We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Geranios

Los Geranios
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto de la Cruz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Geranios
Barnham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed for a week and have nothing but fond memories of this wonderfully situated, clean, comfy, friendly and reasonably priced pension. It was a joy to return to in the evenings as we wended our way through quiet, pedestrianized streets - quite unlike the other, brasher end of town, which is where we would have ended up had we stayed in a regular hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Great value for money. We would definately stay here again. New, spacious rooms, comfy beds, great staff, supercheap! In the middle of the city centre, close to the nicer restaurants of the city. Strongly recommend this place for a stayover in Puerto de la Cruz.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansenKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here for a week to do some hiking and it was brilliant. Centrally located, only 5 minutes from the bus station which was ideal for our walks. Nice basic but quiet room, really friendly staff - brush up on your Spanish as no English spoken - but that was no problem. This little pension was in the old bit of the town and felt much more atmospheric because of that - having seen some of the more modern high rise type of hotels in the newer bit of town I am pleased that we definitely made the right choice. Breakfast at only 4 Euros each was just the ticket for a days walking and relatively large by Spanish standards - she even did it early for us when we wanted to leave early one morning. What a great deal at 30 Euros a night. I would go back there.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stord, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

This Pension Hotel is located in a quiet pedestrian street in the old part of Puerto de la Cruz. The room and bedsheets were clean, and it seemed recently refurbished.
All bedrooms are ensuite. It was not difficult to find the staff, whatever time of the day, as it seemed a family run place where they lived at ground floor..
The hotel also offered breakfast, although we didn't try it.
Very good location; the main bus station only 200m away, and lots of quality restaurants very close to the hotel. 5 floors, with elevator working.
Beach; The nearest beach is Playa Jardin, only 6-8 minutes walk, and Playa Jardin is the best beach in Puerto.
Rates: they charged 30 euros per day for a twin /double room (excl. breakfast)
Language: Spanish & gesticulation....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Haavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RF San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Property: Los Geranios
Address: Calle Lomo 14, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto de la Cruz
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing