We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "holiday home"”
Review of Don Manolito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Don Manolito Hotel
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Don Manolito was a good "holiday home" to us in Puerto de la Cruz. It has a good location, near the centre of the town and also near the bus station. The neighbourhood is quiet and calm. The room was spacious and clean. The personnel very nice and friendly. The small garden by the pool was well kept and lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanneleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

Puerto de la Cruz is a resort city in northern Tenerife, where the sun burnst and the clouds also are almost everyday of the year. This hotel is located in between downtown and playa jardin, the only good beach in the city. Many restaurants in the area and also very good location to catch some of many bus going everywhere in the island even airport. The hotel is a little bit old but not old-fashioned, is just functional, and its price is quite good, also was the breakfast and also was the bed, and the bathroom, and the room was extremely quiet and peaceful looking to a tropical garden in the complex. Also has a small outdoor pool but there is not lot of place and always many old german and scandics there...so, better go outside and enjoy the peaceful landscapes of Tenerife.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manwharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We visited Tenerife and Puerto de la Cruz in January/February and stayed at Don Manolito near the centre of the town. The hotel is modest, but the rooms was clean and quite comfortable with a balcony. There was no fridge, but we solved the problem by keeping our water, wine and beer bottles outside at night. The breakfast room was crowded with mostly elderly German tourists.The coffee from the automates was quite dreadful like the juices. The reception was correct, but nothing more. No one used the pool because the weather was not on our side these two weeks. The over all impression is a very average hotel and if we go to Puerto de la Cruz next year, we will not stay in Don Manolito.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank TimFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

Don’t be put off by my negative comments below - compared to the reviews of other similar priced hotels, I would conclude Don Manolito is both perfectly acceptable and good value. Room 111 is a ground floor room in a block the other side of the pool area to the reception and restaurant. The very spacious twin room with a balcony overlooking the pool area could do with a minor refurbishment – for example the carpet is quite dirty and the shower head wont fit into the hook on the wall. The biggest concern is security – each morning I left the (ground floor) balcony doors locked only to find the cleaners left them unlocked. Two medium sized cockroaches ended up under my shoe – but I’ve seen this in more expensive hotels in Puerto de la Cruz as well. Breakfast 07:30 to 09:30 and dinner 19:00 to 21:00 are both adequate, although the choice is fairly limited. Bar service in the restaurant is better than average, with sensible prices. Small tv with BBC World. Available through Alpharooms in the UK.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MRC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiNa_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht dieses Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rocco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lauch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0 mi away
Hotel RF San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon
#31 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#40 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
#37 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trovador
Hotel Trovador
#48 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife
Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife
#33 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#21 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Manolito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Manolito Hotel

Address: Calle Doctor Madan 6 S/N, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Manolito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Don Manolito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Manolito
Don Manolito Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing