We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for some winter sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for some winter sun”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Luabay - our room was comfortable and clean although it would have been nice to be able to use the fridge and a kettle would also have been nice. We went half board and the food was plentiful. It sometimes tasted "mass-produced" and there is no way it is restaurant standard. However many of the dishes were very tasty. My partner had his birthday during our stay and it was a very nice touch to receive 2 beautifully presented individual cheesecakes to help us to celebrate. It was also good that the staff didn't sing!

Our bathroom didn't shut properly but when we asked for it to be fixed this was done very promptly. It was a nice surprise to be given a bottle of champagne for our "inconvenience".

Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that the sauna wasn't working during our stay.

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the sea have an interesting view of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    671
    493
    212
    138
See reviews for
348
1,152
86
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandal, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very clean room. New towels every day. Nice and helpful staff. The all inclusive food was not good. It didn't taste well. Nice poolarea With sunbeds. The view from our balcony in 12th floor was fantastic, Teide covered with snow :) Location is perfect. Quiet, but just minutes away from towncentre. Suitable for couples and grownups.

Room Tip: Get a room in the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geir58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Haven't been to a Spanish hotel for a few years so we are unsure whether the star rating for this hotel is accurate. It may be by Spanish standards, certainly we didn't feel that it was four star from our experience of other hotels across the world. Positives were that the hotel was kept spotless, the food was varied with plenty of choice for all three meals. I think you would have to be quite picky not to find something yummy to eat. Other guests at the hotel came from all over Europe and gave the hotel a real international feel. The staff were friendly and obliging from reception through to the domestic staff. We stuck to water, beer, sangria and coffee for our drinks but understood from others that the pre-made cocktails weren't up to much. As usual folks were reserving sunbeds and nothing was done about it (no surprise there then). The hotel itself is a short walk to the beach and the town centre. Check in/out process was easy. Negatives - the bed was too hard for me, paint peeling from balconies wasn't very appealing, you also have to pay for the fridge and safe in the room. Was looking forward to using the spa but the lady who ran it had left and hadn't been replaced. I was offered an alternative therapist by reception staff who were willing to call and book an appointment for me. We would definitely return to Puerto de la Cruz but would book a 5 star next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Cazonline,

Thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff’s friendliness and were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.

We encourage you to choose Luabay Tenerife for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at Luabay, Puerto De La Cruz from 24 Dec to 3 Jan. We had been the previous Christmas so were looking forward to going back. The hotel is in an ideal location. Staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. Buffet restaurant served similar meals each night but there was plenty choice. Christmas dinner was very disappointing and they ran out of Cava for the 2nd sitting (empty glasses laid out looked very sad) a real disappointing night. New Year's Eve was a bit better but not much. Day before we came home my husband got food poisioning - at first we thought he'd just overdone things but he was really very ill. Talking to other English guests turns out there was a lot of very sick people there. Some of us reported this to our rep who didn't seem to be surprised! Would not stay there again. By the way, we are not pensioners!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Cullompton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went all inclusive for Christmas 2013. The room was dull the bedding looked washed out,only one mirror in the whole room that was the bathroom, laminate flooring broken, tiles in the bathroom cracked and broken. The food in the restaurant was awful cold same menu everyday for every meal,ignored by the waiters and as all inclusive felt like a second class person.The hotel boasts of having 15 tv channels only 1 in English BBC World News, the rest were in German & Spanish.Not a 4* hotel in need of a major facelift hand dryers in the communal toilets don't work left with toilet paper to wipe your hands on, no banter with any of the staff very dull and boring place. Not impressed at having to pay to use a fridge that was in the room could only be opened with a key and it's not a mini bar,have to pay to use the safe and the WIFI is expensive. Would not go back again. At least the rooms were kept clean, it's a shame the beds were so hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and will be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again and show you that changes are being carried out in accordance with our guests’ feedback.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

First i would like to say thank you to all staff who worked through xmas and newyear. The hotel is well kept and very clean, the area which the hotel
is placed is only a 10 minute walk in to town.
the double room we had was very spacious and modern with a big bathroom, towels changed every day. Now the downside the dining room manager is not using the staff to full potential, one man cooking eggs and omellets, while one que is waiting for eggs, he is cooking the omeletts, then he goes to the eggs so a que forms for for the omellets, and because of this the eggs are not cooked enough, my wife and i both had sickness and runs, make sure everything is cooked enough including the meats, there is no bacteria hand wash when you enter the dining room. The hand dryer in the mens loo was not working and a toilet role was left to use.
There is no english television channel on tv only cnn news, i think we would find it very busy in summertime, The evening entertainment was not bad i have seen worse, this is not a hotel i would use again. Oh and by the way the spa had closed up because the girl had left.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Went all inclusive at this hotel on 21st Dec 2013 for a week. Felt like I was in an old peoples home as all other guests were 60 or over! Decided to ignore the fact and have a good holiday anyway until we ate in the restaurant, the food was cold, disgusting and at one point even raw! We were not impressed. We reported this to the reps who said 'actually this is the only hotel I've ever been to that doesn't have lids on the food to keep it warm so I understand what you mean. Although there is a microwave in there!' Who pays to go on an all inclusive holiday to use a microwave? We were so unimpressed and disappointed that we went online and booked another hotel for Christmas Day and Boxing Day as we did not want to spend them eating horrible food. The service in the restaurant was great... If you were Spanish and a regular! If you weren't they would practically ignore you. The entertainment on offer was quite dull. The resident band 'Meridian Blue' sang most songs in Spanish and songs to suit the over 70s there. In my opinion this hotel should state what age they are for as this was our worst Christmas ever abroad. This hotel is not a 4 star I wouldn't even give the restaurant a 2 star rating. We even overheard other guests (aged over 60) who said they had been to 2 star hotels better than this. The only saving grace was the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonny30alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,789 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Property: Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#22 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing