We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked a 2 week All Inclusive at this hotel in October. Overall we were happy for the price we paid.
We arrived late it was approx. 9.50p.m. and the Receptionist was brilliant she told us the Restaurant would be closing at 10pm and we should go straight there and finish checking in afterwards she even rang through to the staff to let them know we were on our way. Such a nice gesture and much appreciated as after our travel we were hungry.
Our room was on the 7th floor just in the corner from the lifts which was quiet. The room was ok, basic and a little dark. It had a small balcony which was at the corner so partly overlooked the main road but noise was not a problem, it was October so obviously was a quieter time.
There is one swimming pool which does not get the sun in the late afternoon but you can sunbathe upstairs on the first floor. There is a very nice outside seating area with lots of rocking chairs, etc. Inside there is a massive seating area with loads of settees and armchairs in different sections with TVs if you are interested. There is also an area where you can use the internet, read or just relax. The bar area is small but again there are tables and chairs outside and inside.
With All Inclusive there are coffee machines in the bar area which you can help yourself to and in between meal times there are sandwiches, cakes and fruit available. Water is also available. My main criticism would be the food quality in the main restaurant which we found to be of poor quality and poor selection and never very warm.
We found the entertainment good, with live music, dancing and various acts and the seating very comfortable.
Downstairs there is a small gym which we used but we found the shower room locked which surprised us. We were not sure if there was a Sauna etc as the doors were locked.
The hotel is close to the beach, Loro Parque, the bus station and the shops are all a short walk.
We were very surprised to see the staff having a change of uniform while we were there which in our opinion as was the opinion of others not an improvement.
We noticed the seating in some areas and the stairs to the restaurant could do with updating.
We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: In the corner from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosiemLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Luabay - our room was comfortable and clean although it would have been nice to be able to use the fridge and a kettle would also have been nice. We went half board and the food was plentiful. It sometimes tasted "mass-produced" and there is no way it is restaurant standard. However many of the dishes were very tasty. My partner had his birthday during our stay and it was a very nice touch to receive 2 beautifully presented individual cheesecakes to help us to celebrate. It was also good that the staff didn't sing!

Our bathroom didn't shut properly but when we asked for it to be fixed this was done very promptly. It was a nice surprise to be given a bottle of champagne for our "inconvenience".

Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that the sauna wasn't working during our stay.

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the sea have an interesting view of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very clean room. New towels every day. Nice and helpful staff. The all inclusive food was not good. It didn't taste well. Nice poolarea With sunbeds. The view from our balcony in 12th floor was fantastic, Teide covered with snow :) Location is perfect. Quiet, but just minutes away from towncentre. Suitable for couples and grownups.

Room Tip: Get a room in the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geir58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Haven't been to a Spanish hotel for a few years so we are unsure whether the star rating for this hotel is accurate. It may be by Spanish standards, certainly we didn't feel that it was four star from our experience of other hotels across the world. Positives were that the hotel was kept spotless, the food was varied with plenty of choice for all three meals. I think you would have to be quite picky not to find something yummy to eat. Other guests at the hotel came from all over Europe and gave the hotel a real international feel. The staff were friendly and obliging from reception through to the domestic staff. We stuck to water, beer, sangria and coffee for our drinks but understood from others that the pre-made cocktails weren't up to much. As usual folks were reserving sunbeds and nothing was done about it (no surprise there then). The hotel itself is a short walk to the beach and the town centre. Check in/out process was easy. Negatives - the bed was too hard for me, paint peeling from balconies wasn't very appealing, you also have to pay for the fridge and safe in the room. Was looking forward to using the spa but the lady who ran it had left and hadn't been replaced. I was offered an alternative therapist by reception staff who were willing to call and book an appointment for me. We would definitely return to Puerto de la Cruz but would book a 5 star next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Cazonline,

Thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff’s friendliness and were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.

We encourage you to choose Luabay Tenerife for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at Luabay, Puerto De La Cruz from 24 Dec to 3 Jan. We had been the previous Christmas so were looking forward to going back. The hotel is in an ideal location. Staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. Buffet restaurant served similar meals each night but there was plenty choice. Christmas dinner was very disappointing and they ran out of Cava for the 2nd sitting (empty glasses laid out looked very sad) a real disappointing night. New Year's Eve was a bit better but not much. Day before we came home my husband got food poisioning - at first we thought he'd just overdone things but he was really very ill. Talking to other English guests turns out there was a lot of very sick people there. Some of us reported this to our rep who didn't seem to be surprised! Would not stay there again. By the way, we are not pensioners!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went all inclusive for Christmas 2013. The room was dull the bedding looked washed out,only one mirror in the whole room that was the bathroom, laminate flooring broken, tiles in the bathroom cracked and broken. The food in the restaurant was awful cold same menu everyday for every meal,ignored by the waiters and as all inclusive felt like a second class person.The hotel boasts of having 15 tv channels only 1 in English BBC World News, the rest were in German & Spanish.Not a 4* hotel in need of a major facelift hand dryers in the communal toilets don't work left with toilet paper to wipe your hands on, no banter with any of the staff very dull and boring place. Not impressed at having to pay to use a fridge that was in the room could only be opened with a key and it's not a mini bar,have to pay to use the safe and the WIFI is expensive. Would not go back again. At least the rooms were kept clean, it's a shame the beds were so hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and will be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again and show you that changes are being carried out in accordance with our guests’ feedback.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

First i would like to say thank you to all staff who worked through xmas and newyear. The hotel is well kept and very clean, the area which the hotel
is placed is only a 10 minute walk in to town.
the double room we had was very spacious and modern with a big bathroom, towels changed every day. Now the downside the dining room manager is not using the staff to full potential, one man cooking eggs and omellets, while one que is waiting for eggs, he is cooking the omeletts, then he goes to the eggs so a que forms for for the omellets, and because of this the eggs are not cooked enough, my wife and i both had sickness and runs, make sure everything is cooked enough including the meats, there is no bacteria hand wash when you enter the dining room. The hand dryer in the mens loo was not working and a toilet role was left to use.
There is no english television channel on tv only cnn news, i think we would find it very busy in summertime, The evening entertainment was not bad i have seen worse, this is not a hotel i would use again. Oh and by the way the spa had closed up because the girl had left.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing