We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dramatic improvement from my last visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritim Hotel Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Dublin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dramatic improvement from my last visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Recent new manager has made a big difference. Bar and food pricing much more realistic Cleanliness and service improved dramaticially . Area around hotel has had a upgrade making the stay a much more pleasant experience. Still very German focused with only cnn and bbc world available.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    97
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
54
120
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FRankfurt / M
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We have been staying at Maritim for the second time and have felt improvements recently. Seems they must have changed the manager, as the staff there were quite switched on this time. Also public areas were in good shape and guest we spoke to were happy too. The hotel has a rocky beach, with a stunning view. It's away from those cheap places in Tenerife and has a nice pool and wonderful garden. We shall be back. Klaus

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausWUNDERBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Great positioning fabulous sea views. It must be one of the only properties that is literally on the sea. There is nothing between the room and the sea not even a passageway. It may have been a 4 star in the 70's but now should be a well priced 3 star now. It is not modern 4 star standard even though its food and bar prices are still, hence it is pretty deserted except for some elderly Germans. If it was operated by a canny operator like solmelia it would be the stunning bargain of Tenerife. Nice grounds and gardens.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2008

The hotel was marvelous. CLEAN! The Staff was superb. VERY HELPFUL. Food was excellent. The gardens and extra services (like free transport to the city and back) were outstanding.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing was wrong
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaTadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Stayed at the Maritim many years ago. It was very, very clean, the food was great (breakfast was included) and I loved the sound of the ocean. The pool area was lots of fun, with activities for everyone. Wasn't crazy about the beach. The town offered lots of great dining. The food was excellent - even the salads were crisp and tasty. I loved the north part of the island. Wasn't crazy about Playa de las Americas as it was too commercial. We loved the Salsa festival, and the nightlife in general. We rented a car to get there, and nearly lost our lives with the crazy drivers on the road. The camel ride was a lot of fun. Wish we went over to Morocco, but since it was just me and another woman, we were advised against it. I would love to go again someday!

  • Liked — Views cleanliness
  • Disliked — Beach access
  • Stayed May 2004, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danihoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2008

My wife and I stayed at Maritim during the X-mas for 10 nights. The hotel is actually not in Los Realejos but in Puerto dela Cruz.

The apartment rooms are in need of renovation, but have all the bare necessities, good size bathrooms, TV, drier, kitchen etc. Although no english channels, but 32 German ones, as it is a German hotel chain.

The hotel has many sports facilities that I used everyday, like Basket ball court, football, big Gym and mini golf, pools etc. good stuff.

They also have restaurants there, but we didn't go cause PDC have a lot of really good places to eat, once you find them. Ask the reception for the street with all the good restaurants, and then don't go anywhere else.

The hotel personnel is very friendly, and always willing to help with anything.

The Hotel is 1.5 kilometer outside the center, but busses to hotel are free, and cab is 4 Euros, so it doesn't matter.

The hotel is located along the coast, and is only 200 meters from a good beach Playa Jardin, if you get bored at the pool. ALso it's only 200 Meters from Loro Parque, don't miss that eventhough it's 30 Euros.

We would definitely go again, cause it's really good value for price.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Maydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2008

I was here over Christmas at the end of 2007,
The good points are the rooms were great, but beware, as some people found the Sea View rooms too noisy, as the ocean is very rough in this area.
The staff were great. Always friendly and helpful.
The grounds were very good. Nice pool areas and fab looking gardens.
The biggest complaint from everyone was the food.
The main problem was hot food was just not hot. I overcame this by having mine straight from the hotplate as soon as it was cooked. But also the standard of the food was not that good.
Quite a lot of people also said they felt the Hotel needed attention. In some areas I would agree with this, but felt it was not a big issue.
The location of the Hotel is not good. The surrounding area is quite grotty.
But overall.........would I return? Yes I think I would

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.6 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia Playa
Apartamentos Bahia Playa
#46 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Tenerife

Property: Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Address: Camino del Burgado 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an extraordinary spot on the impressionable cliff line and view to the peak of mount Teide with its 3700m.40.000sqm tropically planted garden, 3 pools, fitness centre and more sport facilities.Free internet hot spot.Just a few hundred mtr away the famous animal zoo "Loro Parque" and the beach "Playa Jardin" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maritim Hotel Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing