We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs a refurb!”

Aqualand Costa Adeje
Ranked #70 of 377 things to do in Tenerife
Attraction details
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“needs a refurb!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We decided to go here as we have a 7 and 8year and we were advised by our hotel that it would be more suitable than the Siam for younger children... It had the usual slides and mini water park. Could do with a tidy up I would'nt return lots of rust on the stairways for the slides and generally not clean, but each to their own.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank sashDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    714
    381
    200
    182
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“appalling!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

save your money, visited here august 2011, on first look park looks lovely, but there is a 5 pound charge for a locker! childrens pool and play area is nice, but the walkways to the water slides are tiled and very slippery i think we all fell over at some point! the water at the bottom of the flumes is filthy and so highly salted its disgusting, i couldnt open my eyes.
the staff are not interested in telling you how to sit on the rides causing myself to practically fall down and severley injure myself.
food is ridicouly expensive, 4 euros for bottled water!!! and dont even ask about food prices, if u must go take food with you. cockroaches in the toilets as well, nothing but money grabbing, never ever again!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank shoegal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

in the process of being renovated. Dolphin show is amazing and free

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iLUVbudgetAIRLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great for all the family”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

the dolphin show is excellent loads of fun. the rides arent extreme but there good for all ages. its a resonably priced full day out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlotte747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dolphin experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very helpful staff. I thought it was all adequate for what we paid. It was a miserable day but the kids still had the opportunity to getbin the water with the dolphins and learn all about them. The show was spectacular and we all enjoyed it. Eating at Aqualand is very expensive and the choice of food is very limited. The water rides were as you would expect, but what you wouldn't expect is to pay for the sun loungers. I would go back and visit again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqualand Costa Adeje also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Aqualand Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing