We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recently return from a nice break in this hotel. I was pleased with the standard and service we received. The rooms are as shown on the hotels information, and were cleaned to a good standard daily. The pool is a little on the small side for the size of the hotel and the infant pool was closed for our stay, there are different sunbed areas across three levels which is nice, could do with more beds as there is the space for more to be added (could also do with some new parasols and bases). Lifeguard on duty each day and worked hard paying great attention to what people were doing and watching out for any accidents in and around the pool.

Food good for buffet style serving this number of people , could always make a nice salad and normally something on the hotplates for mains and always a choice of 4-6 different flavoured ice creams for the kids as desert.

Evening entertainment could be improved thought it was a shame that there wasn't a childrens disco before shows and over Easter weekend Merdian Blue seemed to be on every night. the Charlie Chaplin show was very good and definitely worth watching other nights we tended to walk to the square which was only around 15 min walk even with young children or just out to one of the local bars for a quite drink.

Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely area definitely worth the longer drive from the airport, so much greener then the south and so different to the bar after bar in las America's. Lovely to open the curtains each morning to see the snow on the mountain and yet the sun and blue sky.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bess24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Bess24,

Thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay in Luabay Tenerife and for your lovely comments regarding our location, food and room service.

As for the entertainment, your comments are already taken in consideration. It is very important for us to receive both positive and negative feedback, as it helps us to be constantly improving our service and offer enjoyable holidays to our guests.

Your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    689
    508
    219
    151
See reviews for
359
1,202
87
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and I have to say I rarley leave reviews but i wouldnt want anyone to do what i did and waste their money paying for a 4 star that definatley isnt four star.
The sheets and towels were frayed and holey.
The laminate in the room had huge gaps in it and the floor tiles on the balcony were loose.
The beds were so hard even with a blanket over the top of the mattress the bed it made no improvement and complaining was pointless.
The bathroom was huge and the rest of the room was tiny approx 2ft of space to walk around the bed.
The bathroom wasnt clean there was mold around the bath and the screen was filthy with lime scale, the thermostatic tap shower effort gradually scalded you as you showered.
The floors throughout the room hadnt been mopped from the last occupant as there were sploges and sticky marks on the floor and they werent mopped the whole week we were there as the sploges attested.
Both balcony chairs were broken and the floor was dirty including a lovely bundle of someone elses hair.
The meat from the grill was raw in the middle on four separate occaisions - this is going to kill someone.
The rest of the food was passable at best - my husband who is not that picky ate chips and salad for most meals or made sandwiches from cheese until we gave in and ate out at the local restaurants.
The bar served all drinks in plastic beakers - now i am an adult and have been for some time and i like my drinks in glasses - this was in the main bar NOT the pool bar where i expect a beaker for safety reasons.
Dont expect the waiters in the restaurant to bring you a drink from the bar they won't once they see your AI brand - sorry band.
Dont expect any enterainment worth watching its all poor and involves the same singing act two nights a week or live birds or the real thrill people dancing around whilst wearing lightshades - not sure what was going on there.
The pool tables were broken for most of the week.
All in all the holiday was a bit of a wash out we werent impressed with the hotle and the resort areas and beaches were generally poor and dirty some areasa had been improved and were plesant but on the whole not somewhere i will revisit or recommend.

Room Tip: book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthYorkshireMoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a bad visit to Puerto De La Cruz in February, where we decided to go up market, see other reviews. So we could have the holiday we missed we returned to Puerto De La Cruz and stayed at Luabay this April. At half the price the holiday we had was 100% better! We have stayed here 6 times and although it is not 4 star it is a very honest hotel. It does not try to be something it is not and provides excellent value for money. Even with my wife and daughter spending a fortune in a designer shop in the middle of town the holiday was still over £600 cheaper than our February holiday.

It is not worth going all inclusive. There are so many cheap places to eat and drink in the area that it is not cost effective e.g. we spent £260 in total for the week [this included trainers for my daughter]. This included drinking in the hotel most nights, not cheap but some good nights entertainment - magic act and Spanish dancing.

You are in touch with a feeling of Spain in this hotel. Many of the locals live in the immediate area, there are a lot of Spanish people using the beach and the running track opposite the hotel is very popular - one day there were over a 100 goats using the track!

We will be returning for a seventh visit next February.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have good views all round and the best weather throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Simplymark,

Thank you for choosing Luabay Tenerife for your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to know that you are happy with the choice you made.

We would be very pleased to see you back in Luabay Tenerife in the near future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

no balcony in single room, but i knew this when booking, otherwise room was ok with nice double bed. never went to any any evening entertainment apart from quick look as passing entrance....looked and sounded pretty dismal to me but room was always full. nice big armchairs/sofas in lounge. wi-fi expensive. food in restaraunt was always cold even when i was on occasion one of the first in at evening meal....especially the soup. the rep was pretty much useless i thought at the welcome meeting and never bothered with her. she even told me to use a bar 50 yards from hotel for access to free wi-fi when in fact its been closed for 18 months ??????? i still enjoyed my stay though...as i am pretty much easy pleased. i did think the beer was a bit pricey tho at £2 approx. for small glass....no pints ? bar staff miserable too but reception were good. would i go back .... probably if i got the same deal, no if i had to pay much more.

Room Tip: was on 8th floor at back of hotel....no road noise and nice view of mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coleybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Coleybloke,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay in Luabay Tenerife.

We are also grateful for pointing out the minor issues that could be improved. As for the food being luke warm, your comments are already taken in consideration. It is very important for us to receive both positive and negative feedback, as it helps us to be constantly improving our service and offer enjoyable holidays to our guests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I just returned from two week stay at this hotel we had three rooms on 7th floor.

I agree with some of the things that have already been said I had read reviews prior to going so wasn't surprised, small balconies, no mirror in bedroom area. Air conditioning a bit iffy first week but then became better.

Check in ok, reception staff slow but friendly. Always helpful if we asked anything.

Cleaning of room thorough each day with fresh towels etc,

Food of good standard for this type of hotel, wait staff excellent, in fact all restaurant staff helpful friendly and efficient.

Pool area yes I agree shortage of beds, we did always get beds but we were always up early and if we left removed our things and didn't save beds for our return.

Kiddies pool put out of service with no reason given and was never refilled whilst we were there.

There were a number of lifeguards on a rota but then a female lifeguard came in duty and she was excellent, very efficient, friendly but also firm, advising on different aspects of safety but also trying to police beds being left with towels and no bodies on them, she removed towels and got grief of selfish guests. She needs to be applauded for her customer care. Not have her life made more difficult by lack of beds.

Entertainment we found on the whole very good but want to comment on two points.

The group meridian blue on far too much, we love dancing so was ok for us, but not everyone's cup if tea, but what we didn't like was the invasion by lots of locals on the nights the group was on just to dance, a) leaving little room for hotel guests b) dictating to group what to play therefore dance to next. Why does hotel encourage this practice.

Second point, one night there was crazy circus act, a man dressed and acting like Charlie Chaplin he was absolutely brilliant. Show meant to start at 9.30 but he started well before amusing kids with balloons, and tricks and continued long after show officially finished, may I suggest he is on more and meridian blue less.

There were two magic acts one good one bad

The price of glass of beer was ridiculous 2.25e for small wine glass of beer, come on.

Lovely views of mountain, hills and sea.

Good location for beach, buses, town centre.

This was our first visit to PDLC but won't be our last.

I would return to luabay teneriffe and would recommend. But would suggest some changes are made.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1nathanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear 1nathanj,

First of all let us thank you for your wonderful review of our staff members, our facilities, location, entertainment and food quality. Be sure we will pass on your comments to all our departments, as it helps us to improve further.

We also regret that you did not have the information about our kiddies pool. It coincided with the renovations carried out to provide a better service for our infant guests.

And, of course, we will be extremely pleased if you chose Luabay Tenerife for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The outside of the hotel, looks like 1970 block of flats, but it looks like the interior of the hotel has been modernised and is of a high standard. We stayed in room 323 the room was adequate and much as expected, the wife was disappointed that the only mirror in the apartment was in the bathroom, not by the dressing table, the balcony was very small, but the views were okay, as we spent very little time on it, it made no difference to our holiday

We found the food in the restaurant was much the same as most of the all inclusive hotels we have stayed at, you could not complain as there was plenty of choice and all was well cooked, as we where half board we paid for a bottle of wine, average price was 12/16 Euros or a half glass of beer was 2.25, we found the price for the water was very expensive 1.95 for a small bottle. We also found the staff service was excellent.

The pool area, the real disappointment on this holiday, This hotel has thirteen floors a average of say 30 rooms each floor, a large hotel, the total number of sun beds for this hotel was 106, I was so frustrated at the lack of sun beds I counted them all. It is pathetic, guests were sitting on benches or lying on towels on the grassed area, and this is only April, if you went for lunch for 45 min you could lose your beds the holiday rep warned us of this at the meet and greet, she said the hotel had been informed of the problem, but nothing had been done. Its not about people hogging the sun beds, it’s about the lack of them that causes the problem. Get your act together on this Luabay.
You can get free towels from reception for a deposit price of 10 Euros this you get back as long as towels are returned at the end of the holiday.

As we are near our Sixties the entertainment was okay for us, better than some hotels we have stayed in, if you’re younger I think it has to be into town for you.

As for the town centre it’s a Twenty minute walk or Five minutes in a taxi, 4 Euros, we ate at a restaurant called Pomadoros you go down the steps and you overlook the bay, brilliant view during the day, the food was excellent, and not expensive

For entertainment we went to the town square, there is a bar in the middle that had excellent entertainment for us, Thursday night there was a soul singer who was fantastic, and on the Friday they had a rock group who had the place rocking.

If you want to have a good view of this hotel, go to YouTube type in Luabay and you will see two videos of this hotel.

We enjoyed our holiday, but I hope the hotel sorts the lack of sun beds out before the summer season starts.

Benjy Liverpool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Benjy,

Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience.

Your comments about our staff is very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers.

Be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again and show you that changes are being carried out in accordance with our guests’ feedback.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The main reception staff were not as friendly as the rest of the hotel staff and I felt I was interrupting their work each time I approached them which was not often, we were disappointed with the evening entertainment as it was geared to an older age bracket with evening dances mostly, on looking to the pool table's for our own entertainment we found them to be seriously lacking in care and maintenance the felt was ruined, the cues were split the chalk was tied to the table and worn down in the middle so they were useless and neither table had a full set of balls, that was the two inside, outside was the same and the table tennis table was seriously buckled in the middle.
the hotel policy of not allowing reservation of sunbeds was not upheld on the sun terrace which in 10 days we never managed to use due to towels being put on beds as early as 7.30am.
there were a lot of hidden ad on's such as safe, fridge and wi fi, I will say that the reception allowed my partner to use their fridge for his medication.
we went on the Mount Teidi day trip and as we were approaching the cable car it was mentioned then that if anyone was pregnant or had heart problems they would not be allowed on the cable car, we felt this could have been mentioned before anyone bought a ticket and that it was a bit sneaky.
our room was lovely with a good view of Mount Teidi on a clear day, the lady who cleaned our room was very friendly and efficient, the only fault in the room was the hair drier and position of the extendable mirror which I was worried to use in case it fell apart.
the beds are very hard so sleep wasn't the best.
the food was great for us as my partner is a fussy eater while I will eat mostly anything and it catered for us both, the restaurant staff were brilliant and constantly on the go.
The situation of the hotel is a good position as it is not over crowded by the beach and it is a lovely walk along the sea front to a more populated area about 20 minutes walk away to the Harbour.
we enjoyed our stay but feel it needs to review its entertainment and recreational equipment, the reception staff could learn to smile a bit more as they are the first people to meet new arrivals.
I did feel that being in a hotter climate that water would be given freely from the water stations what ever the grade of booking, especially considering the age group of the main population of holiday makers staying in Luabay.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor facing Mount Teidi overlooking the sun terrace, all those early bed reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for your comments about Luabay Tenerife. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the beauty that the island of Tenerife is. Your comments about our staff, facilities and food quality are very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers.

We also took note of several shortcomings you pointed out. Such feedback helps us to look into these problems in detail and find a reasonable solution. We encourage you to choose Luabay Tenerife for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#14 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,028 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#22 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Property: Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing