We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel & resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel & resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the Luabay in puerto de la cruz in March it was really worth the money. Staff could not be more helpful . Hotel very clean stayed on half board deal which suited us drinks and bevarges in the resort not expensive. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: An high floor is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    638
    473
    195
    123
See reviews for
320
1,057
81
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Luabay at the end of April 2012. We booked last minute and were in search of some sunshine and relaxation. Turns out that the sun didn't shine all that much for us, but the Luabay was a super choice for a chilled out time. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel in general. We were on the 12th floor which sounds a little scary, but actually this was in our opinion the best place to be...from our balcony you could see the sea to the left, the beautiful mountain to the right, and a vast landscape of colourful buildings scattered on the hillsides in front of us; we kept spotting new things as the light changed. Also, it was quiet up there, which is of course a big bonus. (The nightly entertainment in the hotel would have been audible on the lower floors I think). Food wise, our personal view was that the breakfast was brilliant, but the evening meals were, well, ok...not at all bad though considering what we paid, so no complaints from us. The hotel staff were good and the level of cleanliness was perfect. The pool area was nice although it was a bit chilly for a dip so we didn't really spend time down there. There is also a sun deck which was a nice quiet space to enjoy a bit of reading or an afternoon snooze. The resort in general was lovely. Lots of local bars to stop at, all offering friendly service, cheap beers, nice wine and tasty food. We found that we could have a few drinks and eat in any of these places for about 20 EUR. If you go with Thomas Cook, you will be offered a 'freebie' bus trip, which we were happy to accept. If you go on this, you will see lots of the island, and the info from the tour guide is interesting (and a good laugh is Jules is your guide!)...but beware, you are on the bus for most of the day and you have to sit through a sales pitch in the middle...this wasn't properly explained to us at all. My top tips would be: 1) Go to Loro Park, it's definitely worth the 32EUR entry fee 2) take a few warmer things...the north of the island is more likely to have some cooler spells 3) eat fresh fish...there's loads of it on offer and it will cost you a fraction of the price compared to restaurant prices in the UK. All in all, I give this place a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors....no noise + excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_JP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

booked this 4star hotel blindly as part of all inclusive 'late deal'.could not have been happier.good rooms ,good ,varied supply of food at all times,helpful friendly staff dealing with an international crowd.all inclusive drinks seemed 'un diluted' and were not served in plastic cups.centralish location,15 mins stroll into 'puerto'or 3/4 euro cab ride.even won in sparsely occupied casino.very good value

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

just had a short break at luabay with my fiancee,the hotel was really nice and clean but if your not spanish or german the staff dont want to no you which my fiancee found really offencive,lots of old people infact like been in a nursing home but had a lot of fun with them,food was average,and went with thomas cook and as most travellers no theres no leg room and there planes are filthy and a long way to go without moving about.

Room Tip: sea view room are nice but rooms at back of hotel have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your comment, John.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in another occasion and convince you of our offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

i went in febuary this year the weather wasnt to great but this hotel was fab! most of the hotel guests were either german or spainish and a few couples were english which didnt bother me at all as its nice just to get away! the location is great its about 20 mins walk into the centre itself which is a nice walk across the beach or through the streets. The room was very clean and was cleaned everyday in which we could not fault. THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT! Entertianment was very good but the room gets full so make sure you go and grab a seat before the entertainment starts! pool was massive although it was cold weather we still managed to go in the pool. hotel itself you can not fault it was beauitful, we used the gym and spa witch was very cheap to use! pool tables table tennis and usual games to play plenty of seating everywhere room was a good size. Attractions near by the dolphin park is a MUST see its out of this world! overall i would give this hotel a 10/10 i would stay again i loved every min of it!

Room Tip: beach view very nice to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank x_georgina06_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Me and my partner (in our mid twenties) spent a week on half board basis at the Luabay in Puerto De La Cruz.

Hotel and Room:

As others have mentioned first impressions are great, friendly staff, cocktails and a well presented reception area. The rooms are also very well furnished and well kept by the cleaners. The only complaints with the room might be that the bed is quite hard and some may find them uncomfortable. Also, there was no mirror outside of the bathroom which proved frustrating for my girlfriend whilst trying to get ready for nights out forcing her to use hairdryer/straighteners etc in the bathroom which isn't the safest place to do this!

The pool area was very well kept and there were always plenty of sun beds available but this may be due to the fact the hotel was fairly quiet and the weather was not great.

The nightly entertainment was generally pretty dire and aimed more at German and Spanish audiences.

The hotel (and resort) was very popular with more mature couples though I would not describe it as unsuitable for younger couples but it wasn't quite ideal.

Food:

Breakfast was quite disappointing; though it provided decent variety it is fair to say it is aimed at continental Europeans rather than Brits. There was certainly plenty of quantity when it came to dinner but the quality was not particularly high. By the 7th night we were glad we would not have to eat there again as the variation from night to night was limited (though the Spanish Tapas night was by far the best). That said the holiday was fairly cheap (circa £300pp) so we couldn't really complain as the food was perfectly edible if very bland.

Resort:

We chose to holiday in De La Cruz as we thought we wanted a slightly quieter holiday than we had been on in the past. However, we found that Puerto is more of a home for the Spanish than a full blown holiday resort. The Luabay is surrounded by large block of flats some of which would not look out of place in Eastern Europe! There are plenty of bars and restaurants within the town (10-15 min walk) though we felt these were aimed at locals rather than tourists. The Molly Malone (an Irish bar situated in the town) was a fantastic place to go for a drink. We did expect there to be more bars of this kind but the entertainment in most was usually just a football match on a TV. The most negative point of the entire holiday was definitely the weather. From 7 days we probably 2 nice sunny days with one half decent days. The rest were totally overcast. On the way home we spoke to others who had stayed in Las Americas and had a week of undisrupted sun shine. This is, in my opinion (and that of locals) caused by the large hills that surround the hotel which cause an awful lot of cloud. There was an element of bad luck as there always is with weather, but if you are looking for guaranteed sunshine then I would definitely recommend you choose Las Americas over Puerto as the reps in Tenerife would probably agree.

There is plenty of things to see in Puerto if you like walking and it is a very scenic place. Loro Parque is a great day out and we certainly enjoyed it, particularly the Whale and Dolphin shows.

The holiday was not quite what we were expecting but we did enjoy our time and had the weather been as good in Puerto as it was in Las Americas we'd have probably given it 4/5.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JonnyCautious86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Jonny, thank you for your review!
We passed the mentioned details to our specific department in the hotel management. We are glad to inform you that we’ve recently enlarged and improved our offer in food and beverage as well as our entertainment programme.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you of our improved performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a brilliant holiday with family here in 2011, brilliant atmosphere and a variety of people. great location, some of our party had rooms with sea views and others with mountain views, both were brilliant!

clean rooms, good food and brilliant location.

Room Tip: Sea view room, brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Property: Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#22 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing