We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Costa Salada(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Nivaria Hotel & Spa(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MC San Agustin(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Terrera Hostel(San Cristobal de La Laguna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B La Laguna(San Cristobal de La Laguna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lagarto Backpackers(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Asomada del Gato(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Finca El Picacho(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa La Posada(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
115
65
11
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
65
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltobacco factorythe air conditioningbeautiful hotelbreakfast was excellentdidn t workmodern furnishingsa bit hit and missopening hoursbath and showerenormous bathroomhome made cakeshot chocolateroom was spaciousfew stepscentral locationthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful hotel to visit calm and peaceful side of Tenerife island.

Breakfast was incredibly good. Every morning we enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice, real croissant, various breads, home made cakes, local ham, cheese or fruits, perfect fried eggs and so on. A lot of choices but also good quality. Even my French husband who has difficulty to taste good food outside of France was happy.

Another remarkable point was child service. My 2 years old son slept really well in its clean woodern baby bed. He also felt in love with a small teddy bear, given as one of child amenities.

The room was cosy, enough large and clean. Bed was soft like air. A lot of amenities.

The hotel has secured parking underground. Very useful for people with car.

Location is perfect to visit the historical downtown of La Laguna. Only 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral.

We love its mixture of ancient & modern style and hermonious decorations. Full of green plants and comfortable light everywhere.

Definitively recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Recently opened hotel right in the centre of La Laguna, with an old style front right onto the street. A couple of minutes walk from the main attractions and many of the best restaurants/tapas bars. Beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, and matches old details with modern furnishings very well. Friendly reception staff and free parking. Breakfast thoughtfully presented and a variety of tasty options. Negatives: (1) this would have been a five star review, but the swimming pool is not yet fully open - we were not advised of this before our stay (2) one of the bar staff needs more training in how to make up cocktails - he took a long time reading the instructions of how to make a mint julep, before serving up something that tasted like horrible toothpaste flavoured bourbon - think this is probably as staff have recently started.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

New hotel, Apparently it is a former tobacco factory. We had a great suite in the old wing. However, some of the windows give on the lobby, and due to the historical monument regulations, the windows cannot be changed nor isolated. Avoid room 241.
Great staff, buffet breakfast ok. Parking under the hotel with a strange system, where you have to call overtime you want to open the door of the garage. Swimming pool beautiful but not operational yet. Nice decoration of the hotel. Cool prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

If your bored of staying in a chain hotel that has nothing to do with the location it's in then look no further than this gem of a property. Behind the facade you will find a gorgeous hotel that respects its heritage and combines modern elements in a sympathetic unobtrusive way. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, there are plenty of casual seating areas on each floor and the breakfast is fresh and plentiful.
The staff that I encountered were very helpful and seemed genuinely proud of the hotel.
La Laguna itself is an interesting place with museums, cathedral and lots of great restaurants.
If you want to experience Tenerife beyond the tourist hordes you won't be dissapointed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sbatis72hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Positives: Nice, clean, high spec hotel with a different menu each day and friendly, attentive staff.

Negatives: It's in the north of Tenerife where there isn't much to see nor is it near a beach so the selling point was the rooftop pool with the view. On arriving I saw the pool didn't have any water in it. Really irritating that we weren't told this before so we could have got a free refund and gone elsewhere and we weren't even told on arrival - there was just a tiny note in the room. We felt like the value of the hotel dropped significantly as a result and we should have been offered a discount of some sort. On following up the no-pool-nothing-to-do-now-disappointment, the reception told us we could use another hotel's pool...but this was nearly an hour away on the tram and walking.

While the hotel is great and the people were lovely, we feel quite disappointed. Not worth the money without a pool AT ALL.

A nice hotel for business purposes but DO NOT come for recreation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mollyfarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Laguna G, Equipo at La Laguna Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear MollyFarrow,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about La Laguna Gran Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you your positive words about our hotel, daily menu and even more, about our staff.

Our Hotel is situated in the north of the island, as you have mencioned on your comment in San Cristóbal de La Laguna and it was named a cultural heritage site by UNESCO. It is situated around 10 minutes from the nearest beach by car.

In reference to the pool as you have metioned, unfortunately it was closed during your stay due to manteinance works and we really feel very sorry about the incoveniences we could be able to cause you and we fell bad to hear that you feel our staff did not understand you. We can assure you our entire team is doing their absolute best so our guests can enjoy the relaxing holiday they deserve.

We really would like to have the opportunity to welcome you in La Laguna Gran Hotel.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews