We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monopol(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maritim Hotel Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Masaru Apartments(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marte(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Don Candido(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
1,381
279
81
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
279
81
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack swansputting greenkoi carpthermal circuittai chiice roomambassador suiteleading hotels of the worldturn down servicela parrillawater bedsbeautiful hotelmain poolinterconnecting roomsbreakfast buffet isbotanical gardenschocolate fountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel quite by chance having been transferred here following a storm which had made our original choice Hotel Los Gigantes unavailable. Thank you storm for giving us the opportunity of staying in this wonderful hotel. The accommodation was excellent as was the food. The staff were superb too, nothing too much trouble.

The only disappointment was the weather which was often overcast, I gather this is the norm at this time of year in the north of the island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday experience on Tripadvisor. What a lovely review!. It is always a great pleasure to read the first time customers haver enjoyed a wonderful experience at our hotel. This show us that we are on the right track with our services and standards. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I think that you will be pleased to have chosen this hotel. As you approach down a tree lined drive; you then enter a beautifully decortaed entrance hall. Great paintings all around give a huge lift to the spirit.

Rooms are spacious & very well furnished. The room cleaning service was so good that it deserves a special mention.

All public areas are spotless. Very spacious feel about this hotel.

Health Spa is above average. It has inside & outside areas. A very large, new & impressive facility.

We did not try room service but did visit all of the numerous restaurants. The restaurant interiors were all of a very high standard. Some seemed to work better than others.

There are also numerous other restaurants & bars near by if you want a change.

The staff were all very helpful & well trained.

Worth another visit.

Room Tip: All seem to be very good, so go for a larger room if you are there for a while. I was told by others that garden view rooms were the most quiet. Although the hotel is in a quiet location anyway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faldouet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed at Hotel Botanico. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience and that you were very satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the team. It is our goal is to offer our guests the best stay posible and to make it memorable one. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Botanico.

Warm regards,
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is one of vast contrasts. One driving past you would not be wrong to not give it a second glance as it looks quite old fashioned and nothing special. However once you walk through the door you are hit by the beauty and decorations that make the public areas absolutley stunning. The pool area is quite small and nothing special but the gardens are pure heaven from the stream full of carp, to the black swans swimming on the small lake this is a place of peace and tranquility where you cannot help but relax before you even enter the spa area and listen to the heavenly Tai music and indulge in the facilities there. On to the rooms, nothing special for the price, quite small, iffy plumbing, no tea or coffee making facilities and the most tiny balcony meant that in my opinion they do not come up to a five star standard. Eating in the Oriental restauant was worth the visit to the hotel in itself. The food was of such a high standard, every taste delicious and served with such charm that you could have quite happily sat there all evening. However after the meal we ventured in to the bar for a drink and although a beautiful area, again with the most charming staff it was very disapoining to find only a handful of people and a very average couple singing. The breakfast was incredible and I would defy anyone to not be able to find something on the vast buffet to their liking, infact the choice was slightly overwhelming and I would imagine you could stay here for several weeks and not eat the same thing! On the whole the charming staff, the beautiful surroundings and the facilities made this a special night away but something, that I just can't quite place, meant that it just slightly did not live up to expectations.

Room Tip: If requesting a sea view room would recommend asking for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel Botanico for your stay and for taking the time to make a so interesting review about your visit. We feel proud of having been able to offer you a good vacational experience, but we know we have to keep improving. Your feedback will be highly considered in order to increase the quality of some of our services and facilities, as with the individual experience of each customer we improve. It is wonderfull to see that our team was helpful and kind during your whole stay and in every service you required. We hope you give us another chance in the future to show you how we improve thanks to your words.

Warm regards,
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have just completed our third annual visit and this German owned/managed hotel still maintains the highest standards of comfort, hospitality and service. All requirements are promptly executed by the excellent English-fluent people in reception and the rooms at the higher levels are spacious, well equipped and have wonderful views either towards the mountain El Teide or the coastline. The outdoor pools are picturesque and the indoor spa, with really warm pool. jacuzzi and three separate themed saunas is a wonderful place to relax - and barely used by the majority of (German) guests. The second most numerous visitors are British, mainly middle-aged+, who come regularly to this oasis in the rather commercialised island. The hotel has three restaurants - Italian, Spanish and Oriental - but the third is rather expensive and the other two seem to require more hands-on management of the staff, where service is often slowed down by waiters never doing coming and going to tables with their hands full both ways.
It is preferable to book (early) at the wonderful nearby (German) husband-and-wife restaurant El Tucan, where wonderful food is served in such a way as always to seem like a family party.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile paying a little extra to have a topfloor penthouse room, with marvellous facilities, attentive service and superb views front and back
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel Botanico once again, for your stay in Tenerife and for taking the time to make a so extensive and interesting review about your visit. Your feedback will be highly considered in order to improve our services, and we hope in your next visit you try again our restaurants services to see the improvements. All our staff strive for excellence, we try to have a service at the level of our facilities and it is great to see that they were helpfull during your stay. Once again we would like to thank you for your marvelous words regarding our establishment and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Botánico & The Oriental Spa Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fulfilled our high expectations! We thought this superb value for money.
Where to start - the ever friendly and helpful staff? the superb breakfast buffet? the room with ample balcony overlooking the Spa with sea view in the distance? the very civilized pool area with its beautiful surrounding garden of which we were given a guided tour? The Spa which included many facilities inclusive of our package? the setting on the hill above the port but with only a short walk into town with a mini-bus available as an alternative?
As we had good luck with the weather our week passed like a dream.

Very minor caveats are that the local cafes are not up to much and it is worth walking into town for better food and more atmosphere. Taxis back are plentiful and cheap.
With so many English guests it's a pity they don't provide a kettle in the room.
We stayed b& b and were not enticed either by the menus or reports to eat in house except on the first evening when we arrived late and dined and relaxed in the Thai restaurant - the surroundings and service of which set the high standard for our stay.

The few negative comments on this site we regard as carping and pernickety - they should be ignored

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent experience at the Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden. Your complete review will be very usefull for future guest and your statements pointing out those aspects you believe are good value at our hotel is a great way of appreciate our hard work. Comments as yours encourage us to continue improving and working hard focusing all our effort in guest service. We look forward to welcoming you soon and make your stay again totally memorable.

Warm regards,
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews