We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major improvements needed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Me and my fiancé booked this resort as the reviews were relatively good and the hotel looked beautiful!

We arrived late night to be greeted by a rude and ill English speaking receptionist. We wasn't offered any food or drinks which I thought was rather odd! We were givent our room key and told we was in room 306 on the 3rd floor, no general directions or anything.

The waiting staff are very rude, of you are full board or half board you have to wait for your drinks order to be taken! They don't rush about it either, most are stood talking to each other not actually doing their job! The chefs are very polite and try to make an effort to tall to you even if they can't speak much English. The maids are also very polite and always give a smile and say hello.

The food. Well breakfasts are the best meal! They had a wide variety of foods so you could have different things every day. There was no water facilities in the hotel which I found rather strange! As we were half board we obviously only had dinner there not lunch, the dinners were the same every day!! Literally!! Never have I been to an all inclusive hotel and found the food repetitive, on the last day as we were due to leave the hotel before dinner we had lunch, lunch is exactly the same as dinner :/ I was so glad I hadn't gone all inclusive! Drinks are also really expensive, €2.10 for a small glass of coke and €1.95 for a bottle of water before tax. No free water at all in this hotel unless you want to make yourself ill and drink tap water!!

The hotel is beautiful, grounds are lovely and well kept, however the sun beds which are shown were not out on the sun deck, just sparsely spaced out tables and chairs! There is no where near the amount of sun loungers needed for this hotel, alot of people were using benches and the floor!!

Location is brill! Probably a 10 min walk to Loro Parque and a 10 min walk to the town centre! Beach is a 2 min walk down the road too and there is a supermarket across from the hotel where things are really cheap, an 8L bottle of water was €1.30!!

If you come here you MUST visit the Irish bar and Loro Parque, of not you are missing out big time!!

I would recommend this hotel on a b&b basis but that would be all, staff need to be more polite and preferably be able to speak more English instead of a few grunted English words!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jessiebee1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Jessie, thank you very much for writing this review. We will forward your feedback about the food and our staff to the respective departments and make sure these issues will be addressed carefully and immediately. Your comments help us to improve and are very much appreciated. We are glad that you had a good stay despite the issues you are mentioning. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,084)
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

book this hotel if you want no sleep, no peace and quiet, long long hot hilly walks, no decent food, no proper entertainment, total boredom for kids, a swimming pool that burns your eyes, loud music, rude n greedy germans and spanish tourists in hotel and lousy hard sunbeds if your lucky to get 1! ha no chance. Beds are rock hard solid. I like a firm mattress but this is ridiculous i had two weeks of no sleep even my daughter couldnt bear it and slept on the couch! when i complained they put 4 blankets on for padding didnt work so in alot of pain from that. Also you get no sleep cos you can hear loud traffic noise till early hours, loud neighbours talking and bin men at midnight!! then at 7am the door slaming starts non stop for hours. REALLY LOUD!! The rooms are smal, cramped and the bacony tiny. The view is of a waste ground or other buildings. There is not enough furniture so you cant unpack. The fridge s LOCKED even though it states onThomson that the room includes this.It costs 13.50 euros for it to be unlocked. The tv is all german or spanish programmes only bbc news was english.The food is vile, repetative and nothing for kids or vegetarians. i am vegetarian and there was meat and fish in everything when i asked for meat free i was offered chips, lettuce or an omelette for dinner that was it!! I tried the omlette once and had to wait 40 minutes when i got it it was raw and runny in the middle. So for dinner i had greasy cold chips and cold pasta reheated from lunch. Everything is reheated from lunch. after a couple days i couldnt face going in the dining room. the food is spanish or german all dishs have some sort of slimy sauce on them. My daughter who eats meat had bread and soup then ice cream.Great not! Awful. nearby is all tapas bars so you have to walk miles into town to find the cafes, shops etc.I was supposed to be half board but had to buy food out. Entertainment was terrible some awful singers on at 10pm every night after football. in the area most entertainment was the same we walked miles and it was hard to find anything else to do of an evening so no good for kids or those under 60. The swimming pool is lethal i dont know what they put in it besides dead cockroaches but the chemicals kill the bugs and burn your eyes. So take eye dops with you. There are very few sunbeds by the pool, which have no mats so very uncomfy, and loud out dated music blaring out all day. This is more a travelodge than a hotel and only suitable for a short weekend break.

Room Tip: book elsewhere this is like a travelodge
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shroplass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

We would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write this review which will help us to improve in the future. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and will be sure to forward your complaints to the respective departments and address these issues immediately. We would be delighted to welcome you as our guest again to give us a chance to show our improvements to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed here Oct 11. To start we were welcomed even though we arrived late not long before midnight. Our room was spacious with a balcony over looking the sea. The location of the hotel was brillian right next to the beach, loro park (which was amazing) and shops and bars. The food was really nice with lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staying all inclusive was brilliant as drinks were included, the cocktail menu is very good and made the stay all the more worth while. Cant speak highly enough about this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ang1989s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Got the feeling that this hotel is in dire need of a good managerial shake up to come anywhere near a 4*, 3*at the very best. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming but the rest of the staff (except our room cleaner who was lovely) were to say the least indifferent.
We were on half board basis and bed only would have been preferable. Breakfast was consistantly cold and the same every day, much the same at the evening meal, the only food that came up to any temperature was that cooked personally by a chef - an omelette at breakfast and one special dish each evening. Crockery - many bowls in particular - were chipped and the plates so old they were grey from use, dining room staff more more interested in chatting together than clearing tables and seeing that the guests were looked after.
The pool though clean was far too small for the size of the hotel and in the shade a fair proportion of the day.
The main complaint was the bed, we are both pensioners with hip and back problems, it was SO HARD we may have been trying to sleep on the laminate floor, on complaining we were offered an ordinary blanket to put over the mattress!!! useless, my husband slept on the sofa which was marginally better and I folded up every blanket I could find to try any make the bed bearable - mattress toppers badly needed, we both came home very tired and with much pain.
Unless this hotel seriously looks at these issues - and I see I am not the only one to bring them up without the hotel taking any action - then I would not recommend anyone to pay a 4* price, we were disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for one looking towards Mt. Teide for the sun on the very small balconies
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Fiona, we thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear some of our staff did not leave a good impression and will be sure to address this issue. Concerning the food and crockery we will forward your feedback to the department. It is a pity to hear you did not get the chance to sleep well during your holidays and we will make sure to look into this issue immediately. Thank you again for your feedback which helps us to improve. It would be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Food was monotonous. They couldn't decide if we had to pay for drinks with dinner. We got charged half the time. Some staff were great, others rude. Hardly set up for British guests. Hardly any staff spoke English. They all seemed to speak Spanish (obviously) and German. Pool was small with about a third of the sun loungers they needed. They know this, so they put other loungers on a concrete deck overlooking the main road! Rooms were small, but clean. Bed was so hard it was very uncomfortable, and really disturbed our sleep. Wifi was available at a ridiculous price! Even the staff said to go to McD's to use it for free! How this was given a 4 star rating amazes me. Entertainment was all in German and Spanish, and was of poor quality. Nice reception area though.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Neil, thank you very much for writing this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us improve. We will forward your complaints to the respective departments and make sure they will be addressed immediately. It would be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again to show improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

had a great stay at the Luabay

Location is OK 15 - 20 min walk into town but we always got a taxi back from the square 3 Euro nice walk to Loro park just along the road. Beach 5 min walk down the hill was lovely, black sand but the breeze was refreshing and we really enjoyed it there.

Excellent staff especially reception and cleaning so friendly and helpful, restaurant staff also deserve a mention for being polite and efficient, bar staff not so consistent had good and bad days .

Food got a bit samey towards the end of the week on all inclusive but always something suitable for most tastes drinks were all lovely especially the cocktails that are included in the all inclusive..

Rooms very clean but a bit on the small side and no mirror in the main room so had to use the bathroom not ideal for hair straighteners we had a mountain and sea view which had the sun on the little balcony in the afternoon. TV did not have much English choice but that was not a problem for us.

there is a room to leave your luggage on the day of your return flight which also has a luggage weighing device costing 1 euro (tip put all your cases on first take one at a time off and calculate the weight of each case, some people were paying 1 euro per case.)

overall a nice hotel well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fish_face_bubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Don't know where to start on this one, by far the best holiday I have ever had and I've been on quite a few! Great value for money,m extremely clean hotel, staff sooo friendly. Great entertainment, facilities, swimming pool, never once struggled to get a sunlounger or a table within the restaurant. Any problems and the staff could not do enough for you. The resort is absolutely fantastic, everyone is so friendly, plenty of shops and bars. I highly recommend Rancho Grande restaurant at the harbour, very cheap and great value for money. The best place to get a snack or drink, day or night is Plaza de Charco , the bar in the centre of the square. Entertainment fab! I will be going back here time and time again. No trouble in the resort, can walk from one end of the resort to the other in about an hour.
What you see on the photos you actually get which I find is rare these days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#14 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,082 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing