We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Tropical
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
stockholm
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good value for the money and near to everything.
Loud music from the square every evening but downtown is downtown...
Pool high up,breakfeast more than enough.
China restaurangen next to the hotel very good

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmtStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    26
    11
    19
See reviews for
11
38
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bergen norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

just got back after 8 days in puerto de la cruz, our first visit here....this part of tenerife is much more beatiful nature wise, & more laid back ..this is my favorite island in the canaries, the tropical hotel surprized us with is quality.. it looks like the room & bath was newly restored.nice kitchen with fridge & a small balcony with 2 chairs & table(a must for smokers). room claning every day & nice staff. had a room facing the plaza whitch was nice overlooking the sea. you should be prep. for some music from the bars nearby. the carneval was on when we were there...lots of fun , but a little trouble to sleep as they was playing loud to 6.30 am. we rented a car & did some sightseeing around the island, beatiful nature & mountains( do this). the Loro animal park is 10 min walk from the hotel, & is well worth the wisit...the temp. was not on our side this week 16-20 degrees & mostly cloudy..so take some warm clothes for the evenings. little long trip from the airport ca. 2 hours....but all in all it was a nice experience....we would prob. go back to de la cruz some other time for a break in the cold nothern winter.........

Room Tip: choose a room facing the sea....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BergenNorwayJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkesley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Booked a week at the Tropical, left after 2 nights. The room was tiny and the balcony was smaller than a window box. Our room over looked the square which was pleasant. We had ants on the balcony and in the room. The swimming pool was grubby at best and filthy at worst, there was slime all around the tiles, tho it had an excellent view! The staff were pleasant enough but did not understand when we voiced our concerns.

Room Tip: Stay in an other place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspurrrrrfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Tropical was a nice hotel, staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was great but sometimes nosiey but that is expected if your in the centre of the Plaza.Lots of places to eat and drink. Hotel pool was often empty so meant we had it to ourselves,nice views from the pool as it was on the roof.We were self catering so we used the two ring hob in our room,it was sufficient for cooking on.Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheekymonkeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

We would like to thank the team of this hotel so much!
We booked another hotel (Hotel Casa del Sol) through booking.com but when we arrived Casa del Sol was closed and nobody answered the phone. So we called hotel Tropical and they said to come to their hotel. As we found out hotels are in the same chain that's why their phone number was on the doors of Casa del Sol.
When we arrived to Tropical receptionist helped us so much, gave us good rooms, really excellent. And as extra for unpleasant situation offered dinner every day of our staying in hotel's restaurant for free.
We stayed in great hotel in center of Puerto de la Cruz for the same money we booked.
Thank you very much indeed, staying in your hotel was pleasant and if we return to Puerto de la Cruz, we know where it is the best to stay - in hotel Tropical!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#56 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#63 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#39 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Tropical

Property: Aparthotel Tropical
Address: Lugar Puerto Viejo 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Aparthotel Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing