We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be so much nicer!”
Review of Parque San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parque San Antonio
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in February. Overall, as mentioned by other reviewers, it seemed more like a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. The gardens are really lovely and very well kept, and the rooms were also very clean. However, the bedrooms were not as pictured on the website and, while adequate and reasonably comfortable, were not 4 star rooms. The food in the dining room at breakfast time was fine but on the only two occasions we tried the dinner, it was not good. Though there was a reasonable choice of food, it wasn't cooked freshly and, certainly the fish, which I chose, was very overcooked and dry. Overall, I would say that this hotel has enormous potential but needs major investment. I would also suggest that they supply an information folder in the rooms about the neighbourhood, especially the wonderful parks in very close proximity, (and accessible from the hotel grounds) which we only found by accident and which make the walk down to the town so much more pleasant than the busy roads. Free Wi-Fi would also be a major advantage and wouldn't be expensive for the hotel to provide for guests.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool/garden and well away from the very noisy road recommended.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennybDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear JennybDublin,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you like the hotel for the cleanliness in the room, breakfast and our gardens.

We regret that some aspect didn’t meet your expectations. We confirm you we will use your comment as a helpful assistance to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Parque San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Had a fantastic weekend stay at the San Antonio last weekend! My wife and I took our two youngest daughters to the hotel for the weekend and I paid in part utilising Melia Points and part my credit card. It was one of the girls second birthday and she had a wonderful time and was well looked after and Natalia at the hotel came to the room with balloons and a gift. We had a large family room well situated with a small garden and terrace. Dinner and breakfast were large well set out buffets with an extensive choice. This hotel and other Melia hotels will be receiving our personal and corporate business in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear DarrenandHeidi,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your stay at Sol Parque San Antonio.

It is a big pleasure to read that all our services met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent little place with easy access to motorway both to south and northwest. Regular shuttle free service to centre of the town. Great food with excellent service. The only thing to avoid is room on the road side as it is quite busy and noisy. The other pain was lack of wifi connectivity in the rooms and the only place it was available (lobby) was ridiculously expensive. However the other qualities compensated well for the that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishikesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Rishikesh P,

We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”.

We are very glad to know that the hotel met your expectations.

We will take note of your comment about WIFI service.

We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Trip 02 FEB to 09 FED 2013.
Gardens/grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. 10/10
Room...not as per photos in brochure/online. Next to a busy main road with bus stop within 15 metres of balcony. Very regular bus service=very regular noise from very early in the morning to late at night!! Room needed some maintenance re balcony door jamming on floor when your try to open it. Windows didnt shut correctly...didnt help noise problem. There was also a bank of air conditioning fans within 10 metres which came on at all times of the day and night..not very good at all for a peaceful holiday!! 2/10
Maid service was excellent. 10/10
Wating Staff. Waiters do seem to favour certain guests which I have a problem with. Is there money better than mine? I did notice that before the doors to the restaurant opened many tables already had bottles of wine water etc on them,meaning you couldnt sit there.i.e. RESERVED. This was a main issue as the restaurant was very very busy and unless you were queing at the entrance door for opening time it was difficult to get a table. Place was utter chaos,not enjoyable at all.Restaurant lay out was very bad making browsing of the buffet difficult with people standing right next to people sitting eating their food. 2/10
Food.Definately not 4 star. Very poor for 5 days out of 7. 2/10
Rude staff in the reception and at the pool side cafe. Pretty bad attitude,worst I`ve experienced to be honest. 0/10
This hotel has the potential to be top notch, but to be that it has to sort out the bad attitude of SOME of its staff ,re organise the restaurant because at the moment its chaotic. Too many people for too small a restaurant. Provide better quality food.It just is not up to scratch.
This is our third visit to Peurto de la Cruz in 5 years. Last twice we stayed in a 3 star hotel not too far from sol Park where the food was gorgeous and the staff were first class and curteous. Next time we come back..we will go back to the 3 Star. Sol Park....vey dissapointing overall,but well done the cleaning staff and gardeners for their efforts.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the main road...avoid it at all costs...very very noisy. Block B
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eddie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed her in sep 12 for one week bed and breakfast ,we loved the complex with loads of greens and lovely clean apartments ,great bus service to the beach and lovely little walk only takes 20 minutes to town centre with plenty of nightlife ,we love Tenerife and will come back in 13

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and had a great time. It was with trepidation that we went back. We needn't have worried tho, it was just as good. Room 1309 was situated in the gardens - away from the road - and had recently been refurbished in neutral tones. Only slight negative would be walls were thin and we could hear even the slightest muffled fart from next door! Pool area and public spaces were immaculately maintained and staff were helpful. Hotel is a nice 20 min walk from the centre of the resort - downhill - and we always got a taxi back. As we were on a b&b package I can only comment on the breakfasts. These were fine with a reasonable selection of hot and cold food - and drinkable coffee. All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Ian057,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your recent stay at Sol Parque San Antonio.

It is a big pleasure to read that our hotel met your expectations. We are very glad to hear that you liked the room, pool area, hotel grounds and the helpfulness of the staff.


I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed here a week in October. Chose this hotel because got it for free with our air miles. It's a bit run down old hotel with staff that is not usually very helpful or nice and who don't most of the time speak much english. (sorry to say this because there were a couple of exceptions for this, two very friendly and nice members of the staff). The garden is nice and we were lucky to have a room with absolutely no noice from the street or the neighbours. But, there seems to be no sound insulation so if you get noisy neighbours it probably feels like they are sharing a room with you. Breakfast is ok but the quality of the ingredients is not very high. Can not say anything about the dinners or lunches since we did not eat there, medium class hotel buffets are something that we do not want to risk with. Would not recommend this hotel to very many people and would not go back (unless was again forced to use the points and went to Puerto de la Cruz again). Can't say anything about the price/quality since didn't pay anything and don't have any idea what it would normally cost, but I have stayed in 3 - star hotels which are nicer than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Pette H,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#34 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weare La Paz
Hotel Weare La Paz
#27 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
#35 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque San Antonio

Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £41 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parque San Antonio provides pleasant facilities surrounded by tropical gardens which, combined with the exquisite service of our staff, allow you to enjoy a relaxing holidays. Its privileged location makes possible to admire stuning views of the Mount Teide, the Orotava Valley and the Atlantic Ocean, and being really close from the beaches and touristic areas of Puerto de la Cruz. Our pool area with large green spaces will incite you to enjoy swimming or to relax sunbathing with the sound of nature as background music. The spacious and comfortable rooms full of natural light allow you to find the relaxation and rest you deserve. Delight the delicious breakfasts and dinners that our buffet restaurant offers, with a gastronomic proposal where local products and inspiring recipes are perfectly blended. During the day, you can enjoy snacks and a wide variety of drinks at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing