We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parque San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque San Antonio
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Would advise to anyone, all the staff are very friendly beautiful scenery. the rooms of very spacious and kept clean. the all inclusive food wasn't too bad however I'm very picky. drinks on the other hand we're a no brainer everything you can expect. the bar is open till 12 o'clock night what more else can you ask for !

Room Tip: Pool side !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick-P23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    254
    166
    102
    84
See reviews for
222
350
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just came back from Tenerife, me and my boyfriend stayed at Sol Parque for 7 nights and found it to be really great! our room was very spacious, and they cleaning staff did an excellent job. The pool was great, and we spent a good deal of time their. The food was also very good, a big buffet with a huge variety of things to choose form! i am vegetarian, and had no problem finding food i could eat. overall it was a really great experience, and we would definitely stay there again! the only downside is that there is no internet, unless you are in the lobby and pay for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jessica J,

What a wonderful review about your stay at Sol Parque San Antonio! Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel to spend your holidays in Puerto de la Cruz and also, for sharing in this popular website your personal experience with other users.

After reading your opinion we can only send you our biggest THANK YOU because this is the best news we can receive from our guests!. All our staff work hard every day not only to achieve our guests' satisfaction but also to make them live unforgettable experiences among us, so we can confirm that in your case we did it!. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and of course, we will try to do our best to make your second visit as pleasant as this one or even more!

Kind regards,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just got back on Wednesday after a week at the Parque San Antonio in Puerto del la Cruz. We stayed there 32 years ago and wondered if it was still up to scratch. Well we were not disappointed, in fact very pleased.
The layout of the hotel had not altered and the gardens are a credit to them as there an abundance of different plants and trees, most of which are labelled., There were plenty of sun beds but the pool was rather cold.
The restaurant was excellent as was the food, cooking stations where fresh fish was done to order every lunch and evening, also a different meat also cooked fresh. There were plenty of vegetables and salads available and a really good choice of other foods e.g. rabbit casserole.
The staff are not very chatty but I got the impression that it was because we didn't know much Spanish and they didn't speak very much English, but they were helpful and no problem getting a drink or food any time of the day.
We will book again for next year as the weather is so good at all times of the year.

Room Tip: We were in 126 which was ground floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Nancy P,

On behalf of myself and the Sol Parque San Antonio Team, I would like to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Puerto de La Cruz every year, as well as for posting such a wonderful remark regarding your experience with us.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed with the quality of our buffet service.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in your next visit!!

Kindest regards,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just got back from a week away at this lovely hotel! The hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens with palm trees and flowers which are really well maintained every day, feels like a little oasis, just lovely gardens and mountains in the distance, it has a lovely swimming pool which is a great size and very clean they also have a life guard there every day. It was also so nice to have loungers on grass instead of concrete! Our first room wasn't the best and so we asked to move and were given a nice room looking out to the pool, Ok the rooms are a little outdated and could do with a refurb but really what do you expect this isnt a 5 star hotel so you get what you pay for. The food is amazing! I honestly can't say that we had one bad meal the food was lovely. There is so much selection and every evening the food is different. There are chef's there every evening that cook in front of you grilled fish and meat (different every night) as well as a great selection of other foods there is so much choice and something for everyone. The breakfasts again were fantastic, full english everyday again with Chef's there cooking up fresh omeletes for you! There was so much selection I have certainly put on a few pounds from eating so much of it!

Its about 20 minute walk down to the town which is down a steep hill so we did walk back a few times but mostly got a taxi back up which is only 3 to 4 Euros and we visited the beach in the afternoons as it tends to get a bit cloudy in the afternoon in the North of Tenerife but still lovely and warm, but we found it was a good chance for us to explore the town. Lovely area, if you explore the town you will find the older part with more traditional buildings too, lots of shops and lots of restaurants and a few bars. We also headed to a local club where we were the only tourists there I think! They stay open until 5am! We are both in our 30's so only lasted until 2am!

I honestly can't fault this hotel, rooms were cleaned daily, the grounds are beautiful, really well maintained, gorgeous food, lovely area we had an amazing holiday here and were really happy with our choice which was also very reasonable. I would recommend the hotel to couples and families (not so much for younger people) we loved it there and have already recommended to all my friends and we would also return again soon!

Sarah and Ryan

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sarah S!

It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed an amazing journey to Puerto de la Cruz thanks to Sol Parque San Antonio!

We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The place is okay in general. There seem to be 2 levels of service both represented on pictures from other users. However, in the lack of time we did not review all the pictures and booked rooms expecting the overall rating of **** would apply to our room automatically. Sadly, this wasn't the case. Issues included the cleanliness (greyish white towels, American type of bedding with unwashable blankets, overall impression of the room), and the location at a busy road. As said, this would probably only apply to our level of room of which existence we had not known.

Room Tip: Ask for a detailed explanation of your chosen offer. Choose a building that does not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Max S,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the Sol Parque San Antonio.

We are really sorry if your experience with us was not as pleasant as we wish and if our service didn’t reached all your expectations. Anyway, I would like to inform you that we have taken good notes about you described.

We hope the next time you come to Puerto de la Cruz, you will enjoy our hotel and our service.

Thank you very much again.

Kind regards,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just back from a fantastic week in Puerto De La Cruz (29 sep - 6 Oct). Sol Parque San Antonio was the perfect hotel for my wife and I (both 34 yrs old). The staff were mostly friendly, especially friendly cleaning staff. Our room was cleaned daily and was in a good part of the hotel to avoid any traffic noise. The walls were quite thin so there was occasional noise from other rooms but certainly nothing to prompt a complaint.
The pool area was fantastic and busy enough without ever being over crowded. We got a good space every day we were there and the pool and surrounding grounds are in excellent condition and well maintained.
The hotel is fairly well placed to wander to the main part of Puerto De La Cruz. About a 15 minute stroll downhill. Only down side is it's a big uphill walk back which was tough with the weather being so hot at this time of year. We took a taxi back on a few occasions which ranged between 3.50 and 5 Euro. There is a bus stop outside hotel which will probably drop you in the centre of town.
The town itself has a great range of shops, restaurants, bars and a great lagoon which is well worth a visit.
The hotel restaurant is ok, there is a huge range of fresh food at the breakfast and dinner buffet and well staffed to assist.
Overall can highly recommend Sol Parque San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good morning Greame S!

We would like to thank you for such motivating and amazing words you have used to describe your stay in our Hotel! We will be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future and try to surprise you and your wife even more with our services!

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service and make unforgettable your stay.

Best regards,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a late week here and read all previous reviews before we booked.
The hotel itself is really pretty with beautiful grounds and the view of the mountains great. We found the rooms although a little dated large and very clean, cleaned daily. The food was good for an all inclusive lots of choice. The drinks were also as expected local drinks which were fine.
The location itself is a little far from shops or town/beach nice walk there but uphill on way back but only 5ins in taxi so not problem really.
Overall we had a lovely week, good weather in a really pretty place which we personally found very relaxing.
My only negative would be that the bar staff are pretty miserable but the rest were fine and helpful ..., definitely worth a visit and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Lindypar,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity that you have given us choosing Sol Parque San Antonio for your stay in Puerto de la Cruz, as well as for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel.

I am hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our services. Our passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession. I
I have passed your constructive and kind comments to all the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sol Parque San Antonio,

Best regards,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque San Antonio

Property: Parque San Antonio
Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parque San Antonio provides pleasant facilities surrounded by tropical gardens which, combined with the exquisite service of our staff, allow you to enjoy a relaxing holidays. Its privileged location makes possible to admire stuning views of the Mount Teide, the Orotava Valley and the Atlantic Ocean, and being really close from the beaches and touristic areas of Puerto de la Cruz. Our pool area with large green spaces will incite you to enjoy swimming or to relax sunbathing with the sound of nature as background music. The spacious and comfortable rooms full of natural light allow you to find the relaxation and rest you deserve. Delight the delicious breakfasts and dinners that our buffet restaurant offers, with a gastronomic proposal where local products and inspiring recipes are perfectly blended. During the day, you can enjoy snacks and a wide variety of drinks at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing