We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this as a last minute Break through Thomas Cook - around £700 half board for two. First time on north coast of Tenerife and around 1hr 15 mins from the airport by minibus.Hotel is right on seafront and is an excellent choice for a relaxing break. Our room was on low floor on road side and came with large Balcony and it had a decent sea view. Room was not the biggest but clean and tidy with very comfortable bed and excellent shower.Paying for the safe -21 euros for the week does seem a bit mean for this class of hotel though buts its the only thing I can moan about so no big deal.Buffet style food for breakfast and evening meal was very good and plenty of choice and you can eat outside as well as in the large restaurant. We sat by the pool most days and although the Hotel seemed fairly full the pool was surprising quiet and we had no problem with getting sunbeds - pool was warm enough for me and spotlessly clean. We did take several walks along the promenade which is best accessed from the private gate by the pool - nice area which good choice of restaurants and bars if you want to eat away from the Hotel. Very close to the massive lagoon pools on the seafront which is very good place to spend the day - although the pools were freezing at least it did cool you off.The sea itself when we were there was quite rough good for surfers but not to swim in. We did have a drink in the Hotel bar most nights and the barmen were excellent especially "Manuel" (that's not his name but he remind me of him) - beware of large measures though also had "cocktail of the day offers" and although a bit more expensive than local bars still reasonable for a Hotel bar. The entertainment was provided by the same couple for most of the nights and although they were OK it did get a bit repetitive - I would recommend they get a bit more variety even the singers seemed to be getting bored of seeing the same people night after night. We didn't try the Spa at the top of the Hotel - this is extra cost ,but took a look and it did look like a very good facility.Overall for what it cost us it was very good value and would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    757
    305
    92
    55
See reviews for
400
940
74
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Expect services of a 4 star hotel, correct and nice. Reception is very helpful, smiling and attentive.
They have a good indoor pool and spa at the top floor, perfect as an added value to the hotel.
rooms are correct, so is the buffet breakfast.
the hotel is walking distance to all major sights, and there are some nice restaurants nearby.
good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After reading various reviews on Tripadvisor I was slightly worried about the hotel I had booked to stay at. The website for Beatriz Atlantis had looked fantastic and I couldn't get my head around the reviews I was reading.
When we pulled up to the hotel, I couldn't help notice that it was the nicest looking hotel around. This put me at ease a little. As we went into reception I was drawn in by how lovely and welcoming it was. The reception staff greeted us with smiles and champagne and checked us in quickly and easily, giving a quick guide to the hotel running. Useful and informative.
We went up to the room and as we went in we were wowed by the quality of the room. I looked for the problems that other people had mentioned but i could not find one. The room was clean, welcoming and beautiful. The beds were comfy, loads of storage space and seating room separate. We had paid a little extra through our travel agent, nothing major, to get a sea view. The view was fantastic. 7 floors up and we could see the coast, the sea, the beach, the pool area, everything.
There were three complaints I still had praying on my mind. Firstly the food. We went down and every meal, thoroughly enjoyed every single meal that was available. There was a wide variety of food every meal and it was all lovely.
Another was about the WIFI. We connected and had good wifi connection in both the room and the reception. This was enough connection to keep contact with home. If it had boosted to the restaurant or pool area then this would have been a bonus, but the connection we had was sufficient.
The other was that the pool got shaded in the afternoon. We were holidaying at the beginning of June and out by the pool till 6ish most nights, still sat in the glorious sunlight.
We didn't even turn the TV on as we had so much to do and entertain ourselves with that it wasn't needed.
We had a fantastic week at the hotel. We could not find any fault with it. We used the spa which gave fantastic treatments.
A special mention has to go to the maitre d of the restaurant. He was fantastic, taking an interest in what we were doing each day, giving us tips to make the day better and then seeing at the end of the day how it went and if we enjoyed it.
When we were leaving we had to vacate the room at 12 but weren't leaving till 4. The hotel offered a safe, locked area to store our baggage and we still had full use of the facilities until we left.
Overall we loved our stay at this hotel. We didn't use the safe, car park or TV which I know are parts for complaint but everything we did use and have at the hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and tidy every day with no disturbance from the maids. All staff members were helpful and happy.
All in all we had a great holiday and there is no doubt in my mind that we would return to the hotel for more holidays :)
Thanks for a great holiday, we had a fantastic time!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view, take a trip to the spa and enjoy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On a recent visit for 8 days we were reasonably satisfied with our city view room until we heard during the day the constant noise of the coaches and the fumes/smell from their engines which they never seemed to switch of. There was also allocated parking for 7 motorcycles outside the front door! If you can't afford a sea view then don't go.
Also the TV only received 1 English channel which was BBC World News and the picture quality
was terrible! There were 2 shower heads in the shower, the fixed one was fine but the flexible one either ran very hot or very cold.
Lastly although we tried to eat the food, after two nights we settled for fresh fruit on the third night and ate out for the rest of our stay. The cooked food was mostly cold and tasteless and the meat and fish very tough.We found breakfast was just as poor and only went once.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Much the same as lot of other reviewers, I liked the hotel , but there are a few drawbacks.

€12/day for parking is not in keeping with a 4 star hotel in a place like Puerto de la Cruz.
Rooms need a fridge to cool water.
Check-in was a little slow.

That said, location is fantastic, and staff were generally very friendly.

Would have no problem staying again if small issues were ironed out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank munsteremerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

On arrival check in was easy, the staff polite and helpful and the sparkling wine a nice touch. We had a sea view room on the 9th floor it was great for watching the surfers from your balcony on Martianez beach. The hotel is well positioned for the Lago Martianez, shops,, restaurants and bars. The room was clean but a little dated and the wifi was not available in the room for the majority of our stay. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection, the dining room could get busy but his was easily solved by not attending at 09:00. The pool area is good and there was a lifeguard at all times. Its great for exploring the local area and it is a pleasant walk to the town square and the harbour.

Room Tip: The end rooms have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancsprop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Beatriz Atlantis & Spa is a lovely hotel in a great location, situated on the beachfront and very close to the supermarkets and the well known Lago Martianez. We stayed in April 2014 and really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms- the room was exceptionally clean on arrival, and the maid cleaned them to a great standard each day. The double bed was two single beds pushed together, and being on wheels meant that they always slid apart. All in all the beds were really comfy, and had no trouble getting to sleep. Tv only had 2 english channels which were BBC world news and sky news, which both were not great quality. If you want to use the safe in your room, you have to pay 21 euros for a weeks holidays (3 euros a night). Which is a bit ofba rip off considering most other hotels provide this free as it is an essential. The bathroom was lovely and really clean, but did have a slight drainage scent on arrival. The shower was one of the best we've ever seen in a hotel. Overall, the rooms were great and comfortable enough to live in.
Food- we were only half-board. Breakfast included free drinks (coffee, orange juice etc). All food is served in a buffet with a massive selection of food, all presented well. We heard about people having upset stomachs from the food but this did not affect us at all. Dinner was lovely also, but bare in mind youll have to pay for drinks at dinner! The restaurant staff are really friendly and efficient, and took great care in my dietary needs. I am medically on a gluten free diet and the chef showed me which foods I would be safe to eat. The breakfast after I was given a plate with gluten free food on, specially prepared and well presented.
Swimming pool is really clean, public areas of the hotel are also really clean apart from a few stains on the staircase carpet. On arrival, reception staff were slightly rude, which put us off at first, but all the other staff are lovely. Our room didnt have a sea view, so we faced the street and other apartments which could be quite noisy at night but on the upside we had the sun on our balcony snd a great view of mount teide. All in all its a lovely hotel and would recommend this to anyone, it just needs a few improvements as stated above.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Chloe, we are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you like our hotel, attention, shower... ;) We are going to put special care in the comments you have highlighted concerning the safebox, the english channels and of course, the attention at the reception.

We hope to see you soon again. Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
27.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
22.4 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
27.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Property: Sol Costa Atlantis
Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box (With charge) and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests (Summer) and the private parking (With charge) complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa (With charge) you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing