We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with a very nice and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with a very nice and helpful owner”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

He highly recomend this location. The apartment is beautiful and well equiped. Apartement overlooking the sea and near the places of interest. We were using comfortable carpark in the same building. He provided us with all the information we needed, and he tried to make our stay in his place as nice as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hi Andrzej and family! Thanks so much for your review for us was a great pleasure to have you here as well. Hope you will have the opportunity to come back here. You will always be welcome anytime. Best wishes Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthm084
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for La Laguna”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well positioned, comfortable apartment with everything you'll need. Spacious terrace extends off living/dining area for good weather and sunny breakfasts. Pedro is extremely helpful and parking works well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
It was a great pleasure for us as well to have you here. Thanks so much for taking care of the house as it were yours. Of course we will be more than glad if you ever wants to come again. Hope to see you all in the near future!!
Best wishes
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnieBiggl...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely central apartment with roof terrace”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful week here. Very well appointed apartment with a beautiful roof terrace. Perfectly situated to enjoy La Lalaguna and to use as a base to visit Santa Cruz and the rest of the island. Pedro was very helpful and provided plenty of information about where to eat and what to enjoy. We would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Caroline. Thanks so much for your review, we are completely glad that you have stay with us. Hope you will have the opportunity to come here again and enjoy all the things the island and la Laguna has to offer. Our best wishes for you and your family!
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celestial...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely homely place in a great town”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a lovely compact apartment with it's own safe parking space in an underground car park within easy walking distance to the engaging old centre of town with its many great bars and restaurants.

The owner, Pedro, really works hard at making your stay as good as it could possibly be. Myself, my wife and our son arrived late on Christmas Eve and, as the restaurants were either long booked up or closed for the night, Pedro organised for a fantastic freshly made meal and brought it to the apartment. We had communicated over a few emails prior to arrival and everything was laid on for us to perfection. He even catered for my wife's nut allergy! The apartment was lit with candles with a sprinkling of tasteful festive decorations - as well as Christmas music on the sound system. We can't thank you enough Pedro.

The accommodation itself is very homely with a good TV and stereo should you want it. The beds are very high quality and a great nights sleep is assured. It was a little chilly at night in town and we were glad of the effective heaters to warm the place when we got back to the apartment. There is a small nicely finished balcony with interesting decorations and plant tubs which I feel would be a nice place to sip on a glass of wine of a warm evening. Sadly we didn't quite get the weather for that though.

La Laguna is a real evening town where everyone strolls along the attractive streets to absorb the atmosphere - which felt extremely Christmassy with the wonderful nativity scenes and lights.

There are loads of good restaurants in La Laguna but our particular favourite was Taberna Ossuna. It's typically Spanish with very little English spoken - and food and wine to die for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks so much To Derek and family for such and extensive and nice review :-) It was a great pleasure to have you here for Christmas. Hope next time the weather will be warm enough and you will enjoy breakfasts in the terrace. We will be more than glad to host you here again in the future. Best wishes for the new Year!
PD: I will add Taberna Ossuna to my favourites list. You are right they are really good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly682
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

La Laguna is a fantastic base to explore Tenerife, particularly the north of the island where the walking was magical. This apartment is perfect. a wonderful home from home, beautifully decorated and really well equipped. As stated It is just a stones throw from the old city. There are many excellent restaurants - food was great and reasonable.
Unlike many of the towns in Tenerife we loved the fact that La Laguna has a real Spanish "vibe" which is very important to us.
Pedro was a super host - readily available and very informative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi Nessa and family! Thanks so much for your evaluation. It was a big pleasure to host you in our apartment in la Laguna. You have been a 5 stars guest as well :-) We wish you the best for the new Year and hope to have the opportunity to welcome here again!
Regards
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleSun...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and my aunt came visiting me so they searched for a place to stay in La Laguna and found this lovely appartment.
The owner Pedro replied immediately to our request and was very kind and sent us in advance lots of information about the appartment and la Laguna and recommendations so we could plan the stay. Pedro speaks perfectly spanish and english so the communication was without any problems, very kind and the answers always arrived within minutes.

Location:
The appartment is located between the central bus station of la laguna and the city center. To the bus station you need probably about 5 minutes and to the city center maybe 10-15 minutes. Within 5 minutes you can find a supermarket, a bakery, and several restaurants. (Ask Pedro he will give you very good advices! :) )
The location is very quite and we didn't have any problems with noises.

The appartment:
The Appartment is on the top of the house, and has an elevator and - very important - a parking space! La Laguna is horrible to find parking spots so we were more than thankful to have a safe place in the underground garage.
The appartment looked exactly like in the photos. The appartment is lovely furnished with lots of lightening and very well equipped with a nespresso coffee machine (and even capsules!), a washing machine, an oven, a herd, a fridge with freezer, television, wifi and much more ... we didn't miss a thing! Pedro even provided us with some food for breakfast which was very very kind :)
One of the things we enjoyed was the terraze! We could every morning enjoy the sunrise and the sea and enjoy a breakfast in the sun surrounded by green plants and with direct connection to the kitchen.
The bedrooms were also very lovely and the mattresses were nearly new and extremly comfortable!

I could go on much longer but all in all: We can totally recommend this place without any doubts and when we're needing a place again in La Laguna we will definitely come back! :-)
Thank you so much for everything it was really absolutely perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The terrace! The extremly comfortable beds and the nice communication!
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thanks so much Anna and Trudi for such a nice and long evaluation it was a great pleasure for me to meet you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. You have been 10 stars guest as well!! Our best wishes for you and your family. Pleas contact me anytime you need anything from Tenerife. Cheers Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishWa...
Cornwall, England
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for the final three nights of our holiday and it was a real highlight. It really is as lovely as the photos and description, very comfortably furnished with everything you could possibly want in a holiday home. In fact it feels like a real home rather than a holiday let. The garage car park spot was much appreciated too, after the 'fun' of finding somewhere to leave the car elsewhere on the islands.

Pedro was fantastic to deal with from the start, providing us with masses of information about the apartment and the local area. We were also touched by the breakfast supplies left for us in the kitchen. For such a good value apartment, this was very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfortable seating, particularly on the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks so much for your nice comments. We really appreciate it! You will always be welcome in our apartment. I am sure you will have time to discover new things on the island. See you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing