We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Icy blast!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawadee ka Thai Restaurante - CLOSED

Sawadee ka Thai Restaurante
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
loiner in manc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Icy blast!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Despite the fact that the food was tasty although not perhaps suitable for those on a budget the service was one of the worst I have encountered due to the unflinching cold and to be honest rude demeanour of the so called host. I can only hazard a guess that this was blatant homophobia because she behaved differently around other people, managing to crack a smile although this obviously is not her forte. As paying customers it's totally outrageous to feel her cold blast. Only come here if you are normal in her eyes and want to cool down in the Canarian heat from the icy blast you will feel from this cold individual.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zippyLoinerInManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rothenburg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sorry, but not good enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We felt like having some Thai Food and ended up in this place. We did not discover any fun in the Service. The Food was just about o.k. if compared to what is available in other countries (not to talk about Thailand). I do not think that we will return there again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motivita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Decent Thai food -- not as good as what you get in bigger cities in Europe, but lots of vegetables in the curry and good value for money. The waiter was extremely taciturn and did not twitch a muscle to even hint at a smile at any time. Overall the atmosphere of the restaurant seemed rather cold but maybe this was partially because we were one of the first customers in the evening, and the restaurant was still very empty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch_und_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you want good Thai food in Puerto de la Cruz this place is definitely recommended. I wouldn't go so far as to call it exceptional, but the food is of good quality and very tasty. It is also rather cheap. The food was a little less spicy than I was used to from the Thai kitchen. While that was fine for me, you might want to order it extra spicy if you prefer that kind of food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

It is the real Thai kitchen, great taste like you're in Thailand! They have a broad variety of dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pungpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawadee ka Thai Restaurante also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing