We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day”
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.12*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
More Info
US$65.90*
and up
Teide National Park Tour and Loro Parque Ticket
More Info
US$26.36*
and up
Puerto de la Cruz City Tour with Transfers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Day”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely park, lots of shade to keep you cool. The orca and dolphin shows were awesome and the sealions and parrots were cool. I had a few animal welfare misgivings given all the fuss about the care of orcas but everything seemed very professional and well kept. Found the place a little confusing from the map but all the paths are well signposted, even if it takes you the long way round!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank annareeves0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,817
    4,274
    1,089
    266
    231
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Zoo on steroids”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent, But not really enough time to see everything without a rush, but there is a lot to see, Sealions, Dolphins and Whales are all good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sggaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What a magical place this is thoroughly enjoyed myself.
All the shows were amazing really are a must see, the dolphin, sealions and orca shows.
Plenty of birds to look at if thats your thing it certainly was to my liking beautiful creatures.
They had a tree tops section where they have free flying birds and if they like you they will land on you, great photo opportunity.
We spent around 6-7 hours here walking around.
The penguin enclosure was brilliant a moving walkway so you can see them all perfectly.
All animals appear to be well cared and looked after and are in no way subject to cruelty as people will say, if anything they have more than likely been saved from a life where they would of been.
I hope to return to loro park again one day see see all the beautiful creatures they had to show here

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzeko87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is nice place to visit. I liked the shows very much despite I have quite reserved opinion about orca shows, I liked it. the park itself is very nice - you can walk around, see lots of fun and outstanding loros - birds.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ievaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A 21st birthday treat for my grand-daughter”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved every minute of our trip. Went back for a second visit. All the animals seem so well cared for, and the keepers obviously love there job

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing