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Very spacious privately positioned and peaceful. Large shady front terrace for outside dining. Beautiful views to the ocean and rock of Gigantes. We especially enjoyed the spectacular sunsets from the front terrace.

There are 2 local supermarkets nearby also many good local restaurants
within walking distance. We recommend especially Tipsey Terrace and Jardin Del Sol ( in the market place ). This was our first stay in The Arches and do hope to return one day.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you les we love it and every time we return we find something different. So glad u enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_A...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned appartment”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious three bedroom appartment with two bathrooms. It was good to have small garden at back and front, although as it faces basically West not a lot of sun on the front. Great views out towards the cliffs (if you ignore the huge Thomsons hotel - how did that ever get planning permission) and the ocean. Very nice area and easy to walk up to Tipsy Terrace and into town, or along the coast (although very hilly (!) good for running). Parking was easy, restaurants in town good and a short drive to the supermarket. The weather wasn't hot enough to eat outside so we took the table and chairs into the living room which worked fine and the kitchen was well eqipped to allow us to eat in every other evening.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: postion
Liked least: not having dedicated inside dining area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touch of class with home comforts”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A spacious apartment which has tasteful décor and comfortable furnishing. Well equipped kitchen which facilitates self catering. Excellent sun trap in both front and rear patio gardens. Very good view of the sea and Los Gigantes village. Short walk to local bus station. good access via a short walk to the village which has excellent restaurants and cafes . Large supermarkets a short walk up the hill in the direction of Puerto Santigo.
The apartment has every amenity required to make your stay comfortable whether it is for a brief holiday or longer term let.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious,comfortable,clean and fantastic location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.