We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rami L
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and hosts”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this location for a family holiday.
Belen and Antonio were the great accommodating hosts in their "luxury cave".
The location is quiet but not far from the major attractions in northTenerife.
Our stay was pleasant and we would for sure recommend it for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Rami for you opinion.
You and your family are very polite and friendly. We hope see you soon. Best regards from Tenerife. Belén
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timpa3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and rejuvenating holiday”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cave is the perfect place to stay if you want the warmth of Tenerife, but not the buzzing tourism.
It's set in the idyllic north of the island, where the most wild and breathtaking backdrops are.
The cave is clean and stylish, with good quality linen and fully equipt (except washing machines, but hand wash was fast to dry!) and Belen was so helpful and gave us advice and tips throughout our stay.
The only thing to remember is the the cave is very cool on the winter months, so bring clothes for the evenings/ mornings. Especially warm socks or slippers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comment, true that I did not have a laundry service, but this was not offered in the advertisement, anyway we are working on it and will be available next week, we try to improve day by day. As for the temperature, we checked the thermometer and the minimum temperature during its stay was 19.9 and the maximum of 21.5. Now, at 23:46 it is 20.6 degrees Celsius, we do not consider this temperature as cold, maybe we did not know how to explain the operation of the temperature control of our bioclimatic accommodation, which when controlled naturally is different from a conventional accommodation .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigurjon...
Husavik
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weather, people, nature, peace in mind and body...........can you ask for more?”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This relatively remote accommodation gives you everything that you need for a good relaxing vacation ....but with lots of things to do and see. Visit the small villages in the northern part of Tenerife, (yes you must have some good transportation possibilities), dine in the small restaurants, if you do not speak Spanish just point at something on the menu ( if there is a menu:)) and take the chance. There are good restaurants withing walking distance from the cave (5-30 min), a small supermarket (5 min), and nice and helpful hosts, three donkeys. This is not a place for those who want to walk on wild side......not for the typical beach tourist......but for the rest of us this is a good place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your comment, for us it was a pleasure to have you in our cave. We hope to have you soon on the island, a greeting and thank you very much. Belen & Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday destination”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday here. The cave is amazing, beautifully designed and very comfortable. Belen and Antonio are wonderful hosts, very thoughtful and friendly. We went for our honeymoon and could not recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review !! For us it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and to help you with everything they needed to have a happy holiday. We hope to see Mel and Danny again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FK290
Österreich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beetlesus...
Husum, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Muchas gracias Susanne y Peter. Fue un placer tenerlos en nuestra casa . Esperamos verlos pronto. Un abrazo desde Tenerife
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisequee...
Muenster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Ha sido un placer tenerlos como huéspedes y esperamos verlos pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing