We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost their way!!!!”
Review of Parque San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parque San Antonio
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lost their way!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We returned about 3 weeks ago from another holiday in this hotel. We originally visited this hotel approx. 10 years ago, We have visited every year sometimes twice a year. We are Gold Loyalty Card members. This year was the most disappointing yet. The quality of food in the restaurant was awful. After a few days of speaking to the waiters/chefs etc about the undercooked and poor quality food, I saw the hotel quality manager who I had been introduced to during a visit last year and quietly informed her of the issues. She clearly was not interested so I decided that I would wait until we completed our last day survey form as usual. No forms were distributed this year - the first that I know of. Upon coming home I tried to find an area on all of the websites for customer reactions but there is nothing of that kind to be found. The current management are clearly not interested in hearing clients opinions. This was mirrored by friends who were in another Melia hotel in Spain who found that no one was interested in feed back either. Considering my Gold card status I was NEVER able to use any of the benefits there i.e. Free water in rooms/none, Discount in restaurants and bars/none, welcome present in room/none. I write this now to help your hotel group realise that this arrogance will lose you many clients......we are most annoyed and most likely will not use the group again. Four star hotel ? maybe at one time but definitely not now.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    264
    173
    106
    89
See reviews for
231
369
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our first trip as a couple abroad and this was suggested by our travel agent. Arrived late afternoon to a helpful staff who sorted out room for us and sent us on our way once everything was sorted. The room was immaculate, completely clean, tidy, spacious, great view of the hotel and mt Teide. Exactly what we wanted! The meals were always 5 star, such a variety to choose from, never going to go hungry! The pool and facilities were always clean and ready to use, lifeguard there everyday with pool bar for refreshments throughout the day. The entertainment was enjoyable and overall we were not disappointed! Thank you Sol Parque San Antonio!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AJCollins37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was our 8th holiday in Tenerife and our 8th stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed. Our ideal holiday is rest and recuperation no mobiles , emails or hassle and that is exactly what we get. Beautiful views of Mt Teidi when your sitting around the pool.
Pool and Gardens are lovely always well maintained and clean, housekeeping always ensure our rooms are clean and refreshed every day. All staff are friendly and welcoming.
We only have bed and breakfast which is basic but plentiful, this allows us soak up the atmosphere in town each evening and choose where to eat from numerous good restaurants after a pleasant 25 minute walk to build up an appetite, however we do get a taxi back as the hotel is at the top of a steep hill.
We were sad to leave our two week break in April and have already booked to return again in October this year, cannot wait, looking forward to seeing some familiar faces.
Lynn and Mike

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our flight was delayed by 10 hours so arrived at the hotel at 1am to be greated by a very friendly member of staff who offered to open the resturant for us ,we declined as were very tired. the room was massive and had a very large balcony it was spotlessly clean overall the room could not be faulted .the grounds were beautifully maintained with amazing gardens and pool.
i have read reveiws on here that they have a cat problem ,i fail to see this i saw 5 cats who were no trouble at all just laying around in the sun .
the food was your typical half board food very much the same as other hotels i have stayed at.the resturant was very clean and well organised there was food for everyone including chips and pasta every night.
the hotel was in a brillianrt location with fantastic veiws there were always taxis outside and is very close to loro park (which i would also reccommend)
After our day at loro park we returned to our room to find a bottle of fizz and a very kind note wishing my partner a happy birthday which was very unexpected and a lovely surprise
every one at the hotel was welcoming and helpful
overall i couldnt fault this hotel and am looking at going back in the next few months would definatly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyLouiseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A beautiful sprawling resort with great views of Mt Teidi. Just a few minutes away from the Town Centre & the sea.Lovely spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the pool but the bathroom, though very roomy, looks very clinical & devoid of warmth or colour with no amenities other than unattractive wall mounted liquid dispensers.The lush landscape outside more than makes up for the lack of imagination in the bathroom! The clientele is largely in the age group of 50 +
The staff at the Front Desk were a friendly helpful lot. Isabelino, Stefan & Aguatha deserve special mention. They provided a lot of helpful tips on the places of interest that I should visit & I was not disappointed.
The breakfast & dinner spread was good though the choice of desserts & presentation could be improved.
My room was well serviced by Housekeeping despite the challenges the team may be facing considering the expanse of the property.
Over all, a lovely trip with great memories of the trip to Mt Teidi, La Orotava, the sea water pools, Santa Cruz, Loro Parque, Flamenco dancing and the long lazy walks. Great outdoors and a warm, friendly team to welcome you back at the end of each day!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaheraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifield, West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The professional photos of the hotel don't lie. This is a very beautiful place. The rooms are as spacious as they look and the gardens and pool are superb.

Firstly I should talk about the clientele here. I would put the average age at around 50-60. Fine for me, but may not suit younger people. The people are 90% German and the staff will address you in German unless you tell them otherwise which does become a bit irritating. On the subject of the staff I hardly saw a smile all week. They are rather cold and unfriendly. I got the feeling that I was a commodity rather than a pleasure. Don't expect pleasantries here!

OK...the food. The cafeteria is like a school mess hall and the food is VERY basic. We were only B&B so didn't eat here every night in the evening. Breakfast is so bland and the food is never very hot. We did eat here on one evening and regretted it....absolutely dire. We spoke with one English gentleman who was here full board and was thoroughly miserable.

The shuttle from the south airport to the hotel would have cost £90 for the two of us, so we hired a car instead....£30 more. Thank God we did!! The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and walking to anywhere nearby is not easy. There are taxis right outside the hotel at all times costing just over 3 Euros to the center of town, which is pretty reasonable and we did this most nights. Ask for Plaza de Europa and you are right in the middle of the shops and restaurants in town. Plenty of shopping and restaurants....be a bit adventurous and walk beyond the main square and you will experience some lovely Spanish restaurants. In the Calle el Lomo there are a couple of beautiful places which I would recommend.

Can't fault the rooms. We were here on a budget and to start carping on about the fact that they need a 'bit of modernizing' as I saw somebody has, is really splitting hairs. They are spacious, clean and almost luxurious. Ours had a beautiful balcony overlooking the superb gardens and we were very satisfied with ours surroundings.

Please feel free to ask any questions. We explored extensively and would like to think that we've got a sensible answer to most queries.

Happy holidays!

Room Tip: There are some rooms built into the third floor of the hotel. They still have a balcony, but appare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank haydnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear haydnhart,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about your stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you considered this hotel like a beautiful hotel and you liked the gardens, pool and the spaciousness of the rooms.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Remember to have with you tissues, soaps, shampoos, towels and mattresses. You don't need a hair dryer but except the 4 walls and a door and water taps you almost need everything to take with you. The mattress is old enough to hurt your backbones and you won't expect any service from the hotel. The buffet breakfast and meals are not of high quality but quantity is a lot. The staff at the lobby are not helpful. It looks like a no star motel. The only exception is the waiters in the restaurant who are running fast to help the clients. The garden was also good but we didn't have the chance to try the swimming pool.
Anyway if you like cats you can enjoy playing with them as there were plenty of them available at your foot steps.

If it makes any difference there is a British library and the door is funded by Masons!

Anyway it's up to you to repeat our mistake of accommodation in such beautiful island.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear kayvan H,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#35 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#27 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque San Antonio

Property: Parque San Antonio
Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parque San Antonio provides pleasant facilities surrounded by tropical gardens which, combined with the exquisite service of our staff, allow you to enjoy a relaxing holidays. Its privileged location makes possible to admire stuning views of the Mount Teide, the Orotava Valley and the Atlantic Ocean, and being really close from the beaches and touristic areas of Puerto de la Cruz. Our pool area with large green spaces will incite you to enjoy swimming or to relax sunbathing with the sound of nature as background music. The spacious and comfortable rooms full of natural light allow you to find the relaxation and rest you deserve. Delight the delicious breakfasts and dinners that our buffet restaurant offers, with a gastronomic proposal where local products and inspiring recipes are perfectly blended. During the day, you can enjoy snacks and a wide variety of drinks at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing