We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a gorgeous and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Puerta de la cruz is North Tenerife, it is a beautiful place with plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel had everything you could ever want a balcony with a view of El Teide (volcano) tropical gardens a spa with a hot tub in a cave and a jacuzzi outside warm on the balmy evenings. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful if the tried and the breakfast, well if you couldn't find anything you liked I would be extremely surprised. The town was full of life in the evening from a drumming band, singers and accordion players and not a begging hat in site all done for the fun of it. I would heartily recommend it to everyone as there was so much to do and see and the sunshine just topped it.

Room Tip: Superior room with balcony overlooking El Teide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlbawden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful sunny days here on Tenerife and that you enjoyed the hospitality, facilities and services provided by the hotel team. Thank you very much for your description of Puerto de la Cruz, as it will be very usefull for the interested community members. Once again, thank you for staying with us. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great hotel - staff very helpful, accomodation excellent quality, food great (italian restaurant serivce the only exception). Spa facility fantastic, kids loved the variaety of fishes, lizards etc in the gardens. Very chilled out. Good diving from the port. Both the parks were great.

Room Tip: Hire a car as the roads are easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest:

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and for letting us know about your experience. We are very pleased to hear your received a good service from our staff. We work very hard for the satisfaction of our guest and it is rewarding to know we made you enjoy. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Botanico in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

What a hotel - the place, staff and facilities are excellent. The spa is welcoming and relaxing, the restaurants first class and the staff very friendly but not overbearing. We stayed in room 223 between 13.10.12 and 20.10.12, it was clean and very well looked after by the chambermaids.The manager and PR staff are always on hand and any issues are sorted without fuss. No wonder so many people you talk to return to this hotel, we will be joining them.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Darren:

Thank you so much for your great review of the hotel and we fell glad that our staff was to your liking. For The Hotel Botanico it will be a pleasure to see you again and to know that you will be a returning visitor. We believe your opinion will encourage the rest of the Tripadvisor community to visit our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Why wait to review. I booked this hotel after reading other travellers reviews and can only say I am glad I took their advice. The hotel truly deserves all hype about being the best in Tenerife. The service and staff are outstanding . London could learn a lot from them. Tourism is an art not a second rate job done by people who don't care and have no pride in their vocation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guest:

We greatly appreciate your review and the time you spend on doing it. We are glad to know that the reviews made by other travellers, have been usefull to you and we know yours will be as usefull as them. Thank you so much for your great opinion about our services and staff, The Hotel Botanico is very proud of them. it would be a pleasure to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Having travelled to Botanico 4 times over the last 3 years I had to write a review this time. My husband and I first visited for our honeymoon in 2010 and were so impressed that it's difficult not to keep going back.

The moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted by friendly and accomodating staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. From the reception and lobby area through to the bedrooms and restaurants, Botanico is good old fashioned 5* luxury and we have never been disappointed.

We have always found the service to be excellent, and while a little bit of Spanish would be an advantage, all of the staff speak 2 if not 3 or more languages. From Toni on reception to Wipa in the spa (who is so sweet in bringing water and tea out to those sunbathing in the spa gardens) nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and we have not found anything to complain about in our 4 stays. It was my birthday during our stay in May and a cake, bottle of Cava and handwritten card were left in our room which exemplifies the attention to detail and care that all of the staff take of their guests.

Breakfast is always great, and despite comments from other reviewers we have always found there to be plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. The food in the 3 main restaurants, and poolside restaurant, has also been good on the occasions we have eaten there, although we do like to eat out at some of the local restaurants.

The pool and gardens are beautifully maintained, and the view from any of the windows is well worth savouring. The ground staff are really to be complimented on their hard work in the gardens which look stunning no matter what time of year you visit.

The Oriental Spa is amazing and allows you to completely unwind and relax. The gardens again are beautiful and tranquil while the thermal circuit is excellent. The is also a small gym centre plus complimentary exercise classes every day. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway where you can unwind and de-stress then I cannot recommend this highly enough.

While the majority of the hotel guests are a lot older than us (the hotel seems to be popular with the 50+ age range) we have never found this to be a problem and enjoy the tranquil and peaceful atmosphere of this hotel. If you're looking for nightlife and partying then Botanico (and indeed Puerto de la Cruz) may not be for you but if it's relaxation and luxury you're looking for then for us Botanico is hard to beat.

It really is a hard hotel to leave behind and I'm already thinking about next year...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your confidence in our hotel and for your wonderfull and complete review. We believe your review will make other TripAdvisor users visit us. We are just waiting to see you again and thank you in person for your participation in our TripAdvisor profile.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We went end of October. Easy to get to by car from the airport (Tenerife North). Excellent reception and service. Very nice rooms with views all around sea spa or mountain. Restaurants excellent, tried them all but each one closed one day a week. Spa facilities the best I've seen. Beautiful tranquil gardens. Probably the best hotel in Tenerife.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Mary:

We greatly appreciate your contribution. We are pleased that you chose our hotel during your trip to Tenerife and we have to thank you for your recomendations, very usefull for future visitors. It would be a pleasure to see you again soon for a longer stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

5 star hotel with charm and elegance, a wonderful experience from arrival to not wanting to leave. This was our 10th visit and it just gets better. The staff here are second to none, with smiles and warmth, and a genuine desire to please. Our penthouse room was a joy with luxurious amenities and a fantastic view. If you love peace and quiet and gorgeous surroundings then this is the place to get it. Have already booked for next year, cant wait.

Room Tip: Penthouse every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botanico, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest:

We can only thank you the trust placed in The Hotel Botanico. Your opinion, experience and the advices left will be very usefull to future guests. On your next visit next year, we will continue to strive to provide the best service and make your holiday an unforgettable moment.

Best regards,

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
25.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
22.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,838 reviews
22.9 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
24.3 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 60 in Costa Adeje
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Address: Avenida Richard J Yeoward 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £160 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and spa, located in Puerto de la Cruz in Tenerife, is one of the most prestigious 5 star luxury hotels in the Canary Islands. Being the only official 5 star hotel “Gran Lujo”, we offer an elegant and tranquil atmosphere. In 1998 Hotel Botanico was the first hotel in the Canaries that became a member of the luxury hotel group "The Leading Hotels of The World". Classical in style, there is a timeless grace throughout our hotel, which we carefully maintain through ongoing investment programmes. We offer a variety of luxury accommodation combined with high-class restaurants and leisure facilities, including the award-winning Oriental Spa Garden for total relaxation. Enjoy from your room or suite the extraordinary views of the Atlantic or the Orotava Valley and Mount Teide. Experience the warm culture in this authentic part of Tenerife, combined with one of the most privileged climates in the world. Immerse yourself in the incredible nature, play a round of golf or just relax on the spectacular volcanic beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botanico And The Oriental Spa Garden
Botanico Hotel
Hotel Botanico Tenerife
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing