We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic day out!”
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.24*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic day out!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have visited Loro Parque twice now on a VIP ticket and loved it both times. The underground tour is especially memorable watching the beautiful Orcas playing hide and seek with us. It moved me to tears. Fabulous! I'd go again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janeway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,046
    4,029
    996
    246
    201
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good but busy!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed Loro Parque and there was lots of animals and shows to see. However it was extremely busy and we were constantly squished or trying to push our way to the front to see animals and shows. It was also quite hard to see everything it the time we had as we were staying at Las Americas so we had a bus taking and picking us up. The food was really nice however you can take your own so i would recommend doing that to save queing, although it want badly priced.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentire, Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Park”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Loved this visit, Dolphins, sea lions, in particular the children enjoyed the Orca show.(tip: well worth paying E3 for the rainmacs) Enjoyable visit and very well run park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great day, big park though!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked with AttractionTix and bought the twin ticket with transport. Transport was great getting there just rang up a couple of days before hand and booked the coach.
Arrived quite early at the park and headed straight for the shows, seen most of the shows throughout the day except the bird show. Shows were great as it educated you on the animals as well as showing them off.

The park was very clean, however it is very big and you can get lost around it. It could do with some more drinks stands and the heat made it un-enjoyable at times.
The enclosures were all very clean and the free flight aviary was very good, great to be up so close to the birds.

I would recommend the all inclusive food/drinks package as the drinks were expensive and it was very hot and humid in parts of the park so you would definitely save money!
We didn't book the tour, I felt it wasn't needed but it might be enjoyable for people with a real interest in some of the animals.

Tip, if you head to the shows early you can get some really good seats.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveLaughLivvy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The live shows was fantastic, especially the Orca show. There's also other attractions include the children's playground "Kinderlandia," Gambian Market, a parrot baby station, a huge parrot museum and many restaurants.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank justdonnyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing