We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny black beach..”
Review of Playa Jardin

Playa Jardin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.38*
and up
Segway Tour in Tenerife
More Info
US$26.08*
and up
Puerto de la Cruz City Tour with Transfers
More Info
US$34.38*
and up
Teide and Puerto de la Cruz Full Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tiny black beach..”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a tiny black beach that pretty much offers nothing to do. Swimming is too dangerous due to the current and seeing as this beach is in puerto de la cruz it is mostly cloudy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    774
    259
    58
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“average beach”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

nice beach with good facilities, showers toilets changing facilities.good cafe on the beach.

The Beach is the black volcanic sand with quiet a pebbled entrance to sea, i bought beach shoes as i found it so ba, and i went end of June/July and around midday the sand was really hot you need Shoes to walk far i burnt my soles with out

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank midsuffolk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went there in May and it was lovely. You could take a walk and have a wonderful view of the coast. You can also go down and enjoy the black sand and the water. It is very clean. We even got surprised by a a cock wandering around in the park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelinamemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I go here for a nice swim ..its my next favourite place other than Teresitas in Santa Cruz.. Also I like a bite to eat in a local caff/bar for lunch ..Watch out for the colour of the flag before swimming...if you have children as sometimes it can have bad "under currents "......
So if you don't mind Black volcanic sand go and enjoy yourself

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robertah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice beautiful beach with a black sand and very very very big waves. Neatiful with some cafees and restaurants, near there is a little beatutiful park.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikela-spb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Jardin also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Playa Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing